12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread | V2, Announcement at 2nd post!!!!

SeanWong
post Nov 9 2009, 05:44 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 9 2009, 05:33 PM)
Why my area only support 1mb haa. I want to subscribe 2mb. Haiyaa...nak bayar lebih org tamau. Only those located near server can get up to 4mb. But i live in georgetown. If georgetown cannot get 4mb connection, i dont know which part of penang can get one  hmm.gif . I tot my state was known as Penang Cyber City long time ago.  rclxub.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/458185/+2260

pls refer post #2276, that is a guy who stay at penang also subscribing 4MB line what. Ask him why he can get 4MB then tongue.gif

In fact It's due to whether got sufficient and availability of 4MB port at your area or not..of course you also can't stay too far away from DSLAM and your line SNR and Attentunation margin must meet the 4MB requirement la..

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 9 2009, 05:45 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 09:25 AM

88 posts

i already use the OF done by inesen.

What i can say is....his job is brillant! notworthy.gif And with the proper kits it's totally another experience to play the game, even more realism!

Kudos to inesen for doing such a decent OF, you're the man bro! notworthy.gif

SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 10:04 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 11 2009, 09:39 AM)
shiot  sweat.gif

just got feedback from wong.. need to tweak few things. ill send the files to TS later on icon_rolleyes.gif
bro i think you can release your current OF that consists of all EPL kits. I think that one is more than enough for lots of us to enjoy, coz we all more concern on EPL right? tongue.gif

Really your OF is decent and it is so REAL, good job bro thumbup.gif

P/S: did anyone of you noticed that the latest patch release by Konami has correct some player face and stats. The most obvious one is from Arsenal Vermalean and Gibbs, now both of them have their real face rclxms.gif The transfer also has been update, like Robben no longer in R.Madrid, Shevchenko no longer in Chelsea and etc...And i also see some player have been tweak their stats, some increase, some lower it.

A very fast and good job done by Konami this time smile.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 10:54 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 11 2009, 10:13 AM)
Oh..will check on that. Gud job by konami n hopefully they also improve fast on the online server. hmm.gif
remember go "system setting" there, click "download" to get the latest patch from Konami cool2.gif

I think for online segment, konami is doing something to improve it. Unlike last title, this time Konami looks more concern about gamers request and act fast to tackle and fix players face and stats. The game just officially released on 05/11 and Konami release a patch so fast on 09/11.

Keep the good job ongoing Konami notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 11 2009, 10:55 AM
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 11:14 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 11 2009, 11:06 AM)
So, izzit better stats for Arsenal becoz earlier their stats were terrible even though they are 2nd in EPL and score the highest goals around 36 something in only 11 games  icon_rolleyes.gif
yesterday i just check awhile, but i can see some players stats have been increase, like Vermalean, Gibbs, Rosicky and etc. Take a look on the real face of Vermalean and Gibbs, i like it thumbup.gif

Actually dont worry so much on the players stats coz you know this times the game require more teamplay and tactics, so even you have low stats players also can score and punish those big team if you play tactically, some more even those god-alike players (Ronaldo, Messi etc) are no longer unstoppable and make it defendable right now cool2.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 11:33 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(hipopotomose001 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:21 AM)
arsenal's goalkeeper got change o not?coz the stat is wrong i think ( he's too noob )
i think Almunia stats has been increase to 74 (overall stats) if i'm not mistaken. So far when i use Arsenal to play hardly noticed any cheap goal allow by Almunia. So the stats just doesnt represent anything if you think it's still too low. As long as in-game he still save lot of goal and perform well tongue.gif

Of course he can't compare with those top goalkeeper like Van Der Sar, Buffon or Casillas blush.gif

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 11 2009, 11:22 AM)
Wookie~~~here's something that I would like to ask in favour of getting help.

I was busy with work over the weekends and finally I managed to purchase WE2010 on Monday evening. I've read the postings here and there are patch/update available?

I've done my homework and it seems that without Internet connectivity, I would still able to upload the patch/update from a pendrive just like those firmwares that I've uploaded before, right? Kindly correct me if I'm wrong.

