ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
NaGeNaZ
Dec 4 2009, 07:25 PM
Anyway just to heat up the debate, K50AB battery life seems not to be extended with HD3200 switching. There seems to be a problem with driver or at hardware level according to CNet Australia which tested 2 unit of K50AB. It can last about 1 hour 40minutes max under power saving watching non HD movie.
This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Dec 4 2009, 09:54 PM
junkieG
Dec 4 2009, 07:37 PM
anyone with 4gb ram wanna trade with my 2gb ram pls msg me...i'll topup sum money of course
Batusai
Dec 4 2009, 09:36 PM
why not just purchase new ram... pc fair is here.. and besides.. 2gb is more than enough for a lappy..
Dec 4 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Dec 4 2009, 05:50 PM) with a bluetooth mouse some more.. 3rd year warranty.. tat shud be around rm200 already.. The bioshure said worth rm360 for everything, but i oni wan the warranty actually.... So i am buying this sunday K40AB RM1999+RM19(5in1 accs, 3rd year EVERNEW company warranty and bluetooth mouse) just for ur information... Added on December 4, 2009, 10:32 pmAdditional information from me... Thr r 3 BOOTHS in the pc fair, the one wif 3rd year warranty in the 2ND BOOTH!!! remember!! Not the same i think... This post has been edited by 1212345656: Dec 4 2009, 10:32 PM
destee88
Dec 4 2009, 10:45 PM
i buy only RM 1899 the best price at evernew lowyat for my K50AB no freegift but they give me this crap ... so fast got problem edy... dunno what the problem actually... is intermittent problem... mayb i s the stupid ram ... even meme86+ ram check also cannot find anything bios also not solve as i buy the model with already updated latest bios version 213... so regret to take this i rather take acer emachines or the msi CR series better .... make me headache nia Added on December 4, 2009, 10:48 pmQUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:25 PM) The bioshure said worth rm360 for everything, but i oni wan the warranty actually.... So i am buying this sunday K40AB RM1999+RM19(5in1 accs, 3rd year EVERNEW company warranty and bluetooth mouse) just for ur information... Added on December 4, 2009, 10:32 pmAdditional information from me... Thr r 3 BOOTHS in the pc fair, the one wif 3rd year warranty in the 2ND BOOTH!!! remember!! Not the same i think... very expensive edy y not jux buy a lowyat ... RM1899 the junk gift not worth than RM100 also This post has been edited by destee88: Dec 4 2009, 10:48 PM
Dec 4 2009, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:45 PM) i buy only RM 1899 the best price at evernew lowyat for my K50AB no freegift but they give me this crap ... so fast got problem edy... dunno what the problem actually... is intermittent problem... mayb i s the stupid ram ... even meme86+ ram check also cannot find anything bios also not solve as i buy the model with already updated latest bios version 213... so regret to take this i rather take acer emachines or the msi CR series better .... make me headache nia For me i better buy from pc fair.... Dunno y just feel safer at pc fair compare to lowyat... Just bring bac to lowyat lar since u just bought it?!?!
8tvt
Dec 4 2009, 10:51 PM
check the hdd size, how big?
Added on December 4, 2009, 10:52 pm1899 should 250gb.. for current price..
This post has been edited by 8tvt: Dec 4 2009, 10:52 PM
Dec 4 2009, 10:52 PM
Worth lar 5 in 1 accs plua 3rd year warrantu amd bluetooth mouse lar... The hdd is 320gb standard ma not meh??
destee88
Dec 4 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:50 PM) For me i better buy from pc fair.... Dunno y just feel safer at pc fair compare to lowyat... Just bring bac to lowyat lar since u just bought it?!?! yes jux two days ago before pc fair they already got promotion at there ... actually they are also from lowyat booth there pindah to pc fair one le ... no difference ... besdies the slaes person u deal at pc fair most are temp workers after threee days they say bye bye to u edy if u got problem than lastly u also have to back lowyat there is three to talk about ur porblem lo... unless u now familair face sales person from lowyat one jux they temp go for event at pc fair ... den no problem la .. somore pc fair actually no discount la the things ... only they give more junk gifts only ...besdies they cannot discount more because open a booth at KL convention center is not cheap k ..
Muhammad Syukri
Dec 4 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:45 PM) i buy only RM 1899 the best price at evernew lowyat for my K50AB no freegift but they give me this crap ... so fast got problem edy... dunno what the problem actually... is intermittent problem... mayb i s the stupid ram ... even meme86+ ram check also cannot find anything bios also not solve as i buy the model with already updated latest bios version 213... so regret to take this i rather take acer emachines or the msi CR series better .... make me headache nia Added on December 4, 2009, 10:48 pmvery expensive edy y not jux buy a lowyat ... RM1899 the junk gift not worth than RM100 also Dude it worth enough because of 2+1 year warranty extension,other craps are not count.
Dec 4 2009, 10:56 PM
Urs gt 3rd year warranty?? Wat is ur hdd size??
Muhammad Syukri
Dec 4 2009, 10:58 PM
no,mine just 2 years warranty,im referring the 3 years warranty at lowyat plaza there.
destee88
Dec 4 2009, 11:02 PM
all the things are same le k except for free gifts 3 yrs warranty 320 G HDD sll in ... is actua;l;y same model same spec at they palce at lowyat .. u can review at lowayt there before go pc fair ... i already noe .. pc fairs actually not cheap la ... cos i work there before mer ...
This post has been edited by destee88: Dec 4 2009, 11:02 PM
Dec 4 2009, 11:08 PM
The Pc fair price is more worth it bro coz i dun have to buy another usb mouse that cost me at least RM10-15 and i have 1 year extra warranty which easily coz like RM100++ at least.....
8tvt
Dec 4 2009, 11:09 PM
haha since when different warranty, hdd etc are same..
@1212345656 seriously u got good offer there.. won't get those for extra RM100..
Dec 4 2009, 11:11 PM
I get bad review by the new K50ab that EVERNEW warranty here, starting to scare...
8tvt
Dec 4 2009, 11:15 PM
if the lappy is working fine why bother the warranty.. afterall 2 years can test kaw² and send to asus if got prob..
NaGeNaZ
Dec 4 2009, 11:15 PM
Looks like the ATi VGA driver for Windows 7 is removed from Asus Support Site. First the bios now these?  Added on December 4, 2009, 11:17 pmQUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:11 PM) I get bad review by the new K50ab that EVERNEW warranty here, starting to scare... Whats the problem ? This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Dec 4 2009, 11:17 PM
Dec 4 2009, 11:18 PM
He said the EVERNEW gave him a laptop wif a lot of problem...
8tvt
Dec 4 2009, 11:19 PM
any idea why? i thought it's working fine? i'm still using modded driver.. not try it due to no 3200 present..