127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V5

lee_what2004
post Dec 1 2009, 01:07 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(a7r1 @ Dec 1 2009, 12:24 AM)
i had raised the budget to rm2500..what is the best for that price?

smile.gif  smile.gif
any specific usage? screen size? battery life? weight?

QUOTE(sekelord @ Dec 1 2009, 12:56 AM)
budget from 2000-3500
brand thinking of

dell studio 15
t6600 series price rm2699
p8700 series price rm3299

benq s42
asus k50ab (concern on the amd processor)

can all pros out there give some oppinion on the selection up there in terms of price,spec which is worth?

multitasking, might be doing autocad/photoshop, long hours usage
reliability?

will consider to take extended warranty up to 3 years...due to the fact that laptop easy to break down..
pls advice on all aspect u guys can...

buy a good one which no need upgrade for 3 years?
or buy an ok one that will upgrade may be 1-2 years time
as for now, price:performance, is benq s42 smile.gif
but if warranty is a major concern, better take studio 15.
though asus k50ab might be a good choice, since new technology is coming next year.
if your autocad/photoshop is not yet really complex, consider asus k50ab, should be enough, its also comes with 2 years international warranty~
sekelord
post Dec 1 2009, 01:19 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:07 AM)
any specific usage? screen size? battery life? weight?
as for now, price:performance, is benq s42 smile.gif
but if warranty is a major concern, better take studio 15.
though asus k50ab might be a good choice, since new technology is coming next year.
if your autocad/photoshop is not yet really complex, consider asus k50ab, should be enough, its also comes with 2 years international warranty~
what price am i expecting for the asus? i think window 7 need to be into consideration.... would the autocad run with it? or need xp as OS?

u think if get the studio 15 should get the processor t6600 or the p8700 since the difference price of rm 500
which is better my fren?
lee_what2004
post Dec 1 2009, 01:27 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

the asus should be rm 1999 with no OS. xp run fine with it.

well, if you want to have p8700 and in budget, consider benq s42.
well, in some shop, it can be found for rm 2799, no OS perhaps. Quality wise, after 4-5 months by friend bought it, so far no complain smile.gif

but if need to choose between t6600 or p8700, choose the t6600 unless you has special needs for Virtualization, since t6600 doesn't support it.
the extra rm 500 can be used for 3 years complete cover instead.

well, as for difference performance between those two cpu, should be couple seconds/minute slower for a task being done, if its an intensive task, still it does the job done.
sekelord
post Dec 1 2009, 10:25 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:27 AM)
the asus should be rm 1999 with no OS. xp run fine with it.

well, if you want to have p8700 and in budget, consider benq s42.
well, in some shop, it can be found for rm 2799, no OS perhaps. Quality wise, after 4-5 months by friend bought it, so far no complain smile.gif

but if need to choose between t6600 or p8700, choose the t6600 unless you has special needs for Virtualization, since t6600 doesn't support it.
the extra rm 500 can be used for 3 years complete cover instead.

well, as for difference performance between those two cpu, should be couple seconds/minute slower for a task being done, if its an intensive task, still it does the job done.
aww really headache, wonder i should use till that good or not the processor...

inspiron?
studio?
3 years warranty?

or other brand?

i believe a c2d should be good enough for me...
should i go budget or performance wise...

u guys think its worth to spend on a laptop that much??

This post has been edited by sekelord: Dec 1 2009, 11:37 AM
ljf123
post Dec 1 2009, 06:07 PM

1,061 posts

u pay wat u get bro....i think asus k40ab is better....tiz is wat i think....rm1999....if u buy other more powerfull processor...like studio need add rm700+...better save the money....tiz is my opinion...
ivanccp
post Dec 1 2009, 11:49 PM

Acer 4736G - RM2399
2.2Ghz, 2MB Cache, 4GB Ram, G105M, Win 7, 3 Years Warranty

or

k40AB - RM1999
2.1Ghz, 1MB Cache, 2GB Ram, HD4570, Free Dos, 2 Yrs Warranty

I read lots of comments for K40AB is value for $$...but how about the Acer above with additional stuff...in terms for surfing, music, video, moderate gaming..
astria
post Dec 2 2009, 12:06 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

K40Ab for gaming...

if u want Intel latform with similar performance, Lenovo G450.. .T6600 with G 210M
|sorcerer|
post Dec 2 2009, 12:09 AM

full time noob
656 posts

guys, help me up
lookin for my bro inlaw

1. Brand - not important
2. Budget - up till RM2800
3. Specs - anythin RM2800 can buy
4. Size - not important

thanks in advance notworthy.gif

Fantasia
post Dec 2 2009, 12:25 AM

5,476 posts

-.-" specs anything? then u no need to ask us lor, straight away go in any computer shop and get the 1 with RM2800 lor...
Loki[D.d.G]
post Dec 2 2009, 04:11 AM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Dec 2 2009, 12:09 AM)
guys, help me up
lookin for my bro inlaw

