21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

TSYan
post Oct 28 2009, 02:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 28 2009, 02:31 PM)
Heh... well I haven't noticed la Yan... I must be stuck here too long to notice anymore...

...anyways, who is the dude who plays in cyberjaya huh? I am picking up my maid from airport on saturday so I think if he/they play morning, I can tumpang sekaki there before going to the airport... and in my desperation to play tennis other than with the wall, that idea does not seem at all crazy...
i think karim pin ? not too sure... u can ask ard and c .... wink.gif aiyah since in cyber already just come another 20min to sunway .. they playing @ sunway college early morning .. wink.gif
TSYan
post Oct 28 2009, 02:44 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 28 2009, 02:40 PM)
mmu cyberjaya dudes? I could've sworn they mention they play there... cyberjaya and sunway so close ah Yan? sorry le I am that rare breed of guys who have zero sense of direction... must depend on gps to get anywhere more than 500m away from my house sad.gif ...but that is a good idea actually.... dunno how that will roll with the missus though... uh not that I have B1N1 ya know... not at all  whistling.gif
fr the entry point to cyberjaya fr the PLUS toll... yah i think 20min u shud b right in sunway ... wink.gif .. turn out fr the USJ exit... i think that is just 10-15min fr cyberjaya tolll to USJ toll... wink.gif fr the USJ tolll just another 5-10min to sunway college... so yup it's very near....

in sunway u shud b meeting more players since i know they normally play there saturday morning...

go ask carto to belanja one big bottle of 100+ .. lolx
TSYan
post Oct 28 2009, 02:53 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 28 2009, 02:48 PM)
You are not playing there Yan? ...they are too pro even for you? then what chance do i and my 14 year old sticks have? heh and thanks for the directions... to be honest sounded gibberish to me, but appreciate the help wink.gif ...carto uh what time are you guys playing??? mind if I crash in? no bullying the poor unkel please!!!
yah they are too good lah .. hardcore players to play in the heat of the morning sun ...kekeke.... i tak boleh tahan .. sure die of heat stroke... mayb ben can go join them as he is powered by solar power....

Added on October 28, 2009, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 28 2009, 02:49 PM)
i received email from miadidas. i click the link for dhl tracking. and it said it have arrived and have been signed? when can pick up?
u just hav to wait for their call... or else just giv them a call.. (however most likely they'll tell u to wait for them to call u .. coz even arrived.. need to wait for some head to sign it first). smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 28 2009, 02:54 PM
TSYan
post Oct 28 2009, 03:00 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 28 2009, 02:57 PM)
Carto, duno why I suddenly feel very thirsty.
drool.gif
ck your mi adidas .. the firmness u got the FIRM or the MEDIUM ?
TSYan
post Oct 28 2009, 03:15 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Oct 28 2009, 03:11 PM)
We usually starts about 7.30am like that lah... but depending whos coming also lah...  some like redcaffiene and inv (and recently pinky minky)will come at abt 7am, and others abt 8am... so u r welcome to crash in anytime between these time frames.

and we only worry that when u crash in u will trash us lah instead of we bullying u... but nevertheless, please come join us!
ohh u start tat early ar 7am ? if 7am .. i might b interested to go tooo... will leave at 830am b4 it's hot... coz at meeting at 10am actually ..
TSYan
post Oct 28 2009, 03:22 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 28 2009, 03:18 PM)
aiyo yan, up to 9 also can lah... hehe

also the first page isn't it supposed to be sportsprises 79 ah? you put 76 lah...
opppsss... my mistake... will go chge it now.ty
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 12:54 AM

551 posts

my PSGT just for PINKY MINGY...

i'll be getting the PSTGT when it hits the shelves smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 29 2009, 01:05 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 01:08 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Oct 29 2009, 01:03 AM)
well,not everyone has got a million interesting rackets setups to share
with the world my bro tongue.gif
btw had a wonderful time playing@being thrashed by zdepth this evening,
need to play more regularly la like this,need to be thrashed by
other sifus pulak icon_question.gif
well u dun hav to have a million rackets to list .more importantly just whatever that is your own... i'm sure you have at least one .. so dun b so modest bro wink.gif

one day u shud come to The Club... i brought mr. Zzz there .. totally enjoyed himself there... i'm sure he'll b back for more ..since it's a rainy season
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 08:43 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 29 2009, 08:29 AM)
shocking.gif walao eh...damn cantik wei... drool.gif  yan,i guess i reli gonna save money to buy tat racquet lerr...everyday use rm10 nia..lol..today my first day..haha..tel me when de pstgt arrive k?u mean arrive topper or sportprises?when pstgt arrives,psgt oso wil arrive rite?

Added on October 29, 2009, 8:33 ameh bro yan,de psgt oly 1 pt HL mer?tat's wat de t/w stated o..den after stringing,i guess it's almost balanced hor?issit?
1pt HL is after stringing .. before stringing is 6pt HL according to babolat website but on racquet is stated 7pt HL. so actually even with 1pt HL after stringing is considered quite balanced racq. Hence it's a more control racquet above all.

Yah i think won't be a lot of stocks for both the PSTGT and PSGT. heard like 5 each or sthing.... with the PSLim GT.

TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 09:15 AM

551 posts

hey anybody interested in these Tennis Sports Pants. It's from Prince and it's brand new. Size-L Black... it's 3/4 Pants (ala Nadal style) ..lol.
Have extra 2 pieces L size that seems too baggy for me... Selling discount a few $$ for RM48 ONLY (each). !~!!!

TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 09:30 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 29 2009, 09:08 AM)
oic..btw,bro,since u gonna buy pstgt soon,got any racquet u wanna let go? tongue.gif
Nothing ATM ... but if i find the heavier PSTGT suits me more and my gf doesn't want the PSGT... i might sell off the PSGT then smile.gif

TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 09:36 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(vckk @ Oct 29 2009, 09:33 AM)

tks a lot for the picture .... i change it to image tag so easier to see ..

