126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

mannquin
post Jan 29 2010, 02:22 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 29 2010, 02:04 PM)
hi, i have a question here. i planning to change my message memory from phone memory to mass memory. however, once i changed to mass memory, my old msg gone, unless i changed it back to phone memory.

can i copy the message from phone memory to mass memory? how?
There's is a way but I can't really remember the steps. It involves having a File Explorer on your phone, deleting a registry on your memory card, then try switching it again.
A message "Copy messages to memory card?" will appear. The concept is the same as copying it to mass memory instead of memory card.

Google up the methods. OR the simplest way, format your mass memory. Then try changing the memory used. It should work

PyOsE
post Jan 29 2010, 02:32 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jan 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
2)Its flash flooded camera ( + the lens cover scratching ability! )
hey..i tried the marker pen method..it works rclxms.gif no more flooded picture tongue.gif

BuFung
post Jan 29 2010, 02:34 PM

8,407 posts

I notice the photo will flood only if ur protection film are dirty.. that bounce light... or.. of course. .the scratch...

@hebe, syn ur message out to PC.. change memory.. syn it back to ur phone...
jerm
post Jan 29 2010, 03:06 PM

651 posts

does anyone know if there's any official communication on the gps antenna fix for the n97? i'm constantly getting low reception and accuracy is on average 50++ metres

Added on January 29, 2010, 3:10 pmmannquinn i think you can get the camera replaced at ncc, right? it should be, as its a design flaw and since almost every other country does the change for free, i dont see how nokia msia is any different (but then, m'sia boleh). i called ncc earlier today and asked about gps antenna fix, as usual they dont know anything. called up nokia care malaysia and they are also ignorant about it. seriously a wtf moment there when the rest of the world is doing it, and here they're not even in the know of what's going on.

This post has been edited by jerm: Jan 29 2010, 03:10 PM
9minds
post Jan 29 2010, 04:25 PM

166 posts

helo guys...
i'm new here
as i was searching the solution then i found this forum
can any of u tell me what is my n97 problems
keeps failing to get the update
see the pic

This post has been edited by 9minds: Jan 29 2010, 04:26 PM
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 04:31 PM

6,358 posts

I don't really recommend Nokia PC Suite. Download Nokia Ovi Suite instead.

9minds
post Jan 29 2010, 04:36 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2010, 04:31 PM)
I don't really recommend Nokia PC Suite. Download Nokia Ovi Suite instead.
tryin it now
BuFung
post Jan 29 2010, 04:46 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(9minds @ Jan 29 2010, 04:25 PM)
helo guys...
i'm new here
as i was searching the solution then i found this forum
can any of u tell me what is my n97 problems
keeps failing to get the update
see the pic
wah.. I only see Bufung and Momochacha there...
9minds
post Jan 29 2010, 04:52 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(9minds @ Jan 29 2010, 04:36 PM)
tryin it now
this is what i get
tired already with this problems
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 04:53 PM

6,358 posts

Restarted your PC?

Restarted your Phone?

if both ain't working, then it's up to you to solve it sad.gif
9minds
post Jan 29 2010, 04:55 PM

166 posts

damn...been thru this few weeks mad.gif
anybody here got any solution?
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 05:02 PM

6,358 posts

Do format to your phone

Clean your pc with ccleaner.

that might help, I guess. smile.gif
gsfeng
post Jan 29 2010, 05:15 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 16 2010, 10:26 PM)
yoyo bro/sis...

I just get my "brand new" n97 from NCC...

the New silver part are more like real chrome.. more matching the screen chrome part compare to my previous original matt silver finish..

whole white rim housing also changed...  it is more "white" than the back cover now..  sweat.gif sweat.gif
Got my silver part and the camera cover replaced from NCC, hmm... did not notice any difference on the silver part though, still matt silver finished but seemed like extra rubber is addded between the screen and the key pad.

Wonder if the the silver part has color peeled off again, still can get replacement or not...
9minds
post Jan 29 2010, 05:29 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2010, 05:02 PM)
Do format to your phone

Clean your pc with ccleaner.

that might help, I guess. smile.gif
alredi format both phone and mass memory
still got that error
wtf vmad.gif
BuFung
post Jan 29 2010, 05:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(gsfeng @ Jan 29 2010, 05:15 PM)
Got my silver part and the camera cover replaced from NCC, hmm... did not notice any difference on the silver part though, still matt silver finished but seemed like extra rubber is addded between the screen and the key pad.

Wonder if the the silver part has color peeled off again, still can get replacement or not...
not sure ur diff wt my or not..

my last time original one very matt.. not shine at all.. but this new one are not fully matt.. it is closer colour to the actual shiny silver...

if ur pill off in 1-2 month time n ur warranty not lapse.. then u can loh.. laugh.gif

but if pill off again.. what is really the point the change again yeah? it will pill off again in 1-2months time.. biggrin.gif

by the way which NCC u go ? do notice the camera cover have bigger gap to the body?

Added on January 29, 2010, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(gsfeng @ Jan 29 2010, 05:15 PM)

notice ur N97 is black.. my is White.. the silver part mean Silver not like black one a bit chocolate/brown...

also notice the 13 Ling / Chang Chen.... smile.gif I been there.. 07 I think .. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jan 29 2010, 05:49 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 29 2010, 06:47 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(9minds @ Jan 29 2010, 04:52 PM)
this is what i get
tired already with this problems
1. Remove memory card from the fone completely and restart phone (dont put your memory card until step number 9
2 Remove OVI and PC Suite completely.
3. Run PC Suite cleaner application to remove the remaining files of Nokia stuffs (this is automated).
4. Install only OVI Suite.
5. Restart the computer.
6. Plug in your device in PC Suite mode and start OVI Suite.
7. Start update FIRMWARE .. wait for finish
8. Unplug and turn off fone.
9. Place in memory card back.
10. Start your fone ..

Please comment your result nod.gif

Added on January 29, 2010, 6:49 pmrequired tools u can find it here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31415139

row number 35 from up or 4 from bottom TQ

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 29 2010, 06:49 PM
gunslinger
post Jan 29 2010, 06:58 PM

196 posts

what to be setup for ovi map?
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 29 2010, 07:11 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Jan 29 2010, 06:58 PM)
what to be setup for ovi map?
u mean? hmm.gif
gunslinger
post Jan 29 2010, 08:20 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 29 2010, 07:11 PM)
u mean?  hmm.gif
i mean... i dunno how to use ovi map... i open it... wait and wait... no respond... although i hv follow ur words stand still outdoor... how i know gps is working and do it need connect to any network?
NickyEng
post Jan 29 2010, 08:29 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Jan 29 2010, 08:20 PM)
i mean... i dunno how to use ovi map... i open it... wait and wait... no respond... although i hv follow ur words stand still outdoor... how i know gps is working and do it need connect to any network?
can you wait for me to do it together? Haha

cos i dont wanna miss any info here....I am going to ncc 1u there to upgrade my firmware....haiz....

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:19 AM