1. Brand - not important
4. Size - not important

Dell Studio 15.
|sorcerer|
post Dec 2 2009, 06:45 AM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 2 2009, 12:25 AM)
-.-" specs anything? then u no need to ask us lor, straight away go in any computer shop and get the 1 with RM2800 lor...
i dont have time to go to any computer shop like u
thats why i end up askin it here
anyway, this thread was created for askin recommendation, right? sweat.gif
it would be nice if u can just only list all the models that u knew have good review and priced below 2.8k
thanks for ur reply tho rclxms.gif

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Dec 2 2009, 04:11 AM)
Dell Studio 15.
thanks Loki[D.d.G], will look into those model on the web notworthy.gif
kae7
post Dec 2 2009, 07:04 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Dec 2 2009, 12:09 AM)
guys, help me up
lookin for my bro inlaw

1. Brand - not important
4. Size - not important

Dell Studio 15 is great choice , there are many notebooks if u just want us to list it.

but.. there are better notebook which is BenQ S42 [ RM2899] << just check it out

BenQ S42 has better spec than Studio 15

BUT.. if you buy from mattchin.. you can get special price..

BenQ S42 [demo] - RM 2500 [1 year full warranty]

BenQ S57 [not demo + bluray] - RM 2900 , [not demo + DVD] - RM 2700

BenQ S57 [demo + bluray + no box] - RM2500

nice huh..?? here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/976310

This post has been edited by kae7: Dec 2 2009, 08:26 AM
|sorcerer|
post Dec 2 2009, 08:49 AM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 2 2009, 07:04 AM)
Dell Studio 15 is great choice , there are many notebooks if u just want us to list it.

but.. there are better notebook which is BenQ S42 [ RM2899] << just check it out

BenQ S42  has better spec than Studio 15

BUT.. if you buy from mattchin.. you can get special price..

BenQ S42 [demo] - RM 2500 [1 year full warranty]

BenQ S57 [not demo + bluray] - RM 2900 , [not demo + DVD] - RM 2700

BenQ S57 [demo + bluray + no box] - RM2500
nice huh..?? here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/976310
thanks for the info there bro notworthy.gif
really open up my choice
actually i've already stated that this lappy is for my bro
he will be generally doin office work and surfin with it
i cant think of any special requirement that he required whistling.gif
and yes, it would be a long list to do if u just take RM2.8k into consideration
that why i ask for recommendation = meaning, what u all knew/experienced that has a good review
thanks to u 2, now i have 2 choice to consider
1. Dell Studio 15
2. BenQ S42

anymore guys?
miahahaha
post Dec 2 2009, 08:55 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Dec 2 2009, 08:49 AM)
thanks for the info there bro  notworthy.gif
really open up my choice
actually i've already stated that this lappy is for my bro
he will be generally doin office work and surfin with it
i cant think of any special requirement that he required  whistling.gif
and yes, it would be a long list to do if u just take RM2.8k into consideration
that why i ask for recommendation = meaning, what u all knew/experienced that has a good review
thanks to u 2, now i have 2 choice to consider
1. Dell Studio 15
2. BenQ S42

anymore guys?
With your budget i guess none can beat both model that you already listed...

My choice would be S42...better in performance if compared to Dell...but Dell wins when it come to warranty icon_idea.gif (i'm not saying BenQ warranty is bad~its also thumbup.gif)

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Dec 2 2009, 08:56 AM
|sorcerer|
post Dec 2 2009, 08:57 AM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 2 2009, 08:55 AM)
With your budget i guess none can beat both model that you already listed...

My choice would be S42...better in performance if compared to Dell...but Dell wins when it come to warranty icon_idea.gif (i'm not saying BenQ warranty is bad~its also thumbup.gif)
thanks bro for the note notworthy.gif
will let my bro know bout this

p/s: happy birthday 2 u rclxms.gif
miahahaha
post Dec 2 2009, 09:18 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Thanks laugh.gif...

anyway, your bro does game a lot??? If not then maybe you can consider laptops with a long-life battery span...your bro travel a lot??
|sorcerer|
post Dec 2 2009, 09:33 AM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 2 2009, 09:18 AM)
Thanks laugh.gif...

anyway, your bro does game a lot??? If not then maybe you can consider laptops with a long-life battery span...your bro travel a lot??
nope. no game and no travel yawn.gif
just a plain simple work stuffs and browsing the web
astria
post Dec 2 2009, 09:58 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

in that case, even a Inspiron is good enough... dun need to spend so much money...
miahahaha
post Dec 2 2009, 10:12 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Yup, even Timeline series already good enough for your bro...can save the extra money for extended warranty or other stuff icon_idea.gif..
ljf123
post Dec 2 2009, 10:48 AM

1,061 posts

Asus k40ab and Lenovo G450....dun noe want choose which anyone got idea on it?

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:33 AM