Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

TechnoDude94
post Oct 28 2009, 10:26 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Greetings from Shanghai, China.
I was in a bicycle shop, this afternoon.
He was an authorized reseller of "Mongoose".
He had a few Ferrari-branded bikes (all replicas)
I'll try and post some pictures of his replica-Ferrari-branded bikes in his huge shop!
He was also selling a lot of bicycle related accessories for REAL CHEAP!
I bought a replica-Selle Italia saddle for RM14 and 2X original-Merida bikes shorts/pants (tights) for RM60 (each) and I wanted to purchase 'platform pedals".
He didn't have it in stock so he removed a pair of "platform pedals" from one of his "display bikes" and gave it to me for free.
Btw, the bikes there are cheap! A bicycle of similar specs to a Giant XTC HB3 costs about RM2800 (but it's Mongoose-branded...)
SUSSyphon
post Oct 28 2009, 11:15 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Oct 28 2009, 10:26 PM)
Greetings from Shanghai, China.
I was in a bicycle shop, this afternoon.
He was an authorized reseller of "Mongoose".
He had a few Ferrari-branded bikes (all replicas)
I'll try and post some pictures of his replica-Ferrari-branded bikes in his huge shop!
He was also selling a lot of bicycle related accessories for REAL CHEAP!
I bought a replica-Selle Italia saddle for RM14 and 2X original-Merida bikes shorts/pants (tights) for RM60 (each) and I wanted to purchase 'platform pedals".
He didn't have it in stock so he removed a pair of "platform pedals" from one of his "display bikes" and gave it to me for free.
Btw, the bikes there are cheap! A bicycle of similar specs to a Giant XTC HB3 costs about RM2800 (but it's Mongoose-branded...)
picture?
TechnoDude94
post Oct 28 2009, 11:35 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

I'm still overseas.
Didn't bring camera cable with me.
When I get back, I'll post the pictures.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2009, 12:46 AM

2,093 posts

make sure you dont end up buying an expensive fake ok? china is famous for making expensive fakes and they are not above fleecing tourists. caution advised.
RayKazansky
post Oct 29 2009, 12:52 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 29 2009, 12:46 AM)
make sure you dont end up buying an expensive fake ok? china is famous for making expensive fakes and they are not above fleecing tourists. caution advised.
There were cases whereby they sell silk blankets taken off from coffins and repackaged in nice packaging. When you bring home and cut off the plastic bags, you might see some little friends (maggots)... LOL

Not sure if it is true but i read it from mails. Do you guys think they are really that cunning @ Shanghai?

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Oct 29 2009, 01:07 AM
czai84
post Oct 29 2009, 01:18 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Oct 28 2009, 06:43 AM)
Just come back from morning ride bout 8km + in my area
found out distance between seat & handle bar far bit..  sad.gif
tats mean have to find rise Handle bar + seat post with Zero offset  sad.gif

any suggestion?

wow near my house =)

This post has been edited by czai84: Oct 29 2009, 01:20 AM
chamelion
post Oct 29 2009, 01:57 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Oct 28 2009, 09:06 AM)
anyone here using a bike trainer??

The one that lets u ride indoor. I been looking for one but no one seem to sell one....very useful esp. on rainy days and at least I can also ride at nite on weekdays after coming home late from work.
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 28 2009, 10:12 AM)
Sorry mates, my info was not so updated... according to my boss, the Saris that he bought was the last unit offered in KSH SS2 Merida shop for RM500. That was like end of last year.
Thanks, will check out with merida and puchong (i dread the ever jam in puchong..)

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 28 2009, 04:00 PM)
Hmmm..
My wife at 5'4" is riding on a XS BH bike. So, probably frame on the big side. I donno.

If you can easily put ur butts to behind the seat, then, I guess it is of right size. If you have problem... then, may e u need to push to saddle nearer.
Anyway, got a good article in Mountain Bike Action Magazine ad would like to share everyone here.
So... short fork doesn't mean better climbing!

[attachmentid=1276451]
The right menthod for sizing is the crotch have 1-3 inches clearance from top bar when rider standing while on bike with both feet flat on floor and about 10 inches apart.
Thermal_Blaster
post Oct 29 2009, 07:01 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Oct 29 2009, 01:18 AM)
wow near my house =)
U live there? hehehe ....morning ride, want?

QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 29 2009, 01:57 AM)

The right menthod for sizing is the crotch have 1-3 inches clearance from top bar when rider standing while on bike with both feet flat on floor and about 10 inches apart.
clearance ok ... no prob just distance frm saddle to handle
SUSSyphon
post Oct 29 2009, 07:34 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Oct 29 2009, 07:01 AM)
U live there? hehehe ....morning ride, want?
clearance ok ... no prob just distance frm saddle to handle
ur frame is dirtjump frame? like nightstalker's one.
Thermal_Blaster
post Oct 29 2009, 12:24 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Oct 29 2009, 07:34 AM)
ur frame is dirtjump frame? like nightstalker's one.
Gary fisher Opie dirt jump 15.5" frame
RuleMTB
post Oct 29 2009, 12:44 PM

Hi guys..I'm RULe from KayuhBeb Cycling Club ( KayuhBeb Cycling Club ) just register with this FORUM...very interesting..

Thanks for those who guide us to ride at KIARA (Scotty and the GANG) on 25th October 09 and you all photo already upload in our Blog.
Kiara Ride Photo

After show all the photo to our MTB friend...they all like to test ride there..

Hope can ride with you all again someday...

scotty
post Oct 29 2009, 01:21 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(RuleMTB @ Oct 29 2009, 12:44 PM)
Hi guys..I'm RULe from KayuhBeb Cycling Club ( KayuhBeb Cycling Club  ) just register with this FORUM...very interesting..

Thanks for those who guide us to ride at KIARA (Scotty and the GANG) on 25th October 09 and you all photo already upload in our Blog.
Kiara Ride Photo

come we will be doing kiara ride every sunday smile.gif just give me a call biggrin.gif
dickybird
post Oct 29 2009, 01:57 PM

2,093 posts

anybody ride this saturday?
radmaszeal
post Oct 29 2009, 02:16 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

there should be a group riding at FRIM this saturday. hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Oct 29 2009, 02:37 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

It's a leisure ride @ FRIM for our new friend, Xandman around 4pm. You wanna tag along, Dicky? Anybody feels like coming, please do so. Hope it doesnt rain, otherwise, cancel lor.
dickybird
post Oct 29 2009, 02:40 PM

2,093 posts

anybody ride this saturday?
timothyy
post Oct 29 2009, 02:42 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Hi guys..I'm RULe from KayuhBeb Cycling Club ( KayuhBeb Cycling Club  ) just register with this FORUM...very interesting..

Kiara Ride Photo

Yo... welcome.

He! He! He!...
Mari kita angkat beskal sama sama...
radmaszeal
post Oct 29 2009, 03:07 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

bicycle too heavy to lift up sad.gif

need to get funds to upgrade bike so i can join angkat basikal tongue.gif
dickybird
post Oct 29 2009, 03:41 PM

2,093 posts

aiyo, no need peruntukan, just lift and keep lifting until boleh angkat basikal! hehehe
TSsnapshots
post Oct 29 2009, 03:53 PM

15 posts

Kiara Ride Photo

we hope we can join you guys as well.thanks for the ride.

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 29 2009, 03:41 PM)
aiyo, no need peruntukan, just lift and keep lifting until boleh angkat basikal! hehehe
maybe as warm up, we can do military press and squats with the bike. shud be good to get the body all pumped up.

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:48 PM