Mountain Biking Heaven V12, Live to Ride, Ride to Live

dickybird
post Nov 26 2009, 11:17 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 26 2009, 09:48 PM)
He tells u full sus suits u more? I think full sus is more difficult to ride.
He! He! Seriously.
Ha! Ha! Ha! Policitic in whole malaysia cannot pakai. Like what Tun M says..."Choose the government also tak boleh, choose the opo also tak boleh. I leave it to you. I know I don't have to worry about this anymore"
of course the old mamak doesnt have to worry anymore, look at the mess we have to clean up. he may have created those kilang jobs but those jobs aint going to help all those poor people survive the GST, his Sith padawan is preparing to sic on usa. so we better upgrade and get our new rides before they start charging 17.5% GST like the UK.
dickybird
post Nov 28 2009, 12:47 PM

2,093 posts

walau! a lot of big money talk here the last 24 hours. damn poisonous and Xmas is so near some more. custom wheels and disc brakes. amat beracun! luckily, i only got a mild case, go beli nevegal 1 tire, even that 1 is the wire bead version, rm 40 no wonder la so cheap! now my front a bit bengkok, u know la long time no tukar F tire.
my X rides are 2 y.o. this Xmas, and they still do it for me. next bike barulah i get discs lah. will porno later with my new canon ixus 870! hehe!
dickybird
post Nov 28 2009, 05:47 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Nov 28 2009, 03:08 PM)
Its ok lar macam itu..... I just buy seat post , grip n Jersey lar... then ill jalan jalan cari makan & enjoy scenary there.... hahaha.....  the most important is find hot spring to relax ...
now i am going to pour even more cold water. ok lah, taiwan food quite unique but hot spring?! go poring la! apa la lu, got hilux oso dont know go poring?
dickybird
post Nov 29 2009, 11:52 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Nov 28 2009, 10:10 PM)
oh...so cold lar ...1 day two cold water been pour .... luckily KK here stop raining or else sure get fever hehehe... ui nah I know sabah hot spring good... but i know that Taiwan good best scenary mah while rendam dalam hot hot punya spring keke... & they got special route for bike some more so can rent a bike to jalan jalan .... coz I have 10 days spent lar ... so mesti use back packer style
now that is an IDEA! go for cycling holiday in taiwan! i thought you could only do that in the low countries in europe but now you can in taiwan, i just hope the drivers there are not homicidal like in malaysia?
RAD: how do you get to the helipad? do you take the path next to the pondok of rest?
dickybird
post Nov 29 2009, 01:31 PM

2,093 posts

syphon: now that takes skill and IS old sikul!
dickybird
post Nov 29 2009, 01:56 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Nov 29 2009, 01:42 PM)
ada naik ada turun. laugh.gif today xand's balls grow bigger liao.
i think he got spend money on a balls upgrade?! kekeke
dickybird
post Dec 1 2009, 04:32 PM

2,093 posts

sniper: how much mudcake can a FD make if it could make mudcakes?
dickybird
post Dec 2 2009, 04:51 PM

2,093 posts

so boring le

dickybird
post Dec 2 2009, 05:59 PM

2,093 posts

me ah! since my maid balik kg, i only ride to go work or go supermarket. even before that also jarang2 go ride frim. but things will change this sunday when my maid gets back! yipee! just a bit depressed since with bb no 2, and myvi makes makes 3, i will not be able to buy any sort of new bike or major upgrade or diy project. sigh! oh well, all the more reason to rip up steriod in my old steed!
dickybird
post Dec 2 2009, 06:48 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 2 2009, 06:19 PM)
My to do list for mucking around while the baby is sleeping.

1) Change tires
2) Remove shifter indicator
3) Try 1x9

No necessarily will happen though

Added on December 2, 2009, 6:23 pm

come come... try 1x9 lor.
wei, better project is just to watch snipette OI OI and put the internet radio onto BBC radio 3 and slowly fall asleep yourself. just change my F tyre just no time to pix it with my new digicam.
dickybird
post Dec 3 2009, 04:44 PM

2,093 posts

all: smoking and bike seats will make mince meat of your didi lo, (make didi into mincemeat la since cannot use) or soon i will see you in my shop asking for weekend project pills lo. so guys and girls here please say "tak nak" to smokes like you would to replica frames. your lopo and the lengluis that dig your didi and ride will THANk YOU for it!
dickybird
post Dec 3 2009, 06:04 PM

2,093 posts

i suppose if you get relief from a burning feeling and numbness then you should be ok. that is why i takut to change my velo which is colour coordinated with my Silky to anything else since it is so comfy compared to to spez BG comp last time even though it is starting to fall apart. altho, i am looking at the gobi xm. how much ah?
dickybird
post Dec 3 2009, 08:15 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 3 2009, 07:56 PM)
change to softail sure not crack punya tongue.gif
i feel u bro tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
owh i see..well u looking from the point of view where the fork hitting the bump and causing stresses to head tube.
i'm looking loading/force come from rider weight to the frame(center of frame). i believe low center of frame(crank area) receive stress more frequent and much more higher. increasing the travel to 140 will cause rider to lean backward and more stresses at the center tube.

btw what u said is true. what im just said is my theory. dont know true or not  biggrin.gif
shakehead.gif simply put, dont put a 140mm travel fork on a xc frame that is designed for a 100mm fork, you will break the frame period.
dickybird
post Dec 3 2009, 08:36 PM

2,093 posts

torque is stress. ride on road is not the problem, it is when your fork starts working on the trail that is when it the stressing will occur lo.
dickybird
post Dec 3 2009, 09:43 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 3 2009, 09:29 PM)
Again, in theory, a lot of things cannot do one.

I sell diesel engines. If really wanna follow the manufacturing guidelines, one of my engine need to top engine oil of 1litre every hour. Ha! Ha! Ha! Of course, this is their so called guide.

But in term of safety and manufacturing standards in this world... American companies tend to be more traditional and leave a lot of room to play whereas European companies tend to use to the max of their product.

And if someone really listen to any of our guide here without doing their own research... well, too bad for him/her. After all, LYN is supposed to be an IT based forum and I am only 12 yrs old.
He! He! He!
i bet you dont sell alot of that model of diesel engine right? hehe. diesel engine for industry is it? interesting.
dickybird
post Dec 5 2009, 07:30 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Dec 5 2009, 06:24 PM)
hehe..... get ready for tomorrow Penang Kayuh Lasak...... tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1340215]
better buy 4D just in case! good luck!
dickybird
post Dec 7 2009, 06:00 PM

2,093 posts

Anouncing the birth of Maxley Chin on this day at 945am. He is a fine boy weighing in at 3.1kg. Both mother and child are in good health.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0267sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:37 AM