Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V33!, The Orange Legion

SkyBlue99
post Nov 17 2009, 04:10 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 17 2009, 04:04 PM)
the meteor can see from malaysia or not? which direction?
rain reporting in from KL and selangor! tongue.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 04:14 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 17 2009, 03:10 PM)

bro, mind taking a picture of your set up??
wanna see how do you put the styrofoam cup in front? can simply use a coffee styrofoam cup?hmm.gif
Yep simply shove the styrofoam cup infront of my flash. Can tear abit at the mouth part to fit your flash. No worries, I also learned it from a fellow forumer here : mizivincible .
albnok
post Nov 17 2009, 04:22 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

v1rtual:

(Malaysian Time) = (+800 GMT)

So (5pm) (+800 GMT) = (5pm) (Malaysian Time)

I take it that Geografi was too many years ago for you. tongue.gif
Melv
post Nov 17 2009, 04:26 PM

149 posts

Lol....5pm how to see meteor shower? habuk also kenot see wan....tongue.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 04:30 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Melv @ Nov 17 2009, 04:26 PM)
Lol....5pm how to see meteor shower? habuk also kenot see wan....tongue.gif
Now is musim tengkujuh (whats the term in england? :\ ) Here in Malaysia. So its either cloudy or raining everyday.
nimrod323
post Nov 17 2009, 04:48 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
Now is musim tengkujuh (whats the term in england? :\ ) Here in Malaysia. So its either cloudy or raining everyday.
monsoon season?

btw Bro Soulfly mentioned about someone claiming to have bought the A550 body for RM2300,this the thread at Photo Malaysia
Melv
post Nov 17 2009, 04:48 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Nov 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
Hujan satu cerita....terang bederang how to see meteor shower? boleh nampak ker? cool2.gif I think the term in england is 'winter'.... brows.gif
MechaHerc
post Nov 17 2009, 04:51 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

soulfly
i also dunno which direction lol.. i read back at yesterdy,

http://news.yahoo.com/s/space/20091116/sc_space/strongleonidmeteorshowerpeaksearlytuesdaymorning

shukrie
post Nov 17 2009, 05:02 PM

200 posts

bukan pkl 5am ke ?

rujuk sini

http://www.falakonline.net/portalfalak/con...-nov-2009-nanti
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Nov 17 2009, 05:03 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Melv @ Nov 17 2009, 04:48 PM)
Hujan satu cerita....terang bederang how to see meteor shower? boleh nampak ker?  cool2.gif I think the term in england is 'winter'.... brows.gif
LoL-ed hard laugh.gif Its definitely better than monsoon.
clivengu
post Nov 17 2009, 05:24 PM

1,850 posts

I awake until 5am yesterday.. but go out.. is Cloudy.. cant see even 1 star... mission fail.
achew
post Nov 17 2009, 05:28 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 17 2009, 05:24 PM)
I awake until 5am yesterday.. but go out.. is Cloudy.. cant see even 1 star... mission fail.
its PM bro
freddy manson
post Nov 17 2009, 05:44 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 17 2009, 05:28 PM)
its PM bro
its 5.45PM now and i cant see anything in the sky but clouds.. and clouds..
haiz.. its gonna rain again tonite ):

or am i facing the wrong direction?
ieR
post Nov 17 2009, 05:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Meteor shower failed. today early morning, my area raining damn heavy too. it suppose to be this morning ^^;

Hinika, wcs2798, anyone in concern: i used to argue with albnok on the phone regard the test chart like 8 months ago. lol... after 8 month of thinking, analysis, testing, i finally agree with ablnok, of how many test result is inaccurate and cant prove the problem with backfocus

The Test Chart is not 100% accurate the testchart is pauseable(questionable) (from what the link's author way of method, or say, many people misunderstood or mis-concept it)

the chart when use, the DOF, will always have about 25%-75% futher back (not backfocus) depending on focus distances,

example: 50mm, F8, when u focus on a subject 3m away, the DOF is from around 2.4m to 4.8 metre. when u calculate, the foreground DOF is 0.6m while the background DOF is 1.8metre. having more clear background doesnt mean it is backfocus.

thus example 2: when using the test chart, focusing the centre, giving a sharpness of foreground by 3mm, and background of 5-6mm doesnt mean it is backfocus.

to really see if it is backfocus, is the centre if totally out of focus. the centre is totally now sharp, then that is out of focus, THEN only u look at the ruler to see if the focus is backwards or forwards.

other way i love to ask people to use it. really simple to see if ur focus in right on track, Then only use the test chart to check weather it's back or front focus.