Added on October 29, 2009, 9:38 am
QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 29 2009, 09:33 AM)
walao...u serious ar?u gf can use de PSGT ar?quite heavy for a girl o..or u mean she jus wan it bcuz it's beautiful..lol..eh yan bro...look for me first ar if u wanna sell ur PSGT..hehe..around how much u'll sell o..u noe me de larr?very good in bargaining..always ask for impossible bargains.. tongue.gif
yah it's not that heavy lah ... most gurls that played with it few weeks ago at casa luved it. it's lesser than 300g unstrung smile.gif as for selling to you.... i think normally quite hard as you ask for the most impossible price... like 50% discount... sheezzzz... keke

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 29 2009, 09:39 AM
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 09:57 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 29 2009, 09:49 AM)
oic..btw,actly de psgt looks more vibrant den de tour version hor?issit too light for u anyway?

Added on October 29, 2009, 9:55 amerm,save de..don worry..i stay in de same room as my best fren since primary school.. smile.gif btw,yah..of cuz we're stil playing tis saturday if it's not raining.. smile.gif wil yan come?come lar wei...wanna play wif u ar..hehe
not sure yet lah bro ... coz i got appt at 10am.. so not nice also i come play then cabut.. no chance to go minum with you guys esp pinkyminky belanja me...hehe.... i'lll c how sunday if my fren din manage to book casa.. i'll come sunway .. lol
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:01 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 29 2009, 09:59 AM)
...Eyyy Yan come la... I also won't last long... only not long on court aaa!!! outside of court errr... also not very long doh.gif ...We come and play then cabut la... come come...  rclxm9.gif
if can make it 7am.. i'll come lah ..hehe..... i'll play 7-9am then cabut... smile.gif set ?
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:02 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 29 2009, 10:00 AM)
it's jus in front of sunway university college.. smile.gif erm,i can bring de 100+ to de courts de lorr.. tongue.gif anyway,apa la yan bro?tiada court at casa baru wanna come here? sad.gif lol..hehe..looking forward to c u and play with u again..hehe..gotta go exam lu..wil be back around 2 like tat leta.. smile.gif
ok bring ice-chilled big bottle 100+ for me k.. if not "knock" ur head with PSGT ..haha
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:06 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 29 2009, 10:04 AM)
...Cantekkk... I will also come around that time or thereabouts... around 9 if the sun comes up already, I will also have to bid my adieus... okay la, have to start stretching from now to loosen these old muscles of mine...

p.s. niceeeeeee.... finally will be hitting tennis balls in anger....
ok .. me too .. gotta go loosen my back also ... too many diff sports.. straining my back now. this week played tennis,badminton,pingpong & golf... now left squash only...haha... anybody got squash racket ?
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:25 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 29 2009, 10:14 AM)
The courts are beside Sunway Lagoon Club is it? From google maps I can see 4 blue courts beside that building... anyone can clarify this?  [coordinates 3.068333,101.610177]
i thknk it's more towards this :
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=3.066506,...en&ie=UTF8&z=18

it's the green courts right just outside the sunway college right? (sorry my first time also but i know there are some courts just right outside the carpark of sunway college)

is this the one ?

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 29 2009, 10:28 AM

TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:32 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Oct 29 2009, 10:30 AM)
cant see the map properly, but yes, it's the 2 courts right outside the sunway college. from the road you'll see a football field, then beyond that a basketball court, and the 2 tennis courts are behind that, so you wont be able to clearly see the tennis courts from the main road, but enter the carpark and its on your left.

grinner, just set your gps to find sunway college.
ok then i'm right lah .. grinner just enter the coordinates using the link i gav u .. it's at the ARROW smile.gif

Added on October 29, 2009, 10:33 am
QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 29 2009, 10:32 AM)
Ahhh... knew the blue courts were too good-looking to be true biggrin.gif ...heh well, whichever ones PINKy confirms later, it will be good...

p.s. Yan, mind bringing your Dunlop 4Ds that day? Ont of the racquets I am looking to upgrade to... want to see if they are better than the aerogel 300, which to be honest feels too light and boardy...
sure dude.. i'll bring both the 4Ds .. 500 and 300. also both the Babolats .. PDRGT & PSGT .. hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 29 2009, 10:33 AM
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:37 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 29 2009, 10:34 AM)
Okay scirocco thanks a lot for the info mate! ...2 courts, is it... pity the people who gets same court as me... watch your back for wayward balls, I am afraid... remind me not to serve on that day!!!
haha at least u hav a serve.. me elek, nada .. jiro ...lolx. hope u dun mind hitting with a seriously handicapped player.. lol

btw if u interested in 4d300tour... our fren ular is selling his brand new set for way cheaper than market...
TSYan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:53 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Oct 29 2009, 10:43 AM)
...'Had' a serve would be a better description la Yan... that is the first stroke to go whenever I stop playing for some time... ah well...

...and I am not buying into all of your 'beginner' la, 'handicapped' la, and all that BS tongue.gif ...I am going there fully expecting to be pummeled to the ground by all the so-called 'beginners' here... but never mind, always a pleasure playing with good players... hurts, but always a pleasure...

Added on October 29, 2009, 10:45 am

...heh heh, yeah thanks for the heads-up scirocco... like i said, looking forward to the day 'kena satay' by you guys that day  sweat.gif
dun worry lah since u said u've played with ahwee right... he is my best bud ... my standard either on par with him or lower lah .. so rest easy smile.gif

mana itu budak nowadays.. sudah hilang fr forum... dunno kena potong by the gf already or not.. kena ban fr forum also ????

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:49 AM