20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games TEKKEN 6 TOURNAMENT 2009 - 2010, Malaysian Open Championship

L.S.D
post Nov 4 2009, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 3 2009, 08:10 PM)
1 - i dun think nid worry... if the prizes are nice, there are alot of teams that i can find in arcade...

2 - its only on online gameplay...

Added on November 3, 2009, 7:11 pmand i hope kenot use L1, R1, L2 and R2 buttons. coz players train hard to master some specific moves, while these buttons can abuse those moves, making it easy to come up...

Tekken is not SF4
Aiya, Soul-x, dun be scared of R1,L1 mapping la. it is for us who don't have arcade stick mah. You have arcade stick, sure will boss over us who dun have sweat.gif

If I have arcade stick, also dun need to do mapping tongue.gif
GosTanMan
post Nov 4 2009, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 3 2009, 07:08 PM)
Here is 2 issues I worried:

1) Enough TAG TEAM for the tournaments

2) Slowdown issue during game play...
If you are worried about how many teams are going to participate, why not ask people to register now 1st rather than wait till on the day itself? Just to make sure that there are teams participating. smile.gif
yt01279
post Nov 4 2009, 10:40 AM

47 posts

In my opinion, just allow ALL the buttons and ALL the characters.

If a player is good, he can just beat anyone who use or do not use shortcuts.
If a player is good, he can just beat anyone using any characters.
As long as there are no cheats, a good player will never complain and just face on.

One way or another, if a player cannot beat another player under those circumstances, how will they ever dare to compete against overseas players who will have their own sets of rules, or like I said, if they allow EVERYTHING, rite? biggrin.gif

It's simple logic wink.gif

he is right.... that is just got some player is training in no use the shortcut and some player is training in use the shortcut....
good player is no need to complain about this.....
darkxiao
post Nov 4 2009, 10:40 AM

its ok 4 me if u guys wanna use short cut button..
shah_ho_nam
post Nov 4 2009, 11:23 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

i don't care cheat shortcut or whatever. if i can win i will win. for me it will be more on challenging myself from the current state and it's like i'm trying to fight against ultra hard opponent.
Soul-X
post Nov 4 2009, 02:06 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 4 2009, 12:09 AM)
In my opinion, just allow ALL the buttons and ALL the characters.

If a player is good, he can just beat anyone who use or do not use shortcuts.
If a player is good, he can just beat anyone using any characters.
As long as there are no cheats, a good player will never complain and just face on.

One way or another, if a player cannot beat another player under those circumstances, how will they ever dare to compete against overseas players who will have their own sets of rules, or like I said, if they allow EVERYTHING, rite? biggrin.gif

It's simple logic wink.gif
Some people train like f*ck to learn Bryan's taunt... While the buttons make it easy like shit simply is unfair if you asked me... Maybe just that i'm an arcade player i've gone thru the training before, why not you try and see what i mean?

It doesnt really matters much i know, just don't want anyone to abuse Bryan's taunt so easily with those shoulder buttons...

@yt01279
Use your shoulder buttons and play with us, see i scare lose or what thumbup.gif
Hope to see you in outpost this sunday icon_rolleyes.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 4 2009, 02:40 PM

I do agree that if you are good you are good...no matter how the other player custom their controls. However, if its in tournament...we really got to study those...to make sure its fair for everyone.

Usually for PS3 controls, I dont see any issue of executing moves without shourt cuts...but for sticks users...you are to stick to arcade configurations...

I am still working on the pads system ...so far, you may configure to your prefered buttons but no shortcuts...

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:42 pmTEKKEN is not like SC 4 -

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:44 pmSo far...I allow you to change your configurations but no short cuts...

Meaning 1 button = Throw, grab, etc...as far as i know I played without short cut and it works perfectly well...

Regarding slowdown, we played TEKKEN 6 in one of the recent tournament and we witness slowdowns...its offline mode.

anyone else witness the issue?

