post Feb 17 2010, 10:12 AM

4,553 posts

u mean modding the phone?
sanosizo
post Feb 17 2010, 04:57 PM

4,553 posts

hows the experience taking pictures and video with this phone? i've read reviews but its better to hear from people who actually owns it and use it everyday.
sanosizo
post Feb 17 2010, 06:21 PM

4,553 posts

Sold for 2k. You mean you only use it for 1 and a half week then decided to sell it?

or was it a typo?
sanosizo
post Feb 18 2010, 11:38 AM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Feb 17 2010, 06:27 PM)
motorola milesone is droid/sholes/tao for the international market. I wonder if it will be available for us here officially.
android is great. but im waiting on for video call function phone.
not many people use video call, not just in here, i guess its not popular everywhere in the world. and telco companies get more profit by providing data package compared to video call. thats the reason why most new phones are not equipped with front camera.

im using non-jailbroken iphone at the moment, so i guess stock milestone would do just fine for me.

time to sell the iphone biggrin.gif
sanosizo
post Feb 25 2010, 12:06 PM

4,553 posts

its thinner than htc touch pro 2.

check here: http://i2.phonearena.com/showimage.php?m=R...d=65357&v=thumb
sanosizo
post Feb 28 2010, 03:42 PM

4,553 posts

judging from the price differences between ap and ori set for other phone models, i guess ori set would be 300-400 more?
sanosizo
post Mar 2 2010, 03:21 PM

4,553 posts

can you guys tether the internet connection to laptop, pc etc?
sanosizo
post Mar 4 2010, 01:18 PM

4,553 posts

you're not using unlimited package? thats weird...
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2010, 11:14 AM

4,553 posts

what about the camera issue? does it still suffer from long autofocus problem?
sanosizo
post Mar 9 2010, 02:23 PM

4,553 posts

guys, give me a very strong reason to sell my iphone biggrin.gif

cant wait to go back to hellomoto once again...
sanosizo
post Mar 30 2010, 05:13 PM

4,553 posts

milestone only got flat keyboard if im not mistaken. the 'kembang' keyboard is available in dext/cliq. i dont really like the back flip mostly because of its keyboard. it is not covered at all and i guess it will be very dust friendly.

i wish milestone has the same camera as zn5...
sanosizo
post Apr 14 2010, 01:51 PM

4,553 posts

a bug way back from android 1.5 but not yet solved by google. refer here - http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=5134

there is a solution but u need to root the phone.
sanosizo
post Apr 16 2010, 03:32 PM

4,553 posts

any picture of the extra battery?
sanosizo
post May 11 2010, 04:24 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(kyleee @ May 10 2010, 07:06 PM)
AP bro..no rob wit 2.1 os=)

Added on May 11, 2010, 12:49 ambtw...jz a msg is tat..MS's camera is sucky=ss
i wondering if it really hav a 3.2 mp inside=))
worst than my e71/storm2/iphones i used last time which onli having 3.2 mp=))
waiting for it to improve=)!!!
is milestone camera really that bad? can others confirm this?

i read somewhere that the image quality for milestone is reduced in 2.1 compared to 2.0. this might be the cause. but i dont own one so i dunno. i'm really looking forward to getting milestone in few weeks time but if the camera is really bad then i might change my decision.
sanosizo
post May 12 2010, 04:28 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ May 12 2010, 11:27 AM)
camera really bad?

x sure la about dat

get sony ericsson camera phone
sony ericsson oso got android phone so if its running android 2.1 with 12mp still not good right?

come on price go down a little bit more tongue.gif
sanosizo
post May 16 2010, 10:44 PM

4,553 posts

Yup, it will be next to coverage bar. Broadband symbol would be either 3G or H for hsdpa.
sanosizo
post May 18 2010, 03:27 PM

4,553 posts

err, anyone having issue connecting to wifi spot?
sanosizo
post May 18 2010, 05:57 PM

4,553 posts

thats one downside of having this phone. coming from iphone user where using wifi is just by sliding the on-off button, its kinda dissapointing really.

anyway, time for rooting biggrin.gif
sanosizo
post May 20 2010, 04:12 PM

4,553 posts

what a way to exercise. try having an hour of conversation with that battery on tongue.gif

not sure why milestone uses more battery than iphone, is it becos of the lovely screen? another thing is, it gets too got when 3G/HSDPA enabled. most probably caused by milestone being made in metal?

Added on May 20, 2010, 5:20 pmmilestone is now overclockable - http://www.modmymoto.com/forums/showthread.php?t=532117

This post has been edited by sanosizo: May 20 2010, 05:20 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:10 PM