JACKPOT lah this fella!!!!
Sorry Pink_Ming my Ho poh hak is not so good leh Kuching Hakka.....
LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
Nov 6 2009, 09:35 PM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
JACKPOT lah this fella!!!!
Sorry Pink_Ming my Ho poh hak is not so good leh Kuching Hakka..... |
Nov 6 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(rizal77 @ Nov 6 2009, 09:38 PM) hi everyone, Better you check first post and ask shops about price, if not can also PM battousai , he should have lobang for HEAD products, as for review check tennis-warehouse.com.Hope that helps.really want to buy a new racket and came to know this head microgel radical mp!! is it any good?? can u guys please leave a comment or opinion/review of the racket, anybody who has try it before, do leave a comment guys. need all your help..thanks alot. budget around Rm600 |
Nov 7 2009, 10:11 AM
Wah surprisingly hearing you all breaking Blackcode......I just broke a set of Luxilon strings, but that racket was for coaching, my tennis kaki came, I forgot to use my hitting racket, then my string burst......aiyooo so ke-lian, now waiting for kevins set of Blackcode to arrive, and then restring with Blackcode, this time, I will string slightly higher 50-52 lbs, since BC is so soft.
So in the end how was your hitting session!?! Crown any new champion??? Wah Wilson BLX!! Henin , Poltro and Federer!!! Pics below!!! Soooooo who is gonna buy what??? This post has been edited by praetorian: Nov 7 2009, 10:32 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 7 2009, 07:44 PM
FUYOH!!!
Take some pics lah bro and upload here lah, don't shy shy mah!!! ;-D |
Nov 10 2009, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(zdepth @ Nov 9 2009, 09:55 PM) hi... i offer rm100 for the pure drive team... got aunty wanna buy... anyone else with oversize racquets here priced from rm80 to rm100 ? I bought Boss, for real aunties or young siao knew (pronounce it phonetically) !?!!everyone's oversize racquet from this forum already. I got a few more ladies without racquets... anyone wanna sell please PM me yeah Always look after these aunties....I suspect zdepth is into MILF!!! QUOTE(nockas @ Nov 10 2009, 12:37 AM) OK, this is my initiation for joining the thread. Posting photos of my Adidas "Pinky" shoes and Prince EXO 3 93 racquet! WAH!!! CUN CUN!!! Sure defeat your opponents one leh, so much bling bling!!!![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 10 2009, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 10 2009, 11:42 AM) yah we all learn fr experience and also fr endless wastage of $$ cutting strings.... i tried last time putting on 58lbs Alu Power on my K6.1 90. .. nearly tercabut my arm... even tried 60lbs pro hurricane tour on the APDC ( 3yrs ago .. cut on 2nd day too ) ..haha... Heheheh I read of tt-warehouse got some players put their tension at 70-72 lbs, may be its a orang putih thing, I personally tried 65 lbs, if I coach with this racket , just feeding balls, I have ultimate control!!! (Feeding balls only :-p)so now wiser already ... If I have to demonstrate drills or spar with people, this set up killed my elbow in 20 mins, I iced it the same nite, and could not play or coach for the next 3 weeks, my elbow would twinge a bit....so I stopped till it completely healed. QUOTE(scirocco @ Nov 10 2009, 11:48 AM) yeah, i did something like that too... fortunately it was only 57lbs alupower on a k95, but that was already unplayable. although it cost me a lot of money had no choice but to cut it out for fear of hurting myself. :-/ Yhaa I had a similar experience, nowadays my tension is around 48lbs for all poly's. |
Nov 10 2009, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 10 2009, 03:27 PM) haha.... itu pun belum officially put up advert yet. still wanna sell the 4D500 first then only the exo3 graphite. Can I ask a question *raises hand like schoolboy*, RM1000.00 per annum , you can book in advance,but how many hours are you allowed to play a day?Added on November 10, 2009, 3:56 pmMaybe some of you just don't get it on how to book "THE CLUB" @ B.U. Most have misconception that it's very expensive. Well here's a simple guideline or info so that you don't get confused when thinking of playing at The Club. Basically You can have a FULL-FLEDGED Membership with THE CLUB by paying roughly Rm1000 per annum. Benefits are you can book in advance and of coz entitles you to use it for free. so Far i haven't heard of any LYF members who are The Club members yet. Second method which most of the members use is just signing up for the 1CARD for RM10. Yes it's just rm10, so for poorer members, you can afford it too ...you don't have to be rich The 1CARD is like a reload or prepaid card. Whenever you wanna use the courts or make bookings, you must top-up the required amount to use it. The Rate for tennis bookings at the CLUB is : Rm26 per hour So basically we don't all have to become 1CARD member. For our group, we share the 1Club cards (2 of our member went n signed up for the 1card). So whenever we wanna use it, we just top up to the required amount and use it then of coz informing the card owner. Hope that helps all our members here... Majulah sukan untuk negara .. hehe p/s: will post this up at the FP so u guys can refer to it if thinkin of playing at the club.. Coz RM26 per hour if you split it 2 or 4 ways isn't that bad for a indoor court, but RM26 a day x 365 days= RM9490, better get the membership and cuci mata and bring zdepth and pooh88 to see leng lui than ahhhh sssooooooo :-p |
Nov 10 2009, 07:15 PM
If you work it out its not that bad, say you play 2-3 times a week, I don't know court fees in KL, but lets say on average a person may spend RM 20 a week on tennis courts,not including balls,RM20 x 52 weeks a year works out to be RM1040, some more play indoor, I suspect included in the membership you should be able to use other facilities beside's tennis, no?
