10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Gatherings Nintendo Parliamentary Seating V39, The wait is over!!! ADUN sila duduk

stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 10:09 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

In train......KLIA......paperwork....LA......not enough sleep.....zzzzzzzz....kroih,kroih,kroih....*system shutdown*
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 11:08 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I don't know if I can go through grinding in Scenario Campaign in T6. Unlocked a couple of characters but the looseness of the tracking and hit detection system in there makes me grind my teeth instead. Have Borderland and Ghostbusters still to finish.

Sigh, I wanted so much to like T6, but all these negatives are dealbreakers IMO. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 11:16 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Plus, why is the T6 graphics look like a smelly hobo who hadn't taken a bath and not shaven in months? So rough and low-res. Motion blur isn't helping when you started off at such low-res to begin with. The 360 version is higher at 1366 x 768 but no motion blur at that res. Adoi! doh.gif The arcade version is considerably higher res and crisper. Even comparing T6 and T5DR, T5DR is much crisper at higher res although character model/detail is not as good as T6.

Online is a whole pile of sloth covered in molasses trying to wake up on a lazy Sunday morning. Slow beyond the point where all timings and move framings, you can throw out the window already. Resort to button-mashing and *hope* your character registers the moves you mashed is enough to win the match.

Why, Namco, WHY?
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 11:27 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

That is, if you can get that move out! More often than not, you do the inputs but the lag throws everything off that it comes out much later, your opponent already back-dashed outta the way or move-interrupt with a faster jab/poke.

The only way to negate this is to host the match yourself, but your fellow fighters also not stupid. They see your connection quality indicator is red/crappy they'll never join your session. This is even prevalent in better quality connections, check the reactions at NeoGAF. Even in green also the game deteriorates to slideshow mid-game.
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 11:39 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Balik tido. Then gonna catch up with the two Conan O'Brien episodes I have queued. Then the latest episode of Ghost Hunters. Then maybe trudge out, most probably on the rain, like it always here, for food. Then gonna pay tribute of the King of Pop, watching "This Is It".
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 11:46 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Send to my LA hotel and then I post back or *gulp* carry the thing home? Can fit in luggage or not?
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 12:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Lol all this gambar fiasco reminded me of my own case. A colleague of mine went with me on the Rome tour on Segway. We stopped at the Colosseum and took pictures with the cosplay gladiators there. Being naivè tourist that we are, we didn't know that the pictures with these gladiators aren't free. Ended up taking the most expensive vacation picture I ever took: EU20 which is RM100.

But until now the picture still with my buddy in his camera. Been reminding him "oy mana gambar!?" everytime I see him at work, and his response same like Kyo:" got something to do. I send later". Later = more than a year since that last Roman trip! laugh.gif

Sometimes I wonder if his delay of sending me those pics is because he wanted to supress the bitter con him and me fell for. It is reckless, but eh, "c'est la vie".

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Oct 29 2009, 12:15 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 29 2009, 06:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The ultimate, bestest, awesomest, fighting game background music EVER! That song + background is the chosen one set in my Tekken 6 profile.

Yodelaheehoo! Brrrrrrr, yeehaaaaaaa! rclxm9.gif
stringfellow
post Oct 30 2009, 12:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

TGIF no promo on Friday, it's just that they thank god that it's Friday. tongue.gif

You know my standing on Chili's I go there that often, the maitre'd already knows my name and how many in my party. tongue.gif

I dont know if Nelayan is still there, but what about Saloma in Jalan Ampang? Good food and good entertainment while you dine as well. Try it. I was there when my good friend Adibah was performing so it was a feast for the tastebuds and the ears as well.
stringfellow
post Oct 30 2009, 12:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The one and only. She was singing lounge and smaller gig before hitting her big break. Known her long before her fame.

We knew her while she was belting her tunes on Y!Chat while on voice chat when we stil have chatroom those days.

stringfellow
post Oct 30 2009, 12:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Not anymore I think, her present work is taking too much of her time.

