127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V5

lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 07:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

just make sure the seal on the box is still sealed when you buy it, then make sure the accessories is there like the cd, battery, adaptor, mouse (iinm).
and also make sure the spec is the same with the one you are going to buy.
then don't forget to register the warranty online.

router would do.
joekaifeng
post Jan 21 2010, 07:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 21 2010, 07:19 PM)
just make sure the seal on the box is still sealed when you buy it,  then make sure the accessories is there like the cd, battery, adaptor, mouse (iinm).
and also make sure the spec is the same with the one you are going to buy.
then don't forget to register the warranty online.

router would do.
i can i check the spec? Can i open the laptop and check in the window?
sorry if i'm asking stupid question sweat.gif
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 07:59 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

of course can, its going to be yours anyway laugh.gif
check it at the shop, if not the same, ask to exchange.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jan 21 2010, 08:02 PM
joekaifeng
post Jan 21 2010, 08:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 21 2010, 07:59 PM)
of course can, its going to be yours anyway laugh.gif
check it at the shop, if not the same, ask to exchange.
okie...tq bro icon_rolleyes.gif
miahahaha
post Jan 21 2010, 08:21 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Use CPU-Z to check..the portable one nod.gif..
Unomi
post Jan 21 2010, 09:27 PM

330 posts

hmm, when before you purchase . just tell them you want a new box lor. does it work? Lol
mrchildren
post Jan 21 2010, 09:42 PM

i was thinking of getting the hp mini 311-1002TU but not sure if it's sufficient. I only need it to go on the web, microsoft office, some photo editing, music and movie. I'm not too much of a gamer. What do you think about the specs? Check theu url http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/net...d-bootje-1.html
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 09:46 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

should be sufficient, just need patient on the photo editing...
thought with that price point, can consider acer 1810T as well, it got faster cpu though less powerful gpu, which in your case not much different.
mrchildren
post Jan 21 2010, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 21 2010, 09:46 PM)
should be sufficient, just need patient on the photo editing...
thought with that price point, can consider acer 1810T as well, it got faster cpu though less powerful gpu, which in your case not much different.
would you suggest that i upgrade the ram to 3 or 4gb to help with the speed? Or is it gonna make a lot of difference? What is the usual price range for ram upgrade?
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 09:54 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

ram nowadays is still expensive, around rm 150 for 2gb a piece... eithe ddr2 or ddr3
2gb is sufficient usually

do note that hp mini 311 got 1gb ram soldered on mobo and one free slot ram, hence, max at 3gb ram.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jan 21 2010, 09:57 PM
mrchildren
post Jan 21 2010, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 21 2010, 09:54 PM)
ram nowadays is still expensive, around rm 150 for 2gb a piece... eithe ddr2 or ddr3
2gb is sufficient usually
oh right.. i heard about the asus 1201n which offers better performance overall, but not sure if it's out in malaysia. Any idea when will that be out? I'm still contemplating whether i should just get the mini 311 or wait till asus 1201n is out in the market first.. i hate dilemma!
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 10:00 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

well, the asus got n330 which is dual-core, should offer better performance

rule of thumbs, buy when you need it, waiting games is never ending.
mrchildren
post Jan 21 2010, 10:05 PM

that's true. i just wonder why is malaysia always that slow when it comes to new gadgets. Plus, the american websites don't ship internationally. There's an advantage for us to buy laptops overseas as we won't be taxed!
Fantasia
post Jan 21 2010, 10:09 PM

5,476 posts

but consider warranty... unless u buy those come with international warranty and cover malaysia
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 10:10 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

well, there's some people on garage sales can help ship the notebook from usa...
mrchildren
post Jan 21 2010, 10:24 PM

i'm just checking on the acer 1810t. The specs are pretty impressive. I think cpu speed is more important that gpu to me since i'm not really into games. But frankly speaking, i'm skeptical towards acer as they dont seem to have a good reputation when it comes to durability (correct me if i'm wrong). What is the price for the 1810t considering mini 311 is selling at rm1799?
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 10:30 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

around rm 1899, su4100
cheaper would be acer 1410t, around rm 1499, with su2300
well, acer quality has been improving smile.gif
KnightGimli
post Jan 21 2010, 10:34 PM

54 posts

i think i'm gonna buy asus k50ab new model this weekend.. before buy it, i need to ask opinion is it worth to get k50ab or shud i stick to another model? biggrin.gif

opinion only hehehe
lee_what2004
post Jan 21 2010, 10:36 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

well, its one of best bang for buck under 2k laugh.gif
KnightGimli
post Jan 22 2010, 12:12 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:36 PM)
well, its one of best bang for buck under 2k laugh.gif
hehe
how bout this lappy?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300041

is it good enough compare to asus? but IMHO, Acer reallyimprove its quality day by day biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 PM