What folders name do I have to create, if possible, a step by step instructions would be great. For the time being, I'm browsing around for more information pertaining this matter.

Regards, Joey
if you mean the official patch from Konami, i think you have to download in-game with the access of internet connectivity.

if you are talking about self make patch/option file (that consists of correct kits) then yes you can upload it from a USB drive, after someone give you the link (in which one of the forum member inesen is doing right now and he is so kind to spare me his job with the stunning and real alike EPL kits thumbup.gif )

if inesen agree to release his decent OF, i can guide you all how to copy to your save file step-by-step. smile.gif

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:25 AM)
Play Online- Gol keeper dah leh control ke?
Belum try lagi, tak tahu itu latest patch from Konami already fix it or not..

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 11 2009, 11:36 AM
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 11:39 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(sayhengsix @ Nov 11 2009, 11:37 AM)
still no option file yet for winning eleven 2010?
pls read the above post.

now our lovely forum member inesen is doing hard for a decent OF. I was given permission to try his OF (with only EPL kits) and it is brilliant.

So be patient for awhile bro. Give sometime for others to carry his job blush.gif

Added on November 11, 2009, 11:51 am
QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 11 2009, 11:39 AM)
ive already sent the OF files to nakata tongue.gif

my friends also said no problem. maybe need to credit to few peoples who were helping with the editing
wow finally. Thanks and credit to inesen willing to spare his decent OF. So guys wait TS to announce the link later.

Ok before this just certain guideline for you all if you happen to download inesen's OF later on.

1) ensure you have USB drive/palmdrive for you to copy the OF.
2) ensure you have Winrar software inside your computer in order to unzip the file.
3) after you complete download the file, open the file and use Winrar to extract to your USB drive.
4) you can see one folder has been create with title "PS3", inside folder there will be another file namely "SAVEDATA". Inside the SAVEDATA those are the kits that done by inesen.
5) plug your usb into your ps3.
6) go to save utility there.
7) ensure you delete your own WE2010 Edit Data (coz worry it will corrupt with inesen's OF). The others just remain there.
8) you will see your USB drive appear on top of list of your save data there.
9) open your USB drive file it will pop up with a lots of kits inside.
10) COPY EACH OF THE FILE INSIDE TO YOUR PS3 (yes ALL and take some times)
11) Switch on your WE2010.
12) Let the game auto load your option file and Edit data.
13) Bingo! you can double check inside edit option there all the kits are now shown there!

P/S: take note before you use inesen's OF, please go to "system setting" there ----> "Download" to get a latest patch from Konami to correct some player face and stats first. If you done this after copying inesen's OF, it will overwrite his OF and all edit data will back to default. Naka pls post on front page for the members knowledge. Thanks!

Pm me if you have any problem on the above procedure.

Once again pls give a big applause to inesen for providing his hardwork OF. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 11 2009, 12:06 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 12:02 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 11 2009, 11:53 AM)
Something bothering me n i dont know whether u guys ever noticed it yet. When  I did through ball pass to my teammates, sometime the opponent was much closer to the ball than ur player but somehow they didnt run to the ball but let my player get it first before try to intercept my run. I hv encountered this many time when playing champion league for several days. Hv u noticed that sean. When playing against human AI, of coz its not a big deal coz u can control ur player but if this happened  against com AI, its really frustrated even if u win. hmm.gif
Yes this time the through pass has been tweak and diff with last time. Some through ball are slow and sometime cant reach your teammate feet. Some are just nicely reach your teammate. I think Konami purposely done it, to make it more realism.

You can't be 100% everytime through ball also can reach your teammate right? So sometime it may be easy intercept by opponent. It mostly depend the players who pass the ball in a good position or not. If your player dont have any pressure from opponent, and you press triangle button on good timing while your teammate running in a good space (this is very important), then you can have a very nice and killer pinpoint pass to your teammate.

Just like real life Fabregas, he perform through pass maybe 10 times a match, but only 1-2 times that can really execute a killer pass to V.Persie to score. So it really depends on situation and on-field interference.

