125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

lee_what2004
post Nov 13 2009, 11:44 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

well, depends on your priority then, works or play.
those games should run fine with hd4570 though.
xaiemanx
post Nov 14 2009, 12:07 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

m rlly afrd of kena blu death while plyin dota lyk nw... cry.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 14 2009, 12:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

well, that is software problem sweat.gif
just google the error code provided by the BSOD and fix it.
kelvin_hata
post Nov 14 2009, 12:20 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(how_5589 @ Nov 12 2009, 10:22 PM)
T9600 2.8ghz, RGBLED screen, 4GB Ram, 3years McAfee, 3years Complete Cover, 500GB 7200rpm SATA, 5300 WiFi Link...
now go customized the same... rm 6775, but i bought it at rm rm6400, last time the actual price rm 7000...
yes they did. due to pc fair is near!! The promotion is on the run. rclxms.gif
xaiemanx
post Nov 14 2009, 12:42 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 14 2009, 12:20 AM)
yes they did. due to pc fair is near!! The promotion is on the run.  rclxms.gif
pc fair???
whre n wen???? drool.gif
kheechun
post Nov 14 2009, 09:00 AM

Custom member title
544 posts

For the one in KLCC, it's from 4th - 6th of December 2009.
mr_nobigdeal
post Nov 14 2009, 11:38 AM

31 posts

what's the different between WLED and RGBLED? plan to buy this laptop but need to add rm700 for RGBLED.
Fantasia
post Nov 14 2009, 11:49 AM

5,489 posts

according to users, RGLED's colour is more saturated
Goldmeat
post Nov 14 2009, 12:31 PM

98 posts

guys, i need help here, juz upgrade my window vista to 7, but when i open ATI catalyst control centre, it says could not load file or assembly 'CLI.Implementation' or one of it dependancies, when i adjust my screen resolution , the display there show mobile pc display, shouldn't it show ati HD3670? How to fix this prob?

This post has been edited by Goldmeat: Nov 14 2009, 04:22 PM
weingseen
post Nov 14 2009, 04:14 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

Wooohooo had my Windows 7.
I think it arrived 1 week back cos my dad just told me he never go to the letterbox for at least a week.
Regardless of that, it was a plain simple letter with the CD inside.
So happy right now.
zorbyss.
post Nov 14 2009, 05:51 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

I had a damned problem with my lappy. I started my Studio XPS 16 just now and inserted a pendrive. Suddenly when it startup, my AVG free detected some trojans all the Dell programs closed by itself 1 by 1. Even the AVG itself stuck which then I couldn't remove the trojans. So then I decided to restarted the lappy, unfortunately, when came to the start up screen. Before it could show the desktop, a warning jumped out and says that I don't have enough permission to access data to the lappy then it remains at the blackout screen forever. HELP. Please. Does that have to do with those trojans? Does it gonna crash the whole lappy? What I gotta do? Damn worry now.
Charcoal
post Nov 14 2009, 06:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Goldmeat @ Nov 14 2009, 12:31 PM)
guys, i need help here, juz upgrade my window vista to 7,  but when i open ATI catalyst control centre, it says could not load file or assembly 'CLI.Implementation' or one of it dependancies, when i adjust my screen resolution , the display there show mobile pc display, shouldn't it show ati HD3670? How to fix this prob?
Just a few questions to help troubleshooting, are you using modded drivers or the stock Dell drivers? Also did you do the upgrade on top of Vista, custom install without reformat or custom formatted install?

I would say just reinstall the graphics drivers.

- Download the new windows 7 drivers from Dell or from ATI website (if you use ATi website ones, you need to mod the ATI drivers using ATI mobility modder first)
- Uninstall the current drivers in control panel, maybe use Driver Cleaner from Guru3d if you want to ensure everything is removed.
- Reboot
- Install the new drivers again.

I think the steps goes something like the above. Most people actually recommend not installing CCC (uncheck it during installation menu) since it always causes problems.
noien
post Nov 14 2009, 06:31 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 14 2009, 12:07 AM)
m rlly afrd of kena blu death while plyin dota lyk nw... cry.gif
i only got fatal error for playing dota.no idea y it is happening too
weingseen
post Nov 14 2009, 07:19 PM

Wooot!
603 posts

1 question, if I was to reformat my PC can I just install Windows 7 without install Vista?
xaiemanx
post Nov 14 2009, 07:24 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Nov 14 2009, 06:31 PM)
i only got fatal error for playing dota.no idea y it is happening  too
so upset... cry.gif
noien
post Nov 14 2009, 07:57 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Nov 14 2009, 07:19 PM)
1 question, if I was to reformat my PC can I just install Windows 7 without install Vista?
yes
Goldmeat
post Nov 14 2009, 08:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Charcoal @ Nov 14 2009, 06:12 PM)
Just a few questions to help troubleshooting, are you using modded drivers or the stock Dell drivers? Also did you do the upgrade on top of Vista, custom install without reformat or custom formatted install?

I would say just reinstall the graphics drivers.

- Download the new windows 7 drivers from Dell or from ATI website (if you use ATi website ones, you need to mod the ATI drivers using ATI mobility modder first)
- Uninstall the current drivers in control panel, maybe use Driver Cleaner from Guru3d if you want to ensure everything is removed.
- Reboot
- Install the new drivers again.

I think the steps goes something like the above. Most people actually recommend not installing CCC (uncheck it during installation menu) since it always causes problems.
I use stock dell drivers, n i custom install without reformat

Added on November 14, 2009, 9:12 pmProb solved, thks alot charcoal. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Goldmeat: Nov 14 2009, 09:12 PM
kheechun
post Nov 15 2009, 12:06 AM

Custom member title
544 posts

Has anyone tried installing Windows 7 using the UPGRADE DVD provided by Dell after a clean reformatting of the computer? As in reformat before entering the installation disc?
how_5589
post Nov 15 2009, 04:10 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(kheechun @ Nov 15 2009, 01:06 AM)
Has anyone tried installing Windows 7 using the UPGRADE DVD provided by Dell after a clean reformatting of the computer? As in reformat before entering the installation disc?
ya.. you can clean reformat using the DVD provided by Dell, jz like vista the step, bit different only, but i think you can handle that...
berjf71
post Nov 15 2009, 11:29 AM

13 posts

Anyone using the 500gb 7200rpm hdd for their xps? Any problems with the hdd ? I'm thiking of upgrading my hdd

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:21 PM