Yan, congratz on v4! =D
remember to notice us if got good offer...
maybe like the mi adidas u can put there
LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
Oct 26 2009, 08:00 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Yan, congratz on v4! =D
remember to notice us if got good offer... maybe like the mi adidas u can put there |
Oct 26 2009, 08:21 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Oct 26 2009, 08:00 PM) Yan, congratz on v4! =D ohh thanks for the suggestions.. remember this thread is for all of us... and so dun be a stranger to suggest wat you think will make it a better and more useful place for eryone.. there is no place for selfish ppl here yar... remember to notice us if got good offer... maybe like the mi adidas u can put there Added on October 26, 2009, 8:21 pm QUOTE(inv @ Oct 26 2009, 07:50 PM) i wonder how much would pslgt cost... fuk man.. so many things to buy, so little money... racquet la, shoes la, win7 la... haih.. nvm gonna strike toto this weekend.. based on the Singapore price.. dun think will run far fr the rest of the editions ...This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 08:21 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 08:22 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Sarawak |
oh ya...dey suggested putting names n places to play tennis rite?
Oct 26 2009, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 26 2009, 07:47 PM) wah so fast v4 , damn I am not the first one to post, >:-( yah it's made in china.. haven't strung it up yet.. still undecided coz it's 18x20. initially wanted to trade it up to a SpeedMP but now having second doubts. but played battousai's MG radical MP... seems quite nice.. but tat was just less than 5min hitting time... will need to try out again soon. So WHO has NOT posted pics of their new Mi Adidas Barricade?!! I demand pics!!!! @K3vin82 any news on Tecnifibre Blackcode? Any new update regarding the price of a reel? May be can intro to student...(hopefully) @yan bought a Microgel?! :-o Clarify for me if you got time, old microgel made in Austria or somewhere else? I dunno where Head is made in now....*paiseh* oi blackcode if 1 reel let me know the price also KEV... if it's any cheaper compared to when i first got to know u .. haha Added on October 26, 2009, 8:25 pm QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Oct 26 2009, 08:22 PM) mmm.. tat one seems to be quite hard lah .. coz no set places n time woh ... unless u guys can giv me a set time & place .. then i can post it up there...This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 08:25 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 08:35 PM
lol...ok,mine is Sunway,weekend morning...
Added on October 26, 2009, 8:42 pmi managed to find tis in V3 thread... if in sunway, pink ming in in kulim, lelucky, in butterworth, me in cheras, zdepth in klang, pooh This post has been edited by PINK_MING: Oct 26 2009, 08:42 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 08:55 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
in jtra o alor star...find me..
lumut oso have...but now in kl...lol.. lumut end of december till june 2010..heheheh |
Oct 26 2009, 08:59 PM
anyone getting anything from t/w ka?ck bro getting issit?i wanna tumpang lerr..hehe..feel like trying out de cheap strings..
Added on October 26, 2009, 9:03 pmanybody tried tis b4?Unique Tourna Poly Big Hitter..my college's sukma player uses tat.. This post has been edited by PINK_MING: Oct 26 2009, 09:03 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 09:20 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Wat u want to buy somemore Pinky?
Dun become later u buy gears more than hitting a tennis ball wo. Added on October 26, 2009, 9:21 pmEi soli, CK here, forgot to log off a diff ID This post has been edited by Thrust: Oct 26 2009, 09:21 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 09:23 PM
lol..cuz if someone got buy stuff from t/w,i wanna tumpang marr...wanna try out some low cost strings...i stil play tennis a..played twice in de weekends...tmr might play in de evening if not raining...
Oct 26 2009, 09:25 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Got my RDS001 back d freshly strung wif blackcode.