QUOTE(ralphi @ Nov 11 2009, 11:54 AM)
To all sifu here
I'd like to ask is that any network speed different between the SG PSN and MY PSN to play WE2010??
That is no diff whether what region PSN you are using to play the game coz all will connect to same server. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 11 2009, 12:04 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 12:26 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 11 2009, 12:17 PM)
WOW! That's great! I'll keep a look out on this thread. I think you can be our WE/PES spokesperson. Been very helpful and willing to share information, write outs (I've read your comment in previous postings and I must say, a job well done). Really appreciate your help and for the rest, enjoy the beautiful game.

Regards, Joey
Nah i'm getting nothing from Konami even i help them to promote the game aggressively tongue.gif haha just joking mate.

Well we all share the passion and love towards WE/PES series and that's no harm for us to share what we know about the game, that's what we call community relationship right?

So guys be ready for official release of inesen's OF from TS. I guess you all will be amazed by how brilliant work done by inesen and his co.

All credit to inesen and his co.! notworthy.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 12:34 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 11 2009, 12:29 PM)
Yaa lets put a resolution here:

1. Sean n TS as our WE spokeperson
2. Inesen as our Official LYN WE Patches Provider
3. Me as Official WE Punching Bag  sweat.gif

Who wants to join me
sure or not bro? tongue.gif

later don't trash me is more than enough la laugh.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 01:00 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 11 2009, 12:55 PM)

i hope the OF files wont corrupt your ps3 tongue.gif
haha it wont corrupt the ps3.

Just ensure before wanna copy the file, delete your own edit file 1st, then only copy inesen's edit file. Otherwise it might cause corruption coz 2 edit file exist in the save utility there.. sweat.gif and the game dont know which edit file to load.. doh.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 01:03 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(MrOwdenK @ Nov 11 2009, 01:01 PM)
Good Job Inesen..

i think i have get use to WE2010.. before when i played superstar.. it's always difficult to score and i always draw the match in master league.

now i can win at least 1 or 2 goals.. and out of 40 goals i scored, i only concede 4 goals.

i just play around with the tactic/strategy in the game plan to match my style and it worked..

i used "pressure" tactic to prevent AI from ping-ponging the ball around.

now i think im ready to play online biggrin.gif
online the pace is much slower than offline.

And those scary taiko like nakata, ericpires, wining1129, effy, nagakeciks and etc. will be trashing you like no tomorrow..be aware.. laugh.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 01:34 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 11 2009, 01:21 PM)
do you guys play with your favourite team most of the time?

or the team with most chances of winning? ie barca real brazil
i normally use Arsenal & Chelsea, or occasionally AC Milan. For international team, Japan and Holland is my favorite, some time England too thumbup.gif

i WON'T use Man Utd for sure. And also reluctant to use Barca, Inter Milan or Real Madrid...

(i think you understand why i never use the 1st one above whistling.gif )
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 07:54 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 11 2009, 01:54 PM)
Where you? whistling.gif
today i play whole day what. Very tired played non-stop tongue.gif

and for your information, just take note of those dangerous members like effy, TS, ericpires, wining1129, nagakeciks and others, me is the weakest so dont worry me nod.gif

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 11 2009, 02:11 PM)
For champion league I play with Man Utd. For the league I chose West Midland Village a.k.a Aston Villa. Mayb after this will try with Hull. More challenging and exciting.

For Nagakeciks/nagatapau n hipopotomose001....u guys dont hv to fight for that title la. That one is mine. Already pass a resolution what. After this sure everyone will invite me for the game coz they can train with me as "WE Official Punching Bag".

Another thing, be very careful with the ignored list provided by sean. They mean business n dont want to play2 u guys u know. This include sean that hv been practicing offline to sharpen his skill. For effy the WE2009 champion  tongue.gif , once he master how to control the goalkeeper online, u will never going to score. So watchout everyone. For those new like me who want to know more about this ignore list can PM me now. Thats all i can help u guys
pls refer above reply. whistling.gif

QUOTE(fayeez @ Nov 11 2009, 04:34 PM)
I played with Effy and Sean recently with no lag at all.... so if the ppl i played with have no lag or very little lag..im sure to play with them again.. something like testimonial for them....so that im going to play with them again.. ppl with lag issues...either u sort out ur lag or we dont play with you simple... not to sound cruel or unfriendly but its damn annoying and frustrating... here are the list of ppl i wud recommend u to play with

effy
sean
spongey ..

the rest i dont remember their names.... in most cases when i played with the players above...both sides ( me and the player ) had good/no lag connection...

peace...

come on..be honest...turn off ur download programs or wateva...fairplay plz
bro are you amad_jay?

