4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

It's getting hot in here?, bad CPU temperature...

Kaellis
post Oct 21 2009, 07:15 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

if you want to manage those cable

you can try cable tie or find a cable in hardware shop looks like a washing machine drains cable

and put all the cable inside it with few opening for it, works for my friend laugh.gif
tjay_tj
post Oct 21 2009, 07:19 PM

retire
1,140 posts

yup. the front there need to place a 120mm fan.
this helps to cool down the hdd which is important also (not to mention to give gc fresh air).

btw, i still think ur temp is still in control. not that hot.
if u feel uncomfortable. just change the heatsink on the gc and proc.
TitaniumZ
post Oct 21 2009, 08:01 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Oct 21 2009, 11:45 AM)
what i mean, i plan to add another 1x120mm at the top.  laugh.gif
as for the rear exhaust, i like ur idea.
its a nice idea as for the tool less mod. its difficult to find silverstone aeroslot.
maybe i can put customize fan grill there  hmm.gif
as for the plastic board, this is the 1 u used right??
how about the vibration??
You can buy aeroslot from Modernopc, either in garage sales or their online shop (I got mine from the online shop).
Yup, that's the plastic board I'm using, but black one. You could use some rubber/silicon base to dampen the vibration/noise. Works for me.

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(Eldanor @ Oct 21 2009, 03:14 PM)
Can I get a picture of your cpu ah? I wanted to add some fans but Elite 335 doesn't really have much space to add fans...

This is how my CPU looks like

[attachmentid=1262273]
You need cable management indeed shocking.gif
you could check my cable management here but that time I haven't got myself with the aeroslot yet. Still need some improvement though (after I got my motherboard back I'm gonna re-do it).
Use your creativity to add fans lar. I use the free 5.25" bay and the free pci slot backplate to mount fans. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Oct 21 2009, 08:14 PM
TSEldanor
post Oct 22 2009, 01:56 AM

101 posts

ooo alright, hey if i wanted a 120mm fan, which brand is good? is evercool good? how to choose between evercool, coolermaster or silverstone? are the difference significant?
kInOzAwA
post Oct 22 2009, 04:06 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(Eldanor @ Oct 22 2009, 01:56 AM)
ooo alright, hey if i wanted a 120mm fan, which brand is good? is evercool good? how to choose between evercool, coolermaster or silverstone? are the difference significant?
for what you mentioned surely silverstone is the best fan. But i recommend either delta, scythe and yate loon fan smile.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Oct 22 2009, 07:01 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(Eldanor @ Oct 22 2009, 01:56 AM)
QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Oct 22 2009, 04:06 AM)
for what you mentioned surely silverstone is the best fan. But i recommend either delta, scythe and yate loon fan smile.gif
all three recommended by kInOzAwA are great fan with higher cfm and also very noise rclxub.gif
if u opt for bling bling, then the silverstone is better for TS

DELTA 120x120x38mm DC BRUSHLESS HIGH SPEED FAN
Specification:
Bearing Type : Ball Bearing
Rated Voltage : 12VDC
Operating Voltage : 5.0-13.2VDC
Rated Current : 3.0 Amp
Rated Input Power : 36 Watt
Max Speed : 4000 RPM at +12Vdc (Performance Mode)
Min Speed : 1980 RPM at +5Vdc (Silent Mode)
Max. Air Flow : 190CFM, 5.380m3/min
Max. Air Pressure : 17.78 mm H2O, 0.700 IN H2O
Max. Noise : 59.0 dB-A
Min. Noise : 26.0 dB-A

kInOzAwA
post Oct 22 2009, 07:07 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

maybe you can try for noiseblocker fan if you opt to go to silence fan + performance.. it's better than delta fan.. but the price is expensive... hahahaha
kimimaro_kun
post Oct 22 2009, 07:10 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Oct 22 2009, 07:07 AM)
maybe you can try for noiseblocker fan if you opt to go to silence fan + performance.. it's better than delta fan.. but the price is expensive... hahahaha
but it only give 58cfm, right?
i refer here at garage sale
kInOzAwA
post Oct 22 2009, 07:14 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

check it out here dude:

http://www.noiseblocker.de/en/produktmeta_luefter.php

there's another high CFM fan on the site... you can ask acther to bring it here if you're interested... smile.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Oct 22 2009, 08:59 AM

