Ok.
I juz checked...
Elixir CR and Hope Tech V2 is at the same price point....
Saint, XTR and XT are much cheaper...
hmmm...
suggestions?
Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live
Nov 23 2009, 03:38 PM
7,214 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kamino |
Ok.
I juz checked... Elixir CR and Hope Tech V2 is at the same price point.... Saint, XTR and XT are much cheaper... hmmm... suggestions? |
Nov 23 2009, 03:40 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 23 2009, 03:31 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so light, later bangla carry on head n run away on foot, u also cannot catch up... But its true lar.. even for self-confessed WW's... too heavy not good but too light also not good. Off topic: Interesting read on frame material/flex etc http://www.sheldonbrown.com/frame-materials.html This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 23 2009, 03:43 PM |
Nov 23 2009, 03:44 PM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
the sight will be very funny...
1 Bangla in construction shoe/helmet run with a bike on head while a cyclist with tigh cloth, Oakley sunglass, hydro bag n helmet try to catch him... |
Nov 23 2009, 04:22 PM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 23 2009, 03:38 PM) Ok. V2 is for DH, and the rotor is special, vented typeI juz checked... Elixir CR and Hope Tech V2 is at the same price point.... Saint, XTR and XT are much cheaper... hmmm... suggestions? for normal XC, tech X2 is more than enuf, can cater for trail and mild extreme dh M4 is slightly higher braking power due to 4 piston i am using x2 and happy with that |
Nov 23 2009, 04:53 PM
ooikl...
thx for the input! r u using tech x2 or moto x2? is it better than wat i current have? juicy 3? and the fluid is mineral oil? |
Nov 23 2009, 05:37 PM
Nov 23 2009, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 23 2009, 04:53 PM) ooikl... both my caliper and lever are Tech X2...thx for the input! r u using tech x2 or moto x2? is it better than wat i current have? juicy 3? and the fluid is mineral oil? moto x2 should be an old model and dis-continue if i am not wrong... sure better than juicy 3.... i switched from xt all hope brake are pre-bleed with DOT 5.1, but its also compatible with DOT 4 brake pad is lasting, it come with sintered compound pad which last me 7 months, front still left a lot, just change the rear pad a week ago, cost me RM60.... coz i got lobang to get it from UK directly and save up the shipping..... hehehe |
Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(ooikl @ Nov 23 2009, 05:51 PM) both my caliper and lever are Tech X2... may i ask how much u got the brakes?moto x2 should be an old model and dis-continue if i am not wrong... sure better than juicy 3.... i switched from xt all hope brake are pre-bleed with DOT 5.1, but its also compatible with DOT 4 brake pad is lasting, it come with sintered compound pad which last me 7 months, front still left a lot, just change the rear pad a week ago, cost me RM60.... coz i got lobang to get it from UK directly and save up the shipping..... hehehe and from where bro? if from UK...did u get it from a website or a retail outlet? |
Nov 23 2009, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM) may i ask how much u got the brakes? infact I am a HOPE freelance seller, due to i got source from UK directly... you can search lee@pg at BBS.... and from where bro? if from UK...did u get it from a website or a retail outlet? price now is around 1750~1850 for tech x2 including of rotor and bracket... if steel braided hose, then price is higher a bit... This post has been edited by ooikl: Nov 23 2009, 06:02 PM |
Nov 23 2009, 06:27 PM
6,738 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | Eau Claire, Wisconsin |
Get the Hope Tech M4!
It's got the carbon levers and they feel great. I tried it on my friends bike and 4-pot is a beauty. |
Nov 23 2009, 06:41 PM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
anyone using kona wah wah or k124 butterfly 2 pedal? my wellgo m20 keep attack me...
Nov 23 2009, 06:43 PM
2,216 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL. |
wta mineral oil better or dot betteR?
Nov 23 2009, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 23 2009, 06:27 PM) Get the Hope Tech M4! Yikes... 4-pot brakes on a "supposed-to-be" light XC bike is like using Tune/KCNC seatposts on a V10...hehehe....It's got the carbon levers and they feel great. I tried it on my friends bike and 4-pot is a beauty. QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 23 2009, 06:43 PM) oooo... touchy subject. |
Nov 23 2009, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(ooikl @ Nov 23 2009, 06:01 PM) infact I am a HOPE freelance seller, due to i got source from UK directly... you can search lee@pg at BBS.... I know bro X2 is enuff for XC.price now is around 1750~1850 for tech x2 including of rotor and bracket... if steel braided hose, then price is higher a bit... but as in my PM to u... i m spoilt for having the best...else dun get anything... =) That's y i m targeting the V2. owh btw u UGPM mr ooikl. Added on November 23, 2009, 6:56 pm QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 23 2009, 06:27 PM) Get the Hope Tech M4! kekekeke...It's got the carbon levers and they feel great. I tried it on my friends bike and 4-pot is a beauty. Read my reply above! ^ Thats y i want the V2. Added on November 23, 2009, 6:57 pm QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 23 2009, 06:45 PM) Yikes... 4-pot brakes on a "supposed-to-be" light XC bike is like using Tune/KCNC seatposts on a V10...hehehe.... alaaaa....sniper...oooo... touchy subject. few grams maaa...sap sap soi lorrr.. This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 23 2009, 06:57 PM |
Nov 23 2009, 07:40 PM
Nov 23 2009, 07:55 PM
97 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Route 66 ,Klang |
why xandman goes into spending frenzy?
Nov 23 2009, 08:21 PM
syphon...
this is not spending frenzy... this is need. |
Nov 23 2009, 08:46 PM
4,504 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Planet Naboo |
Nov 23 2009, 08:57 PM
Anthem X3...is not the best...
thats y i m making into Beyond Anthem! |
Nov 23 2009, 09:03 PM
97 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Route 66 ,Klang |
Straight away get an XO mcm tim. less hassle.
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:06 PM |