[WTA] Xbox HDMI or VGA cable ?, Which better ?
mushashi87
Nov 1 2009, 02:48 AM

QUOTE(KLX213 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:08 AM) thanks for suggestion guys.. im playing console game for 10+ years, i know the friggin "contrast" option. If you really are into the graphic. Just try to get an expensive cable and see how it goes.
sonicrival
Nov 1 2009, 03:50 PM
hmm...based on my experience on xbox360..certain games doesn't show much different either u use vga or hdmi with maximum video output setting...such like assassin creed and batman AA..even u use vga, it so darm good graphic performance and show no different v hdmi..except u have "high defination" eye....at least my normal eye see no much different.
but for some game,hdmi provide greater graphic..like recently one forza montosport 3..if u use vga..it look more blur.but if use hdmi..it look sharp and more real..
so..use hdmi if u have one..but wont show much much different..=D..i use vga cable on xbox 360 coz my one and only hdmi port on lcd is "reserved" to ps3.. about expensive hdmi cable vs cheap hdmi cable, interest to noe more about tat..haha..
mushashi87
Nov 1 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(sonicrival @ Nov 1 2009, 03:50 PM) hmm...based on my experience on xbox360..certain games doesn't show much different either u use vga or hdmi with maximum video output setting...such like assassin creed and batman AA..even u use vga, it so darm good graphic performance and show no different v hdmi..except u have "high defination" eye....at least my normal eye see no much different. but for some game,hdmi provide greater graphic..like recently one forza montosport 3..if u use vga..it look more blur.but if use hdmi..it look sharp and more real.. so..use hdmi if u have one..but wont show much much different..=D..i use vga cable on xbox 360 coz my one and only hdmi port on lcd is "reserved" to ps3.. about expensive hdmi cable vs cheap hdmi cable, interest to noe more about tat..haha.. Yea agree with you. I have some games truely even with hdmi still not really that good but I think most of the new games now are High Definition saw lots of improvement after using monster gamelink cable for me. I actually have 3 HDMI cable now. 1st is a bundle of Clamuel Media Player when I set my xbox360 to 1080P the screen actually blink in 2 - 3 sec. 2nd is a bundle from Pioneer DVD-player DV410V it can run under 1080P but not really impressive I would say. 3rd 1 from Digitaltech Monster Gamelink HDMI for Xbox360 that cost RM250!! (Waaaao) and the quality and performance greantly increase =) That is what I have experience before.
sonicrival
Nov 1 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 1 2009, 07:33 PM) Yea agree with you. I have some games truely even with hdmi still not really that good but I think most of the new games now are High Definition saw lots of improvement after using monster gamelink cable for me. I actually have 3 HDMI cable now. 1st is a bundle of Clamuel Media Player when I set my xbox360 to 1080P the screen actually blink in 2 - 3 sec. 2nd is a bundle from Pioneer DVD-player DV410V it can run under 1080P but not really impressive I would say. 3rd 1 from Digitaltech Monster Gamelink HDMI for Xbox360 that cost RM250!! (Waaaao) and the quality and performance greantly increase =) That is what I have experience before. seriously??expensive cable..RM250  ...so the best is monter hdmi cable??bankrupt la
buzzfizz
Nov 1 2009, 09:14 PM

I found a HDMI cable that costs RM99 at Alamanda Putrajaya. :]
sonicrival
Nov 1 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Nov 1 2009, 09:14 PM) I found a HDMI cable that costs RM99 at Alamanda Putrajaya. :] lowyat RM30 oso got d...wat brand o??
mushashi87
Nov 1 2009, 09:23 PM

yea that y i said different price different quality ma. 1st cable i think can get around RM30 the 2nd probably around RM 60 - 80. then 3rd de mai RM 250 lo haha
sonicrival
Nov 1 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 1 2009, 09:23 PM) yea that y i said different price different quality ma. 1st cable i think can get around RM30 the 2nd probably around RM 60 - 80. then 3rd de mai RM 250 lo haha u so confident more expensive more quality when buy?RM250 not a small amount leh.wat make u belif that b4 u buy?
TongCN
Nov 1 2009, 10:22 PM
Using HDMI cable bundled with the 24" LCD monitor, playing star ocean 4 doesn't look good during battle only... it just looks blurry i supposed  But Batman: AA, Lost Odyssey definitely awesome compare to VGA
buzzfizz
Nov 1 2009, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 1 2009, 10:22 PM) Using HDMI cable bundled with the 24" LCD monitor, playing star ocean 4 doesn't look good during battle only... it just looks blurry i supposed  But Batman: AA, Lost Odyssey definitely awesome compare to VGA  How much is it in Malaysia? Always wanted to get it but I wasnt 16 and they wouldnt sell it to me. (I was living in UK)
TongCN
Nov 1 2009, 10:50 PM
huh? what item O.o ?
mushashi87
Nov 1 2009, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(sonicrival @ Nov 1 2009, 09:34 PM) u so confident more expensive more quality when buy?RM250 not a small amount leh.wat make u belif that b4 u buy?  Emm I just gambling only because so far from what i heard some say better performance some say no. So I take my risk and get it myself and try. For the answer I get is hoooray it really does give me better quality and performance lo. This post has been edited by mushashi87: Nov 1 2009, 11:20 PM
buzzfizz
Nov 1 2009, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 1 2009, 10:50 PM) Ooops sorry, Lost Oddysey :]
mushashi87
Nov 2 2009, 01:23 AM

jack sparrow 1 rm 8 per disc =)
navigator
Nov 2 2009, 04:18 AM
QUOTE(sonicrival @ Nov 1 2009, 09:17 PM) lowyat RM30 oso got d...wat brand o?? Pasar road selling RM15 per cable. I'm using one. THe only dissatisfaction is that the picture will only show after the xbox logo merged with the green strip and not from very beginning. If your TV is not above 32", then you see NO DIFFERENCE AT ALL on HDMI and whatsoever cable?
yoroi
Nov 2 2009, 11:15 AM
i am using a hdmi cable from my xbox to the tv and honestly i think the only benefit of using the hdmi cable is that the video and sound are on the same cable rather than having to plug a seperate sound cable... So i can't really vouch for the hdmi being better quality wise compared to the vga cable but i can definitely say that its more convenient...
sonicrival
Nov 2 2009, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Nov 1 2009, 10:25 PM) How much is it in Malaysia? Always wanted to get it but I wasnt 16 and they wouldnt sell it to me. (I was living in UK) UK din sell meh?lost oddsey second hand around RM80, new one not sure..  ...but it is superb nice game
TongCN
Nov 2 2009, 12:52 PM
You can go www.play-asia.com  Platinum cost USD24.90  which i also purchased from there
buzzfizz
Nov 2 2009, 01:08 PM

Hehe. Thanks guys.
I have VGA cable cuz I want to plug it on my BOSE system and my 50 inch ;D
sonicrival
Nov 2 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Nov 2 2009, 01:08 PM) Hehe. Thanks guys. I have VGA cable cuz I want to plug it on my BOSE system and my 50 inch ;D wah..50inch...use hdmi ma..  then buy theater surrounding set...dobly hd..play game sure nice!