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Nov 4 2009, 02:44 PM
yt01279
post Nov 4 2009, 03:45 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 4 2009, 02:06 PM)
@yt01279
Use your shoulder buttons and play with us, see i scare lose or what  thumbup.gif
Hope to see you in outpost this sunday  icon_rolleyes.gif
i didn't go to the tournament in this sunday.... coz i doesn't free.... nod.gif
but, we can play it at online... add me~ and we fight it at online~ icon_rolleyes.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 4 2009, 04:29 PM

DEAR ALL,

Please register your TEAM as of today:

Please send these details to: alan@toypicasso.com

TEAM NAME:

Player 1 name ( TEAM LEADER ):
Player 2 name:
Player 3 name:

Contact Number:
Email:

See you guys there !!! REMEMBER, Arcade sticks or Pads tag team friendly tourney and a get together for TEKKEN FANS. Also using this tourney as an example for upcoming TEKKEN TOURNEYS...

You may change your configurations ...wether we are allowed to change to short cuts will be decided on that day and let us have some small talks and see how we can run a smooth tourney...ok?
L.S.D
post Nov 4 2009, 04:45 PM

What about those that doesn't have a team, like me??? sad.gif
ididitforthelulz
post Nov 4 2009, 04:53 PM

130 posts

i don't think there is anything wrong with using shoulder buttons...
that is the advantage of pad.... it's not like we mod the pad to give us such features.

If you think playing pad got advantage, then u play pad also lah.
But i guess you won't since with pad, you cannot WD or input fast enough.
Each got their own advantage and disadvantages.

and pad's button is 10x smaller than stick's.... you expect people to play it like you play with sticks' big button,
that just doesn't make sense.

This post has been edited by ididitforthelulz: Nov 4 2009, 04:56 PM
GosTanMan
post Nov 4 2009, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 4 2009, 04:45 PM)
What about those that doesn't have a team, like me??? sad.gif
Bro, just come. Maybe got ppl last minute ffk.

Btw, do we need to bring our own sticks / pads?

This post has been edited by GosTanMan: Nov 4 2009, 05:15 PM
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Nov 4 2009, 06:03 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 4 2009, 02:40 PM)
I do agree that if you are good you are good...no matter how the other player custom their controls. However, if its in tournament...we really got to study those...to make sure its fair for everyone.

Usually for PS3 controls, I dont see any issue of executing moves without shourt cuts...but for sticks users...you are to stick to arcade configurations...

I am still working on the pads system ...so far,  you may configure to your prefered buttons but no shortcuts...

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:42 pmTEKKEN is not like SC 4 -

Added on November 4, 2009, 2:44 pmSo far...I allow you to change your configurations but no short cuts...

Meaning 1 button = Throw, grab, etc...as far as i know I played without short cut and it works perfectly well...

Regarding slowdown, we played TEKKEN 6 in one of the recent tournament and we witness slowdowns...its offline mode.

anyone else witness the issue?
A stick is used by placing it on a flat, sturdy surface. Your entire left hand controls the directional stick, while your entire right hand controls all the buttons.

This is very different for a control pad. It is naturally used by using only your thumbs on the face buttons; your left thumb to control directional pad and toggle stick and your right thumb to push the X, Square, Triangle and Round buttons, while your index and middle fingers push the two left and right shoulder buttons.

Since you only have your thumb to push the X, Square, Triangle, and Round buttons, this makes any move requiring a two-button input significantly harder. Of course, you can use the rest of your fingers to push the the buttons like you would on a stick, but that would throw the control pad off balance since you're not holding it the right way; only your left hand is actually holding the control on the left side, while your right hand is pushing down on the buttons on the right side. Because of this, players should be allowed to use the shoulder buttons to map it to any move that requires two or more buttons.

There is absolutely no advantage with playing with a control pad. Configure or no configure, most players would rather use a stick if they have the choice.

To solve this problem, I suggest that anyone who has a stick should share it with everyone during the mock tournament this week.

This post has been edited by mylife4nerzhul: Nov 4 2009, 06:05 PM
L.S.D
post Nov 4 2009, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(GosTanMan @ Nov 4 2009, 06:12 PM)
Bro, just come. Maybe got ppl last minute ffk.