We all go wub.gif when she belted the "Nescafe" theme song when we were chatting on Y!Chat. Anonymity in cyberspace can be liberating, so she sang her heart out.

Sorry for my rambling/wall of text in the spoilered part, just reminiscing. Those were the more carefree days indeed.......sigh..

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Oct 30 2009, 12:57 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 30 2009, 11:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Bayonetta 360 JPN in da house! rclxm9.gif Gonna spend whatever time I have left playing the hell outta that game before my trip tomorrow.
stringfellow
post Oct 31 2009, 12:00 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Holy $hit at the gratituous references to sexual innuendos! Holy crap at the lewd camera angles! Hot damn at the silky smooth framerate! Holy $hit at the seemingly endless amount of combos and juggles you can tie together with only two buttons!

Graphics is straight out of Burton, only Japanese influenced. And when it comes to Japanese, all inhibitions are out the window. Camera angles under the crotch, Bayonetta not covered by *anything* for a second before her hair grows and forms her flimsy costume.

This is the first game I find not wanting to leave the tutorial section, the crazy amount of different combinations and hit juggles are immensely satisfying. The timed-hit combos are back in full force here.

The intro alone is already hitting hard on the 360, with crazy amount of detail, objects(crashing clocktower gradually reducing to pieces as it tumbles, with Bayonetta casually jumps between them with ease, angels swarming for the kill..... rendered background, with huuuuuuuuge bosses, OMG OMG OMG!) flying around, jaws on the floor already.

Reason why the tutorial section hits home with me: "Fly Me To The Moon", plays endlessly in the background, which brings back memories of Evangelion, which fits perfectly with the whole theme here.

I'm just starting the game, and already deftly agree why Famitsu gave this a perfect score. Not since the first Devil May Cry had I felt charged and pumped to kill, maim and dismember. Kamiya-san, I bow to you! notworthy.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 12:02 am
QUOTE(corez @ Oct 30 2009, 11:57 PM)
Hantar org gi Aji ke esok bro?
Yup. But my personal view on the Arabs forever taints my view of the country itself. Not planning to do anything but stay indoors. Was thinking of bringing the Wii with, but I think the Go and NDSi is enough. Need to catch up on them games still in wrapper.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Oct 31 2009, 12:02 AM
stringfellow
post Oct 31 2009, 12:19 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Word of caution: Keep Bayonetta away from children. Colorful language like "fcuk" and the likes are used freely. The script lends itself to keeping the story credible. I remembered DMC 1 being overly cheesy in the spoken word department, not on Bayonetta though. No cringe-worthy dialogues so far.

How's pissing on someone's tombstone makes everyone feel?.....Yup.

Bayonetta takes overtly, almost orgasmic pleasure to slaughtering these beasts. All the while, dance-killing to the pumping soundtrack. I....KID...YOU...NOT. Get this game! Personal preference goes to the 360 version for the sharper texture and better framerates than the PS3.
stringfellow
post Oct 31 2009, 12:31 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 31 2009, 12:06 AM)
Haha, once during my flight got this Arab kid (8-9 years old) managed to light a fire in the cabin  shocking.gif

Why, because his dad gave him matches to play with to stop bothering the dad sleeping doh.gif
I could agree that is a typical trait of a non-attentive dad, but not because he's an Arab. The reason why I hate Arabs is because of their smug self-righteousness and feeling that they are always in the right, and entitled to be right, even when they are clearly wrong, and making themselves look idiotic doing so.

stringfellow
post Oct 31 2009, 12:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Last words on Bayonetta before I go to work.

A couple of critiques. Experienced my first tearing/V-Sync issue while was at the Vigrid train station. But good news is no other such issue thereafter so far. Framerate is rock solid. The levels can be impressively immense in size, but feels empty. After experiencing the true-to-life ambience that is Uncharted 2, Bayonetta simply gives that DMC deja-vu feeling. Not necessarily bad, but it made the levels feel as if it is a placeholder for the awesome battles to happen.