669 posts

Noiseblocker Black Silent XL1, XL2 and XLP Fans Review

state there its only have 128m³/h max.
meaning it only have bout 75cfm. i prefer cm cfm90 (although in reality only 70cfm) with bling bling

pls correct me if my calculation wrong notworthy.gif
TSEldanor
post Oct 22 2009, 09:15 AM

101 posts

Noiseblocker looks good but too expensive, can't afford a fan that costs more than my dvd drive - doesn't make sense. Can those fans be controlled? As in will I be able to adjust the speed/RPM with a program once it's mounted in my computer? Because if so then I think i can just lower it down when I'm sleeping, so then I don't need to pay so much for silent fans.
kimimaro_kun
post Oct 22 2009, 09:33 AM

669 posts

get cm 90cfm. using it now and u cant really notice the noise.
plus it got led which make me very happy person.. tongue.gif
only rm25/piece

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSEldanor
post Oct 22 2009, 11:10 AM

101 posts

Wow! I just youtube'd some delta fans and they look like they give fantastic performance!

Delta AFB1212SHE

I wonder how much one of those babies cost?
Do I really need a fan controller to control the fan speed? Can't I just use some program that monitors that fan socket and manipulate the fan's speed? I dun mind it being loud when I'm gaming but I usually lower the fanspeed till its silent enough for me to sleep when I... well, sleep. biggrin.gif
Kaellis
post Oct 22 2009, 11:51 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

They run at 12v straight from your 4 pin molex

i dont think you can control the speed

either plug in, full speed or plug off
TSEldanor
post Oct 22 2009, 12:47 PM

101 posts

not even a fan controller will do the trick? lol.. crap.. i can't sleep with that much noise...
kInOzAwA
post Oct 22 2009, 01:04 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Oct 22 2009, 08:59 AM)
Noiseblocker Black Silent XL1, XL2 and XLP Fans Review

state there its only have 128m³/h max.
meaning it only have bout 75cfm. i prefer cm cfm90 (although in reality only 70cfm) with bling bling

pls correct me if my calculation wrong  notworthy.gif
if you prefer for the silent fan, that's the best choice for you. The performance is better than cheap and not accurate data from the fan price range of RM25 - RM30. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Eldanor @ Oct 22 2009, 09:15 AM)
Noiseblocker looks good but too expensive, can't afford a fan that costs more than my dvd drive - doesn't make sense. Can those fans be controlled? As in will I be able to adjust the speed/RPM with a program once it's mounted in my computer? Because if so then I think i can just lower it down when I'm sleeping, so then I don't need to pay so much for silent fans.
you have tons other brands out there to choose... if you prefer performance fan, you might consider delta fan for it.. if i'm not mistaken you can get thru niclasteoh below RM100 (forgot already the price~!). Good quality fans usually don't come cheap and the data is accurate...

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Oct 22 2009, 09:33 AM)
get cm 90cfm. using it now and u cant really notice the noise.
plus it got led which make me very happy person.. tongue.gif
only rm25/piece

icon_rolleyes.gif
the data is not accurate for the RM25 fan with 90cfm.. usually its accuracy is around 50- 60cfm only plus it's LED fan... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Eldanor @ Oct 22 2009, 11:10 AM)
Wow! I just youtube'd some delta fans and they look like they give fantastic performance!

Delta AFB1212SHE

Do I really need a fan controller to control the fan speed? Can't I just use some program that monitors that fan socket and manipulate the fan's speed? I dun mind it being loud when I'm gaming but I usually lower the fanspeed till its silent enough for me to sleep when I... well, sleep. biggrin.gif
yes, get the fan controller for it... scythe kazemaster is a good example... if you want the cheap fan controller then, sunbeam rheobus is a good name there smile.gif

kimimaro_kun
post Oct 22 2009, 03:02 PM

669 posts

u also can get rockman at only rm55 at garage sale.
u can see mr goldfries review bout this product here

here is another example of fan controllers that i found in garage sale. u may choose that fit ur budget thumbup.gif

kimimaro_kun
post Oct 22 2009, 03:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Eldanor @ Oct 22 2009, 11:10 AM)

Delta AFB1212SHE

couldnt find delta AFB1212SHE model at garage sale.
as for delta FFB1212EHE, only rm66.
and IMO, u can connect to fan controller by using molex to 3 pin converter (plz correct me if i wrong) notworthy.gif
kInOzAwA
post Oct 22 2009, 03:47 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

usually those fans come with two connection, the molex and the 3 pin connector biggrin.gif
fr0sti3
post Oct 23 2009, 07:57 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

example of good cable management

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0213sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:17 AM