RayKazansky
post Dec 3 2009, 11:01 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 3 2009, 09:51 AM)
wat kinda smell la?
burnt rubber or burnt brakepads? biggrin.gif
I think the smell also came from your fried rotors... love to see the way you touch it.... OUCH! laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 3 2009, 11:38 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 3 2009, 11:25 AM)
sniper...
damn thats a nice colour!
din know XTR crank comes in red?
The colour combo (Dark Grey / Chrome Black with Red Anodized) makes the bike look so classy and fierce. Any of LYN members having this theme on the bike? If yes, please spam pics... i wanna see.. drool.gif

RayKazansky
post Dec 3 2009, 01:30 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Syphon @ Dec 3 2009, 01:19 PM)

Added on December 3, 2009, 1:20 pmIni untuk SC
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=82748
80mm! Suits my XC frame! But uh, I think he must have trashed the fork kow kow. sad.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 4 2009, 01:12 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 4 2009, 11:35 AM)
guys...
any suggestions on frame protections?
my anthem has scratches d! sad.gif
Ouch! My heart broken, yo! (LOL, even though it's your bike) blush.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 4 2009, 12:47 PM)
For unker xand...

Not all champion must use Epic..
Wow... is it true that Peaty using size M (according to Angah's pic in FB)? He's tall!

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 4 2009, 01:14 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 4 2009, 08:33 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 4 2009, 07:46 PM)

Added on December 4, 2009, 7:48 pmIf i can get insurance for bikes, anyone interested? biggrin.gif
I waaaaant! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 4 2009, 08:34 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 6 2009, 02:33 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Dec 6 2009, 02:27 PM)
hahahahaha....
timmy i like ur poem! brows.gif
and i like the poem personified oso! brows.gif

so...
coil spring and air...
any difference in plushness and such?
if truly no diff...
i m going Float.
Float? Sure ar? Sounds cool for Uzi SMG, LOL...

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 6 2009, 02:52 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 6 2009, 07:57 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 6 2009, 04:20 PM)
Buying float is like buying anthem. It is not the best!
Ehem... anthem not the best? hmm.gif

Pic attached is specifically for bro Xand...[attachmentid=1341774]

Added on December 6, 2009, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(Syphon @ Dec 6 2009, 03:50 PM)
Not they don't speak english, is they hate you.
laugh.gif +1

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 6 2009, 07:58 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 7 2009, 12:15 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Thanks to all even though we got separated a little bit, but uh... I didnt expect to meet so many people there... LOL. Let's ride again this coming weekend... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 7 2009, 01:50 AM
RayKazansky
post Dec 7 2009, 11:10 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 7 2009, 11:01 AM)
Let's have a moment of silent for today as we pay tribute to

1. Hand Built
2. Made in USA
3. Intense-ly satisfying
4. Megan Fox
5. Life is Full of Hope
6. Swiss is a the most beautiful place to Visit
7. XX is pronouned as 2-10 (and it is the same first alphabet for Xandman... hmmmm what a coincident)
8. 30 gears is the future
So, today, we all should keep quiet... and just post pictures of your bike or chicks on a bike...
Or your dream bike photo.

Component only not count. tongue.gif
You miss one thing... "Easton" logo stamped on the tubing, LOL whistling.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 7 2009, 10:01 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 7 2009, 02:44 PM)
seems XTC 2010 get low review mark from WMtb..
But Anthem x is like full score...
Reviews online can be less accurate (for yourself) especially when the reviewers are people are from other countries (western blokes may be bigger in size and more demanding than us).

I believe, there is NO "Best Bike in the world". It all depends on whether it works best for you or not. Just my dua cents...
RayKazansky
post Dec 8 2009, 03:07 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 8 2009, 03:04 PM)
yeah. compared my 13.7kg bike to a 13.6kg anthem, anthem frame around 1kg heavier, but everything else lighter, can still climb better than my HT. poisoned by its lighter wheelset+crank. laugh.gif
How do you define that you can climb better on Anthem-X than HFS3000? I'm confused... hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 8 2009, 03:25 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 8 2009, 03:12 PM)
same hill section, with the anthem i'm in the middle chainring, 2nd largest rear cog. with my bike, in granny ring, same rear cog. same resistance and cadence when going uphill, only with the anthem i'm going much faster. or u wanna swap bikes to see the difference, we go frim epic ride? laugh.gif
icon_question.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Dec 8 2009, 03:24 PM)
traction wasnt an issue. there was much less resistance on the pedals. didnt shift gears, went down and back up the hill, reached the top (overtook another rider some more), when reach only noticed that i was in the middle chainring. my crank and wheelset is pretty heavy atm. 1.46kg frame on a 13.7kg bike sweat.gif planning on upgrading fork and wheelset, then hopefully can become mountain goat tongue.gif
LOL... Welcome to the mountain goat team flex.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 8 2009, 03:27 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 8 2009, 03:44 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Dec 8 2009, 03:33 PM)
Rojak is the way to go for us financially challenged types. haha
IMO, rojak is always the best approach to build a good bike. I believe, each manufacturer has their core competency in manufacturing their core products... (in bike components of course). Whatever comes as stock/complete set from factory may not suit everyone.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 8 2009, 03:45 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 9 2009, 03:09 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:09 PM)
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_sell.php?id=83531
half carbon and half alum..rm250 only.. cheap? no? hmm.gif
Why so cheap? Sounds too good to be true...
RayKazansky
post Dec 9 2009, 03:28 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Dec 9 2009, 03:17 PM)
Thinking M595.How much izzit?M595 or BB7.Help me.going to shop in an hour cry.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 3:18 pm
this is Proton actually.Proton T-Blaze.
Meaning the seller polished off the paint and make it look like RAW-metal colour to make it cool? tongue.gif

I sense that the tubing is different than T-blaze. Hmm... strange. hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 9 2009, 03:55 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Dec 9 2009, 03:42 PM)
bro.Need brake recommendation.Help.lol laugh.gif
I suggest you BB7... the best mechanical brake on earth. I'm using them... comes with 180mm rotors if not mistaken.

It's the brembo of Mechanical brakes. LOL brows.gif

Sorry man... i never like to bleed... so i stick to BB7. It works for my weight. biggrin.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 9 2009, 03:47 PM)
Yeah.. it look different from the T-Blaze. For $250 bucks.. what the heck... for play play also nice wat.
Yeah man... can buy to setup commuter bike to opis. Good idea!

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 9 2009, 03:56 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 10 2009, 09:09 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:45 PM)
hope i do rite decision. biggrin.gif  if aluminium frame need to be paint to avoid rust ? i know alum not rusting... but.. should i paint it ? hmm.gif
Let it RAW better. Adding paint means adding weight for WW... LOL biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.2983sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:46 PM