Speaking of battles, the bosses are of God of War quality, size and detail included. I simply love it when every time I manage to do an evade-from-attack manouver, it awards you with Witch-Time where time slows to a crawl and you enter bullet-time and inflict merciless damage to your enemies(bosses included) and rack up the hits and style points. It makes it so much more rewarding than just evading to save your skin, because you WANT to get that Witch-Time pounding goodness. The game also feature finishers ala GOW but called Climax and Torture where instruments of torture like metal caskets filled with spikes and guillotined appears to allow Bayobetta exact her sweet revenge on her opponents. The simplest form of these finishers alone is already gratifying, with Bayonetta spanking her enemies for being a "bad boy". Delicious!

I am leaning heavily into getting the OST for this game. It has its own character and fuels your desire to destroy the enemies even more.

Gotta go. In the train now heading to work. Missing Bayonetta already. sad.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 1 2009, 08:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Suffering here. The city's dirty, the inhabitants acting like barbarians, and the temperature's hot as hell.

I wanna go home! cry.gif
stringfellow
post Nov 1 2009, 09:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 1 2009, 08:55 PM)
Just like home  tongue.gif

Just lepak dalam hotel, pasang aircond full blast  thumbup.gif
Home? LA or KL? Both these cities are light-years better than the "wretched-hive of scum and villainy" that is Jeddah.

I need to get something to eat. And to do that, I have to "brave" the very similar scenery you see at the start of the intro for COD4, just to get to the food court. Takkan nak makan hotel food?
stringfellow
post Nov 1 2009, 10:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
KL ler.  tongue.gif

My experience in Middle East is only limited to my 1 week stay in Dubai. Is it much worse in Jeddah?
I'd say Dubai being a more upscale and modern than Jeddah, but you cannot wash away centuries of Arab mentality, even if you plop them down into an urban setting. The bickering, the "I'm always right" attitude, and the "Arabs are better than everyone else" thing will always be inside their mind. They are will never be welcoming to people coming to their place, just ask the Hajj folks how much trouble and problems and checkpoints and stupid crappy red-tape nonsense they had to endure just to perform their religious aspirations.

One of my colleagues even mentioned this to them, after facing exasperating nonsense after nonsense of their bureaucratic crap, that the Kaabah should be moved to Japan, just for the sake of cutting all these nonsense, more efficient and none of these red-tape bullshits. These people treat all the incoming pilgrims like cattle, and show no respect whatsoever to them.
stringfellow
post Nov 1 2009, 11:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Then just be more welcoming. The whole "show of power" is getting old. WE get the same treatment as well while waiting to be cleared by their immigration. Saudi Arabia is THE ONLY COUNTRY where the immigration KEEPS the aircrew passport. It is against every law in the book, but these idiots don't care because "they can do it as they will".

They probably need that ego-blowing moments, when they go back to their wives and kids boasting that they have the power and exercise that power of keeping people waiting "just because they can". "Look, honey! I'm so powerful today, I kept the captains and the aircrew waiting for more than 45 minutes, just because I can" How much more a prick can these idiots become? And is that the attitude you want to portray to every visitors and pilgrims doing the Hajj? I've seen a poor old grandmother, separated from her group, because the officer those to keep her passport, slammed her passport on the counter, go out of the counter office, idle chit-chat and drink coffee with his buddies outside, and come back 30 minutes later, and stamped her passport and let her off the way, without consulting anything or waiting for a referral that would give you clues on why he held that poor old lady behind in some strange land she would probably had never been before. All because "he can".

Bloody disgusting!

Added on November 1, 2009, 11:05 pmAll I'm saying is that, the history may favours the Arabs for the emergence of Islam from their region, but the Arabs themselves are the poorest choice one can have to be the steward of the Islamic faith. You can't flush those poor qualities out of them, just as how you can't flush the very same despicable qualities that comes built-in into the very genes of a typical Malay.

And I shudder at the thought of a typical Malay wanting to emulate and aspire to be more Arabic in their everyday lives. Because they are emulating the CULTURE of Arabs, not the Islamic teachings. The end result? Can a douche be more douchey? I shudder.....brrrrrr!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 1 2009, 11:05 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:58 AM