If yes then nice to play with ya rclxms.gif

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 11 2009, 05:18 PM)
played 3 matches with sean...no lag...i guess...

maybe around morning the line will be even better
yeah. i didnt expect your signal is red, thought you are local how come signal will be red one. then i only know you are now at JP tongue.gif

nevertheless, even you are red signal, still have all lag-free matches with you. You are very good la, where got sayur as said by you? laugh.gif

QUOTE(lopak @ Nov 11 2009, 06:00 PM)
played with sean.darn i need to practice penalty shoot.waahhahaah.
nice game bro
haha sorry bro just managed to play 1 match with you coz today whole afternnon play WE2010 non-stop so damn tired already..

today is happy coz can play long time and lots of matches (pls dont told my boss i'm taken half day leave just to back home play WE2010 sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 11 2009, 07:58 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 11 2009, 09:37 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(gallen23 @ Nov 11 2009, 08:41 PM)
So,what is the standard procedures for those who already update the latest patch before copy Inesen's OF? I didnt delete the kits, but download the new patch again now.
Bro i'm the 1st one who test inesen's OF and it works great. Just follow my step-by-step procedure on the front page post by Nakata there.

Have you forgot to delete your own edit save file in save utility before you copy all the files from inesen's OF to your HDD? (just delete your own edit save file only, others like system file no need to touch it, look carefully on file name/description)

it's becoz after you copy all files from inesean's OF into your HDD (which including those kits and his edit save), if you dont delete your own edit save file, the game can't recognize which edit save file to load into the game (both also name "edit file").

Another very important matter is that you must update latest patch from Konami first (system setting ---> download) BEFORE you copy those files into your HDD Save Utility, coz if you done later you would prompt to revert back all edited kits to default setting, as Konami patch will tweak and resume all edit data to default setting.

Just follow the steps and you wont have any problem. Be sure to read carefully and dont overlook the instruction.

QUOTE(lopak @ Nov 11 2009, 08:43 PM)
i just copy 1 file that is edit file.go to edit menu then load.can see uniform changes already b4 i download latest patch.
Bro it is not adviseable if you copy the file before you update the Konami patch as the latter will prompt your edit data back to default setting. So you will need to re-do the same procedure again and waste your time.

And if you dont copy one-by-one of all the kits there, it won't show in your game as well. So you must copy EACH OF THE FILE into your HDD and delete your own edit save only. Then when you on the game, it will automatically load the correct edit save and all the kits.

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 11 2009, 09:43 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 12 2009, 12:58 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 11 2009, 09:55 PM)
Sean, don't tok so much, come play now... lolz
Lolz yesterday whole afternoon till evening i played non-stop with lot of forum members here namely inesen (lol play with him at JP, even he is red signal but still lag free match rclxms.gif), zensationblack, goldmeat, lopak and etc...so where are you that time? whistling.gif

Weekday at night can't play la, need to take care of baby.. cry.gif

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 12 2009, 08:53 AM)
Guys,

Juz want to ask. Did u guys use free modem provided by ISP or buy diff modem. My friend last nite said the lag i suffered probably down to the streamyx modem lor. He said free modem usually a low quality one n advised me to buy  a better one. But he also didnt know which type of modem coz he also noob in IT n yet give me that advised doh.gif . If its true, how to find modem that is compatible with streamyx n how to setting it up.

I know there's a thread on this. But juz ask u guys since we play the same game icon_question.gif
I got 2 modems, one is from TM called Billion, another i purchase outside called Dlink.