Nov 11 2009, 06:20 AM
Nov 11 2009, 08:44 PM
Just curious that Pro Kennex Black ace is that a new/old model racket?Could you post pics of the actual racket if possible, thanks very much for your time, much appreciated! |
Nov 12 2009, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Nov 12 2009, 10:39 AM) Here on tennis-warehousehttp://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Head_Stand...AD-HSBCAPB.html I dunno if local Head distributors carry this or not, can't hurt to ask battousai if he can get them. |
Nov 12 2009, 05:59 PM
Nov 12 2009, 06:03 PM
Nov 12 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Nov 12 2009, 06:12 PM) The APDCGT sure is looking sweet!! Naturally these came from tt-warehouse, I am not saying these are mine lol. Who the hell is gonna give an old fart the latest racket, before the world no:1 & 2 officially use it.....x-pThe new BLX Six One Tour I think is from the same mold. Not sure bout the weight though. BTW, I think I saw those photos on different forum before.. Awesome pics of your racket collection yan!! I really like the PDRGT hue of blue....good racket/string color coordination too! I wonder if yan is a interior designer by trade? Hehhe you be looking for a bigger bag to carry your treasure's sooner or later lol. |
Nov 12 2009, 07:18 PM
Alamak yan, don't mean to leave you hanging bro :-(
My collection of rackets was posted ages ago, I think in tennis v1 or v2, now my collection pecah into so many pieces as I didn't think could play tennis in Sabah, at least 85% of my 80's racket are not here with me.The only rackets I have with me are some 6.1 tours, wilson pro staff, pro staff classic, and kblade tour and Estusa Boris Becker Pro Vantech,some strings lol are being traded on tt-warehouse , what I have left is Gamma Zo Twist, Signum Tornado,Hyperion,Crossfire,some el cheapo Dunlop synthetic, and last but not least kelvin's order of TF Blackcode, I think all these strings you have leh. >:-) I am trying to get some of these via trade , because the Europeans have this: Signum Twister & MSV Hepta Twist. I strongly suspect MSV Hepta Twist is a slight/hehehe complete rip off of Signum's Tornado. since they are both axially twisted and have a gear shape, for Signum's Twister could be similar to Kirshbaum Spiky Shark, but this is only my point of view. Added on November 12, 2009, 7:20 pm QUOTE(zdepth @ Nov 12 2009, 07:13 PM) Wei you are calling kettle black is it!?!! See your avatar first!!!! I ikut my boss k :-p First I see semi naked pic of Jessica Michibata, then I see didi head wanna be.......so ikut follow lah This post has been edited by praetorian: Nov 12 2009, 07:23 PM Attached thumbnail(s) Attached image(s) |
Nov 13 2009, 12:32 PM
Hmmm this is just a point of view I dunno if I would recommend a Hybrid of poly mains and a multi, I personally didn't like it the multi's as they frayed to the core and 'popped' like a pimple when playing, but as scirocco its a personal preference they isn't a right or wrong in string choice, go with what works for you, I just strung up my Pro Staff 95 with Signum's Tornado, it was just too tempting as I wanted to try this 3rd generation poly with a old skool racket, I dunno if will regret as the original strings in my Pro Staff was VS gut but old VS gut lol I think got 4 months, ahh what the heck, rite? Oh yhaaa this is a personal first I use to string this racket at 68lbs when I was playing in school, I have just strung this at 60 lbs LMAO, as I have read Signum is really soft, how soft I dunno, hopefully can test today but as right now while I am typing its POURING cats and dogs!
