wah so fast v4 , damn I am not the first one to post, >:-(
So WHO has NOT posted pics of their new Mi Adidas Barricade?!!
I demand pics!!!!
@K3vin82 any news on Tecnifibre Blackcode? Any new update regarding the price of a reel? May be can intro to student...(hopefully)
@yan bought a Microgel?! :-o Clarify for me if you got time, old microgel made in Austria or somewhere else? I dunno where Head is made in now....*paiseh*
haha just for my buddy praetorian lift his morning up a bit ...
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 27 2009, 09:01 AM)
Heh... as usual... If in Melaka, find me grinner... please please look for me!!!
anyways, this afternoon how I wish I was in KL... maria kirilenko (gorgeous!) elena dementieva (sweetie), zheng jie and sania mirza (beauties also and specifically blessed in the bosom department) ...
p.s. The girl looks much better 'reduced'...
Hehhee now got semangat to wake up and do some work hohohoh....x-p Right back at yan, wishes he was the 'snake'......
if by 2nite i didnt post i will belanja u 1 big bottle of 100+ this weekend....
QUOTE(nrewq @ Oct 27 2009, 05:09 PM)
Yeah, makes it very depressing. At least been occupying myself customing the mi adidas...lol...damn..so tempted. I think joining this thread may have not been a very good thing for the wallet..what with the pictures of raquets and shoes discussed and shown.
Bwhahahahah if you got time, go and browse V2,V3, of the old tennis thread, you eyes sure "pop" out one!!! at same time!
yan, just a friendly heads up, the Head youtek PRESTIGE should be coming out, soon! Ask Mr.Ci Long if got lobang or not, alot of people on tt warehouse are getting excited about this racket, as for me, I saw a pic of the new BLX 6.1 tour......this may be the first Wilson racket I will pass, it looked like roadkill....but hey thats just me lol
hey anybody interested in these Tennis Sports Pants. It's from Prince and it's brand new. Size-L Black... it's 3/4 Pants (ala Nadal style) ..lol. Have extra 2 pieces L size that seems too baggy for me... Selling discount a few $$ for RM48 ONLY (each). !~!!!
QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 30 2009, 09:50 AM)
haha guess wat... our mr. cilong had that racq few weeks ago n brought it down to court for me to test test... but i din bother lah ... was way too heavy .. dun think i'll manage tat... i think if i'm not mistaken .. unstrung is about 335... so after stringing will b ard 350.... tat's a killer racq lah .. too heavy for skinny ol me...
not sure how he is getting it way ahead of others... even on t/w.. the youtek extreme pro is not out yet.. but i've had the pleasure of hitting with it last week or so .... i think that is nice racq to use...
!!!!!!! !!!!!! WAAAAAAA *gulp* do you know how many tt warehouse members would of given their left nut to take your place!?!! Ci Long how?!!!! You became adopted heir to Head or what!?!!
Awww damn I was looking forward to some pics of you guying playing esp the fella's with the new Mi adidas barricade V, too bad the weather was just plain sucky >:-(
Oh well look at the bright side, there is always a next time!
Not me!!! The weather here is fine, infact I am off to play at 6am today, then have a big breakfast, followed by a huge nap, followed by coaching at 3pm x-p
Nope I played till 11am had makan, took a shower, watched some anime, had a nap, woke up at 14:30, had a sandwich took my cooler and went to the courts before 15:00, played till 18:15 with my doctor friend and called it a day....
I figured Roger had the final say in everything.... I read that from his website though for the life of me, I cannot find it now and quote it. It read he had the final say in everything Wilson and Nike. This I cannot believe O_o
Wei boss, just asking leh.....this one you already 'hold in your hands already or not', one never knows , rite
This post has been edited by praetorian: Nov 3 2009, 07:49 PM
Wow, the French Open may not be at Roland Garros if they don't get a retractable roof soon....I have no idea where else they can hold the French Open ....also Tommy Haas has swine flu...sheesh...
Dunno if you guys have seen this, it is all good fun! Sampras Vs Agassi in Macau 2009, I missed this match due to coaching tried looking everywhere for this managed to get some clips off youtube, posted their doubles match here! Enjoy!
man prae now only i know why you went bonkers about the head youteks.. just went to t/w forum in a long time and suddenly see those elites haven't even seen nor hold them yet
u have an account thr ? u should post up the youtek extreme pro..that'll get them riled up
No lah thats crazy talk, lol, better you post since they are your rackets and in your possession. I read that the new hype would be the youtek prestige, I have played with the original Head Prestige Classic 600 when it first debut, and it was a decent racket, and I know there are alot of die hard fans of the Prestige, so I figured bro yam could 'test' it when it came out, little did I know boss already have it in his hand and let his student test kau kau lol.
..........bro your kipas must be damn kuat (typhoon style) I really dunno......if I buy this racket I suspect I gantung on the wall and add to my collection......
But one never truly knows oneself! :-p See first lah, I am dying to see the cosmetics of the APDC-GT still....
eh eh..bro yan...y u said u got 2 100+ o?i tot one oly?
Added on November 5, 2009, 7:12 pmgot a question to ask de pros here..y cant i do cross-court forehand well?i can do down the line forehand much better den tat...any advice or tips??
If you are hitting down the line much better it means you are hitting LATE the ball period, prepare earlier, try and anticipate where the ball is coming, if you know you are going to receive a forehand before the ball has crossed the net, turn your shoulders and step forward and hit the ball.
Now you owe me a bottle of 100+! If I don't see you, give my bottle to yan, so now you owe him 2 bottles!!! >:-)
btw....how to add speed and power to overhead serves ah? my serve so lousy n slow n inconsistent..
Added on November 6, 2009, 7:46 pm kk...no problem..when u leave home,msg me...around wat time u leave?let me have an idea wat time to wake up..gonna catch a midnight show wif my sweetheart leta..hehe..btw bro...u wanna change BC to 17 har?wanna change wif me?i might wanna change to tat...issit not reli tat durable?i've a 17 gauge wif kevin bro...i'm thinking of using 18 cuz i hardly break strings..so i might be able to go along wif 18...u jus bring urs tomoro n we wil see hw lor can?
Added on November 6, 2009, 7:48 pmprae bro..u from sabah mer???cooool...i didnt noe lerr..tot u were from kl too...another fellow east malaysian...i tot i was de only one here..lol
Wah like this better set up a string thread to trade strings lah, use tt-warehouse and local prices as an average, what say you people, doesn't matter if it doesn't take off at first, slowly but surely , c'mon people!!
PINK_MING_ wei ni um ti tau Orang Sabah bah..... we not that rare species leh :-p