After i test both that is no different on the connectivity issue. So i can assured you that it is not due to streamyx modem, but your own line prob. Better everytime b4 you intends to play WE online, go to speedtest there to check your speed, if it is with average d/l speed 1 - 1.5Mbps, u/l speed 350 - 450 kbps, and ping is around 10-50ms then you should be fine to play without prob. Remember to test few times to see your connection is stable at that speed or not.

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 12 2009, 11:42 AM)
The problem is I don't have Internet connection at home.

Question 1: Is it possible to download the patch into my USB drive and upload it at home?

Question 2: Would it be fine if I skipped the uploading of the patch and go directly for the Option File upload?

Please advise.

Regards, Joey
Joey hope below answer can help you:-

A1: i dont think so. Konami patch must be download in-game.

A2: it's ok you can use inesen's OF without update Konami patch (there is 2 patch from konami, one is when you on the the game and connect to internet, it is a mandatory update (1.01) that allow you to get access to online mode like vs mode, legends mode and etc., another is dlc patch that you need to go to in-game "system setting" there, then proceed to "download" to get it that will add new players face, tweak some player stats and etc.) just that you will loss some new feature provided by Konami (i.e. new players face, adjust some players stats, update transfer etc..). Then another issue is in the future when you have internet connectivity and you want to re-download konami patch, when you update it it will automatically revert back all your edit save to default setting. So you might need to re-do all the procedure to resume inesen's OF into your HDD.

P/S: remember you just delete your own "EDIT SAVE" file only (just 1 file), others no need to touch it. Then copy all the files from inesen's OF including his edit save file (the reason is don't want confuse the game that which edit save file to load since both with the same name) and all the kits. When you on the game, it will automatically load inesen's OF and viola! you get what you want icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 12 2009, 01:10 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 12 2009, 01:07 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 12 2009, 12:08 PM)
i wonder if there will be any winning eleven magazines coming out this month....last time i read the magazine is about 2 years back tongue.gif
WE magazine? sold at JP? here never see got such kind of mag available sweat.gif ...
SeanWong
post Nov 12 2009, 02:23 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:25 PM)
But i know some HK magazine got a section is for WE, every week they will intro the formation, player database  and tactic, if i m not wrong is Game Weekly, but so far only got Chinese only.
haha i used to buy every issue of Game Weekly everyweek. But those are outdated (1 month later) issue sold at bookstand at RM4.50.

Yeah HK ppl are very passionate on football game smile.gif

But strangely they never do such kind of weekly article for fifa10. I wonder why.. whistling.gif

Added on November 12, 2009, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 12 2009, 02:22 PM)
What about Kinokuniya in KLCC? They do some imports too for books. Hmmm~~~maybe I'll go there for a walk this weekend.

Regards, Joey
lolz..you know how to read JP text? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 12 2009, 02:24 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 12 2009, 04:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Goldmeat @ Nov 12 2009, 03:12 PM)
play now? any1?
yo bro have a nice match with you yesterday.

But today can't take any leave to play now...hehe later being sack just becoz of WE sure will hit newspaper headlines laugh.gif

And who is zensationblack? he is quiet good by using Barca all the time nod.gif

Added on November 12, 2009, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(devils.ART @ Nov 12 2009, 03:28 PM)
inesen. i promote your OF in my Winning Eleven (Malaysia) - PlayStation®3 Facebook group..  smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=app_23...id=153167794237
wow just join your facebook. Nice job Aidil notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 12 2009, 04:29 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 12 2009, 05:06 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Nov 12 2009, 04:47 PM)
zensationblack=fayeez
Oh i see. Have a nice match with him yesterday smile.gif

by the way inesen are you still at JP right now? Their internet connection there is damn fast isn't it? drool.gif

QUOTE(devils.ART @ Nov 12 2009, 04:53 PM)
thanks Sean for joining the group.  smile.gif

perhaps will get more people to join. also planning to promote our WE FB group and WE lowyat.net to singapore. i saw you in their forum. hehe.
Haha i join there initially wanna get any latest OF but now since inesen able to provide a decent one so nothing more to post there.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 12 2009, 05:07 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:15 PM