If like it would most probably stock up on BC. |
Oct 26 2009, 09:47 PM
964 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh! |
Helloooo.. I'm looking for players from ipoh perak.. drop me a pm. It's getting boring hitting with wall.
level : around beginner =D |
Oct 26 2009, 09:48 PM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(praetorian @ Oct 26 2009, 07:47 PM) wah so fast v4 , damn I am not the first one to post, >:-( Yo, Prae,So WHO has NOT posted pics of their new Mi Adidas Barricade?!! I demand pics!!!! @K3vin82 any news on Tecnifibre Blackcode? Any new update regarding the price of a reel? May be can intro to student...(hopefully) @yan bought a Microgel?! :-o Clarify for me if you got time, old microgel made in Austria or somewhere else? I dunno where Head is made in now....*paiseh* Haven't checked the price of a reel yet for BC, will let u know on the price tommorrow. I'll post over the strings to u by this week. Will let u know on the details b4 posting. |
Oct 26 2009, 10:29 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Mana everybody?
Already tido ka? |
Oct 26 2009, 11:02 PM
211 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Hye....
just want to ask.... which racket is better... for average player like me.... Babolat Pure Drive Roddick GT or Dunlop aerogel 4d 300? |
Oct 26 2009, 11:09 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Oct 26 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:09 PM) U mean i have to borrow from those who have those rackets?well i dun know if i got frens who have thede rackets.... currently im using aerogel dunlop 300.... feel not satisfied as i feel unstable when doing forehand.... |
Oct 26 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 26 2009, 11:14 PM) U mean i have to borrow from those who have those rackets? take a wild guess, this guy in forum has those 2 racquets that you want in his big bag of goodies .. ....well i dun know if i got frens who have thede rackets.... currently im using aerogel dunlop 300.... feel not satisfied as i feel unstable when doing forehand.... open your eyesssss BIG BIG .... seek and ye shall find ... This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 26 2009, 11:54 PM |
Oct 27 2009, 12:01 AM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 26 2009 @ 11:02 PM) Hye.... just want to ask.... which racket is better... for average player like me.... Babolat Pure Drive Roddick GT or Dunlop aerogel 4d 300? Yo bro, I may sound biased but the new Aerogel 4d 300 absalutely rocks especially the TOUR version if you don't mind the 18 x 20 string pattern. My previous racquet was also the old Aerogel 3d 300 and I can tell you that there is a noticeable difference with the new 4d version. The old Aerogel 3d was unstable and twangy but the new Aerogel 4d 300 TOUR feels solid and if you string it with Black Code, the feeling is awesome when you hit the sweetspot. As for the PDRGT, based on my limited experience with it I would say that it is also a good racquet but the feeling is not as solid as the Aerogel 4d 300 TOUR. On the brighter side, you get a little more power from it. |
Oct 27 2009, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(sungami @ Oct 27 2009, 12:01 AM) Yo bro, I may sound biased but the new Aerogel 4d 300 absalutely rocks especially the TOUR version if you don't mind the 18 x 20 string pattern. Thanks...My previous racquet was also the old Aerogel 3d 300 and I can tell you that there is a noticeable difference with the new 4d version. The old Aerogel 3d was unstable and twangy but the new Aerogel 4d 300 TOUR feels solid and if you string it with Black Code, the feeling is awesome when you hit the sweetspot. As for the PDRGT, based on my limited experience with it I would say that it is also a good racquet but the feeling is not as solid as the Aerogel 4d 300 TOUR. On the brighter side, you get a little more power from it. just curious...is there any difference between 16x19 and 18 x 20 string pattern? in terms of power,spin etc.? |
Oct 27 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(tenable @ Oct 27 2009, 12:05 AM) Thanks... well generally a 16x19 is called an open string pattern which gives you a bit more spin potential with your low to high swing... a 18x20 is also known as a dense string pattern which gives you more control and precision. However how it suites you is entirely dependent on your swing style and your preference... it's not uncommon for ppl fr 16x19 or 18x20 to switch back n forth coz it all depends on what you wanna achieve as you notice some tour players using 16x19s and 18x20s alike.. just curious...is there any difference between 16x19 and 18 x 20 string pattern? in terms of power,spin etc.? |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:21 AM |