1. Wall. yup, wall, with a table lamp or room lamp from one corner(can use flash wireless too), zoom to max, wide open, snap.(onyea, make sure u have a decent shutter speed, say min of 1/60) look at the photo from the computer. the light will cause shadow over the wll texture. if ur camera is prefectly in focus, u will see very sharp details of the wall texture + shadow. wink.gif

2. is LCD, let it be computer, or TV... again, zoom max, wide open, snap. and make sure u have a decent shutter. u Should see sharp details of the lcd pixels divided by black lines(it somehow looked like marco-graphy)... if u see very soft pixel corner (the black lines that seperates the pixel) then it might be OOF.

make sure is 90degree toward the wall/lcd(NOT 45degree like the testchart), or u may only compare the area u focus on. (use spot focus) because the corners may not be in 90degree thus it will be soft. wink.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 17 2009, 06:10 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Anybody wanna trade their 50mm f1.4 for a beercan? =p
cjlai
post Nov 17 2009, 09:01 PM

1,631 posts

http://science.nasa.gov/headlines/y2009/10...leonids2009.htm

"The next stream crossing straddles the hour 2100-2200 UT, shortly before dawn in Indonesia and China. At that time, Earth will pass through a pair of streams laid down by Comet Tempel-Tuttle in 1466 and 1533 AD. The double crossing could yield as many as 300 Leonids per hour."

should around 5am on 18th November 2009 our local time

this is another one in our same time zone
http://www.sha.tc/singapore/singapore-leonid-meteor-shower

This post has been edited by cjlai: Nov 17 2009, 09:14 PM
SHOfrE3zE
post Nov 17 2009, 09:35 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

hey achew, u're going to Anime Festival Asia at Suntec this weekend? maybe i can meet u there smile.gif
achew
post Nov 17 2009, 09:45 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

this weekend?? 1@#$%^%Y&$#@$#%^ ...im on night shift..
Poadster
post Nov 17 2009, 09:54 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 17 2009, 01:14 PM)
anyway i am thinking should i go for 16-105 +Cz filter or save more for the 16-70cz ?

oh ya noone here got the 5MDH and 6MDH?? sadnya I cannot ask for suggestions
Dude, are u in KL? If yes, then go to KLCC Crumpler. Its next to Sony Style (how convenient)....

Bring all yr planned gears, and try fitting them with the 5MDH, 6MDH or even 7MDH..... and check out the prices as well..... then decide which fits yr setup.... and if u wanna buy it...

It will be hard for anyone to tell if it fits YOU... and what YOU plan to have in the future.... and not to mention that the Crumpler owners may not have the same gears (or roadmap) as u do...

Added on November 17, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Nov 17 2009, 09:35 PM)
hey achew, u're going to Anime Festival Asia at Suntec this weekend? maybe i can meet u there smile.gif
DAMN!!! thats this weekend!!??? I will be there only next weekend..... darn....!! blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 17 2009, 10:02 PM
porkchop
post Nov 17 2009, 10:12 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

poadster bro...went already 3 times in 2 mths and no stock..even had my name down in their book but no use they didnt call...and i saw about 10 pages long of ppl wanting the million dollar bag too..

anyway last week i was tehre the only bag available is 8MDH too big..
thats y i asking around to see see opinion on 5MDH and 6MDH as then I would get my fren to send it back either from aussie / sg / hk ..the problem only is i cannot see the real thing myself before buy lo

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:15 AM