LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

tenable
post Oct 26 2009, 11:02 PM

211 posts

Hye....
just want to ask....
which racket is better...
for average player like me....
Babolat Pure Drive Roddick GT or Dunlop aerogel 4d 300?

tenable
post Oct 26 2009, 11:14 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:09 PM)
Hi tenable.
I think you will know the answer best after you've tried both racquets out.
U mean i have to borrow from those who have those rackets?
well i dun know if i got frens who have thede rackets....
currently im using aerogel dunlop 300....
feel not satisfied as i feel unstable when doing forehand....
tenable
post Oct 27 2009, 12:05 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(sungami @ Oct 27 2009, 12:01 AM)
Yo bro, I may sound biased but the new Aerogel 4d 300 absalutely rocks especially the TOUR version if you don't mind the 18 x 20 string pattern.

My previous racquet was also the old Aerogel 3d 300 and I can tell you that there is a noticeable difference with the new 4d version.

The old Aerogel 3d was unstable and twangy but the new Aerogel 4d 300 TOUR feels solid and if you string it with Black Code, the feeling is awesome when you hit the sweetspot.

As for the PDRGT, based on my limited experience with it I would say that it is also a good racquet but the feeling is not as solid as the Aerogel 4d 300 TOUR. On the brighter side, you get a little more power from it.
Thanks...
just curious...is there any difference between 16x19 and 18 x 20 string pattern?
in terms of power,spin etc.?

tenable
post Nov 29 2009, 02:20 PM

211 posts

Hye...
Sori to disturb all of u..
just want to ask...
how much is the current price for a brand new Dunlop Aerogel 4D 300?
where is the cheapest shop i can find that?

0.0172sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:26 AM