126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

PyOsE
post Jan 29 2010, 12:18 AM

1,661 posts

well the high price doesn't meet the specs, UI, to name a few..for normal user i think N97 is more than enough but for advance user we demand more stable and applicable device..

Added on January 29, 2010, 12:20 am
QUOTE(Clareen @ Jan 29 2010, 12:11 AM)
why disappointed with N97?
damn..i'm planning to get that 1500th post cry.gif ahh nevermind

This post has been edited by PyOsE: Jan 29 2010, 12:20 AM
gunslinger
post Jan 29 2010, 12:39 AM

196 posts

connect ovi map need to connect to wifi/3g?
and how to free fon memory
theforgotten911
post Jan 29 2010, 01:59 AM

52 posts

hihi...newbie here..just got myself a white n97 last sat...updated with latest firmware..i must said it's a whole new experience playing with with n97...kinetic scrolling and faster response..not bad..
NickyEng
post Jan 29 2010, 09:11 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 28 2010, 10:36 PM)
firmware available for my product code is only v12...

But my in V20 now.. by NCC....  not by myself...

they can do it right away for u provided u own that company..  laugh.gif

joking.. u have to queue and saturday a lot of peoples there...  if just firmware.. u leave it there should be able to collect few hours later...
Thanks for this info. Hehe.

So do i need to bring anything else like receipt or warranty card or just bring the phone will do ?

sweat.gif
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 09:28 AM

6,358 posts

Wow, many people use white instead of black!

Btw, Nokia increased their net profit on Q4 2009. I think it's all thanks to free navigation Ovi map and N900

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_having_a_sto...h-news-1412.php
NickyEng
post Jan 29 2010, 09:40 AM

310 posts

I have another question,

after i ask NCC to upgrade my firmware to v20, can I ask him to download latest OviMaps & Malaysia map & free navigation for me?

TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 09:58 AM

6,358 posts

You can ask, but I'm not sure whether the answer is Yes or No.

Why don't you install the ovi map v3.3 using Apps > SW Updates?
NickyEng
post Jan 29 2010, 10:10 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2010, 09:58 AM)
You can ask, but I'm not sure whether the answer is Yes or No.

Why don't you install the ovi map v3.3 using Apps > SW Updates?
from the phone? How much does it charge if i update like that?
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 10:14 AM

6,358 posts

First, connect to your WIFI and on the menu, click Apps and then click SW Updates. You'll find Ovi Map updates available in SW Updates.

BuFung
post Jan 29 2010, 10:25 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 28 2010, 11:44 PM)
You can say I have faith in Nokia though disappointed with the current N97.

There is time I tried to buy HTC Hero in blue cube store, but somethings tell me it's not the right device for me. So didn't buy it. Same goes with iPhone 3GS.

Nokia phone have the basic features I need, but only lack is the UI and the hardware (If I want high-end phones la).

You can say I'm a Nokia fan lol. But unlike apple fanboy, I'm quite reasonable when purchasing good product.
I have been using HTC Touch HD for a while.. experience.. yeah.. a lot of things to play around..

but... you guy may say Symbian not stable.. but wait till u experience WinMo.. really WTF... doh.gif doh.gif

I upgrade the Touch HD to winmo6.5.. hell lag like never ending... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

end up come back to Nokia and straight away love it...
SuBryN3
post Jan 29 2010, 10:25 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

i dunno why i cant update the OVI map updates...i click then wait and it says fail...any idea guys???
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 10:31 AM

6,358 posts

4 choices:

1. Restart your phone

2. Choose another WIFI access point

3. Clear the cache

4. Format your phone

Notes: Choose these options.
SuBryN3
post Jan 29 2010, 10:33 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

i already did step 1 and step 2...

how to clear cache???

i dont wanna format my phone lor...
TSLeo the Lion
post Jan 29 2010, 10:36 AM

6,358 posts

On Menu, click Web. Click Options and Go Clear Privacy. Choose All.

I can't guarantee that it'll work. Perhaps your WIFI have some problem? Try download it nextime

oh right! if you're not on v20 firmware, you cant download it. You're on v20 right?
NickyEng
post Jan 29 2010, 10:49 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2010, 10:14 AM)
First, connect to your WIFI and on the menu, click Apps and then click SW Updates. You'll find Ovi Map updates available in SW Updates.
Thanks. I will try it after i upgrade to v20
SuBryN3
post Jan 29 2010, 10:54 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2010, 10:36 AM)
On Menu, click Web. Click Options and Go Clear Privacy. Choose All.

I can't guarantee that it'll work. Perhaps your WIFI have some problem? Try download it nextime

oh right! if you're not on v20 firmware, you cant download it. You're on v20 right?
yes bro im on v20...im trying to clear my cache first and see how...

Added on January 29, 2010, 11:14 amstill cannot sad.gif

maybe try my luck next time cry.gif

This post has been edited by SuBryN3: Jan 29 2010, 11:14 AM
MOMOchacha
post Jan 29 2010, 12:36 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 29 2010, 10:25 AM)
I have been using HTC Touch HD for a while..  experience..  yeah.. a lot of things to play around..

but... you guy may say Symbian not stable.. but wait till u experience WinMo..  really WTF...  doh.gif doh.gif

I upgrade the Touch HD to winmo6.5..  hell lag like never ending...  rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

end up come back to Nokia and straight away love it...
yes,windows phone is very difficult to use too.
tats y i chose n97 last time, but mayb bored with this phone.
wishing to try other new phone wink.gif

mannquin
post Jan 29 2010, 12:46 PM

351 posts

What's next? Google Nexus One perhaps?
I hate this phone for 3 reasons.

1)Its slowness
2)Its flash flooded camera ( + the lens cover scratching ability! )
3)Its forever never lock GPS

I wish Nokia could replace my N97 and give a new one for free. Only then I'll again have faith in them.
Would people buy mine if I sell it for RM1400? It's an Avaxx set, bought in late August

This post has been edited by mannquin: Jan 29 2010, 12:52 PM
MOMOchacha
post Jan 29 2010, 01:13 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jan 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
What's next? Google Nexus One perhaps?
I hate this phone for 3 reasons.

1)Its slowness
2)Its flash flooded camera ( + the lens cover scratching ability! )
3)Its forever never lock GPS

I wish Nokia could replace my N97 and give a new one for free. Only then I'll again have faith in them.
Would people buy mine if I sell it for RM1400? It's an Avaxx set, bought in late August
hahaha..no interesting with google nexus one.
if iphone can use as like nokia function i 100% keep iphone for ever wub.gif

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:32 pmdo u guys hv try the nokia ovi pc suite 2?
it look like very difficult to use ;-(

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Jan 29 2010, 01:32 PM
hebe87
post Jan 29 2010, 02:04 PM

935 posts

hi, i have a question here. i planning to change my message memory from phone memory to mass memory. however, once i changed to mass memory, my old msg gone, unless i changed it back to phone memory.

can i copy the message from phone memory to mass memory? how?

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:38 PM