Will post short review later if can, k~! Pics are below: Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 13 2009, 01:11 PM
No harm, no foul :-p
I am all for hybridizing, if you don't try you won't know. I like Gosen Micro sheep (can't remember exact name, but I know it was cheap in a reel, something like USD29.99 for a reel) , that worked well in a lot of poly's, if you used the Gosen as a cross. |
Nov 13 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(scirocco @ Nov 13 2009, 01:22 PM) thank you! finally someone else who realises the benefits of the gosen syn gut. LOL Sorry about that, yhaaa its a excellent string as a synthetic to hybrid as a cross string even though its cheap its very good as a string don't let the 'cheap' price fool you, if you try any hybrid, which has a poly main, USE this as a cross.QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Nov 13 2009, 05:01 PM) haha..yalorr...long time no hear from tat handsome boy liao lerr....no tiger to eat liao maybe...nvmlarr...eat tigress oso can..haha..just got back my PDRGT strung on Alu Power n NXT...looks nice..tot it'd look terrible cuz de nxt is yellow in colour..haha..gonna play again leta...to try out de strings...hopefully it's nice...hmmm..btw,wil try to whack wif de APDC as well..wanna try n break de strings too..haha.. Ming to be honest, I <3 a lot of strings, I don't really hate any strings, you just have to use what you are happy with, and especially what fits in your budget, I don't expect everyone to jump on the poly wagon, some old times still use normal synthetic strings and they can still give me a decent workout Added on November 13, 2009, 5:03 pmk3vin82 oso long time no hear liao ler...btw..kelvyn..tomoro u wanna play ar?who else wil come?if got quite a few,maybe i'll join..hehe..u oredi restring ur racquet...?u sure u dowan de de Head hybrid i'm using?less den rm20 per racquet o..hehe.. Added on November 13, 2009, 5:06 pmi quite like de look of ur ProStaff 95 ler bro prae..hehe...i'm sure it plays nice too..yalor..OG Micro Sheep(not shit)...it's rather cheap lerr...i wonder if it's de one zdepth bro using or not..shud try it if i've de chance...prae bro..so,so far wat's de strings u love most?i mean de one u enjoy using de most... Some swear by natural gut, if you can afford it, by all means go for it, same thing with Luxilon. Ok now for a small review, please note this is just my preference, feel free to make any constructive criticism, good or bad, it doesn't matter, I am no pro, but I hopefully someone can benefit from this. I don't know how to present this in the order I 'd like, I prolly need zdepth madskillzz for this lol, pardon my ignorance, and go with the flow heheheh. As promised I said earlier I give a review on Signum's Tornado on a old school racket ie Wilson Pro Staff 95 (China for the purists out there) Pic 1: Awwww looks like thunderclouds are coming.... Pic 2.C'mon wind blow this mofo blow this Nimbus cloud out of the way so I can play!!! Pic 3:For the purist that want a pic of the racket on the court! Pic 4:Humble pic of where I play tennis, naturally our courts are not as nice as the ones in K.L , I have seen pics of the courts of the Club in Bandar Utama so no fight lah Ok string review, since I was alone, I cannot take pics/video of me serving 128mph .......not. ok this was at 60 lbs, Signum Tornado is remarkably 'soft' I expected some kind of harsh feedback but there was practically none, infact I felt my serves were at least 10-15% faster than normal, Kick-Twist serves were very nice, I cannot say that I performed kick serves better with this racket as I have not used this racket in like whaa...10-15 years....my k6.1 tour kick serves with Tecnifibre's Black code were better, sorry don't blame the string , heheh either blame the racket or the player (not so skilled x-p). Against the wall, forehand /backhands were magnificent if you timed the ball right, ahhhhhhh , felt like I had blown my wad in my pants (censored......). I had some Cikgu's come it to actually stroke, I offered to take pics and video, but they declined so I cannot force people to take pics, but while hitting with them and a 1 set match, definitely Signum's on the right path, I enjoyed hitting groundies with them, volleys were abit 'stiff' but I blame the racket, touch volleys were awesome, but in all seriousness, the serve was spot on....Cikgu's were b****ing like a ho without crack! I think next time I will try 58 lbs, I cannot wait for my Tecnifibre Blackcode to loose its tension so I can have an excuse to string Signum tornado on the k6.1....oh well, hope you enjoyed my small review! Later peeps! Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 13 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 13 2009, 09:45 PM) Sorry to be ask such noob questions but can the sifus here tell me what's the main diff btw babolat's pure drive series & aeropro drive? Check out these links:I'm looking for a racket. Anybody selling theirs? Interested in babolat, head rackets. Seller is selling Babolat APDC http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1216300&hl= Seller is selling Head Liquidmetal Heat Tennis Racquet http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...19043&hl=tennis Seller is selling HEAD Liquidmetal Radical Oversize Tennis Racket. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...61534&hl=tennis Seller is selling Head Radical Tour. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...14823&hl=tennis Seller is selling Dunlop Aerogel 4D 500 Tennis Racquet http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...20262&hl=tennis Seller is selling HEAD Liquidmetal Radical Oversize Tennis Racket. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...61534&hl=tennis Go and PM respective seller's, most of the sellers are knowledgeable and friendly,hope that helps. |
Nov 14 2009, 06:52 AM
*yawn* I just woke up, went down to the courts to send some rackets, came home and lo and behold a email telling more Topspin products are available sheesh.....I think this will be a never ending story.....
Topspins Cyber Black Topspins Cyber Red Topspin Cyber Whirl Octogonal Orange Here is the shops link for thoe who may wish to buy :http://shop.topspintennis.de/tennisstrings-sets.67.0.html This post has been edited by praetorian: Nov 14 2009, 06:55 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:55 AM |