Btw, do we need to bring our own sticks / pads?
For sure will come. I am itching for some lag free matches biggrin.gif Bob or Lei? Bob or Lei? Still undecided tongue.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 4 2009, 06:24 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,759 posts

Which clan is going??

Gostanman : Your [PUSH] clan going?? smile.gif
REDFlELD
post Nov 4 2009, 06:45 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Nov 4 2009, 06:03 PM)
A stick is used by placing it on a flat, sturdy surface. Your entire left hand controls the directional stick, while your entire right hand controls all the buttons.

This is very different for a control pad. It is naturally used by using only your thumbs on the face buttons; your left thumb to control directional pad and toggle stick and your right thumb to push the X, Square, Triangle and Round buttons, while your index and middle fingers push the two left and right shoulder buttons.

Since you only have your thumb to push the X, Square, Triangle, and Round buttons, this makes any move requiring a two-button input significantly harder. Of course, you can use the rest of your fingers to push the the buttons like you would on a stick, but that would throw the control pad off balance since you're not holding it the right way; only your left hand is actually holding the control on the left side, while your right hand is pushing down on the buttons on the right side. Because of this, players should be allowed to use the shoulder buttons to map it to any move that requires two or more buttons.

There is absolutely no advantage with playing with a control pad. Configure or no configure, most players would rather use a stick if they have the choice.

To solve this problem, I suggest that anyone who has a stick should share it with everyone during the mock tournament this week.
I have one SFIV TE but don't want to share with you... doh.gif
Soul-X
post Nov 4 2009, 08:44 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Nov 4 2009, 06:03 PM)
Since you only have your thumb to push the X, Square, Triangle, and Round buttons, this makes any move requiring a two-button input significantly harder.
doh.gif a single thumb can input, 1+2, 3+4, 1+3 and 2+4 easily...

Don't know how to explain, but nevermind lah, anyway also the same... Just don't want to see Bryan's taunt kena abuse... Play it your way =)~ There isnt much geng Bryan players nowadays also... I guess its okay to use shoulder buttons then...

Added on November 4, 2009, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 4 2009, 04:29 PM)
DEAR ALL,

TEAM NAME:

Player 2 name:
Player 3 name:

Contact Number:
Email:

See you guys there !!! REMEMBER, Arcade sticks or Pads tag team friendly tourney and a get together for TEKKEN FANS. Also using this tourney as an example for upcoming TEKKEN TOURNEYS...

You may change your configurations ...wether we are allowed to change to short cuts will be decided on that day and let us have some small talks and see how we can run a smooth tourney...ok?
Er i register later at 10, but how about other teams? not everyone "FREE" to register today leh... some don't even know you posted this if they did not check the thread... and got alot "alone".... they wanna find a team this coming sunday... how are they suppose to register first? swt doh.gif

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Nov 4 2009, 08:53 PM
Benny-T
post Nov 5 2009, 11:14 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Nov 4 2009, 08:44 PM)
doh.gif a single thumb can input, 1+2, 3+4, 1+3 and 2+4 easily...

Don't know how to explain, but nevermind lah, anyway also the same... Just don't want to see Bryan's taunt kena abuse... Play it your way =)~ There isnt much geng Bryan players nowadays also... I guess its okay to use shoulder buttons then...

Added on November 4, 2009, 8:53 pm

Er i register later at 10, but how about other teams? not everyone "FREE" to register today leh... some don't even know you posted this if they did not check the thread... and got alot "alone".... they wanna find a team this coming sunday... how are they suppose to register first? swt  doh.gif
taunt,easy to press,seriously it's easy
but the hard part is the cancelling and goes into another taunt and cancel
one mistake and that'll turn into a grab
to time the shoulder button and the one button
it's not easy
ve tried that before
deo.diande
post Nov 5 2009, 11:40 AM

I want to join.. Am I too late?
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 5 2009, 01:42 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Nov 4 2009, 05:29 PM)
DEAR ALL,

TEAM NAME:

Player 2 name:
Player 3 name:

Contact Number:
Email:

already send you the name, please check you email ya. thanks

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:50 PM