HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

benny888
post Dec 13 2009, 10:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Possible SMS sending problems fix ? This CAB file did by Zenkinz of Mobinauts ( our Spore neighbour PDA website) based on the files extracted from Rom 1.6

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=599339

Those having problems please test and report back at his post above
benny888
post Dec 14 2009, 11:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 14 2009, 09:53 AM)
i think the ghost typing is cause by static electricity around our body or even in the air. some times, the screen response before my finger reach the glass.

however, i don't think the ghost typing is a big issue on my device, as this only happen when i using the swype keyboard, which i found not suitable for hd2 (in my opinion of coz). i failed to slide correctly on that keyboard.

Added on December 14, 2009, 9:57 am

same here, i can listen to the sound, the screen just plain black. perhaps hd2's processor is not supported by core player? anyone test this on neoTouch and TG-01?
So far my Coreplayer 1.36 can play the common avi, wmv, mp4 files without any issues ( these are the movies formats I have in my unit ).
benny888
post Dec 14 2009, 03:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(likeitab @ Dec 14 2009, 03:29 PM)
any app can play rmvb?
RMVB you need to convert to either avi or mp4

Added on December 14, 2009, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 14 2009, 01:22 PM)
Hmm...the one I have is in WMV format. Shall try to look for MP4 formats and try again
Coreplayer, DIVX player can also play WMV format

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 14 2009, 03:39 PM
benny888
post Dec 14 2009, 07:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(extrabonus @ Dec 14 2009, 04:53 PM)
i'm interested in rmvb player 4 windows mobile 2
any hd2 buddies here try this rmvb plugin be4?
http://forum.brighthand.com/showthread.php?t=252228
Confirmed it will not work ; I have tried it before on my previous TP2 and HD

benny888
post Dec 15 2009, 09:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

best is spb wireless v3
benny888
post Dec 15 2009, 01:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 14 2009, 11:44 PM)
talking about official car kit, anyone notice that NaviPanel seems not available in our device, ROM 1.48. The navipanel.exe is not found.
Navipanel meant to work only with CoPilot - that's why is not included in Msian /Spore sets However guys at XDA ( juz google ) had managed to get it working with Mapking - you can now doewnload and installed the navipanel cabfile ; but you need to manually run the program as the carkit is not available in Msia yet. The original carkit when attached to the phone will auto activate navipanel
benny888
post Dec 16 2009, 11:51 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Those who still having problems adapting their fingers to keyboard input , should try SWYPE : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=598633

It is FANTASTIC and I was thoroughly impressed . Now I use it as my standard INPUT - it is only at ver 1.0 and I believe the developer will improve it further. My input efficiency I must say has gone up few hundred percent. It will just take you a few minutes of testing to familiarize. Download the WVGA version only 1.5MB

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:57 am
QUOTE(nghj @ Dec 16 2009, 11:46 AM)
apparently most users which applied the fix responded that there are no (or no 'noticeable') improvements in terms of sms loading lag or sms send/receive. so no idea where htc is headed with this fix.

so,
camera fix = +1
sms fix = -1
The fix is more towards ensuring no more SMS stuck at outbox and SMS being sent out immediately. I tested it yesterday few times at the basement car park where signals not so strong (m one bar ) and all sms were sent out immediately without any issues. 2 SMS were sent to UK and 3 to Spore and all reciepients responded recieved within the minute. I have now about 2500 SMS in my unit and contrary to others I do not observe any lag ( if there is any I cannot or did not notice it ), meaning to me is not a issue at all. SMS loadups up very fast within 2-3 seconds .

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 16 2009, 12:00 PM
benny888
post Dec 16 2009, 11:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ionrage @ Dec 16 2009, 11:35 PM)
Would seriously consider letting go if can get 2750 for it. But I am quite doubtful.
RM 2500 would be the ideal price to letgo

benny888
post Dec 18 2009, 12:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

To bangsar and [+] : the camera hotfix WILL NOT and DOES NOT affect the weather animation. You need to trace which other programs/utilities you have installed just before this problem appear

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 18 2009, 12:45 PM
benny888
post Dec 19 2009, 10:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hijamir @ Dec 19 2009, 07:54 AM)
Im now officially HD2 owner now and please update my name.... wink.gif
I have a problem and hope someone can help me...
Im facing a problem when using my garmin. Its always go to standby/sleep mode after certain time. i cant set it to always on since im using it for navigation.... anyone have this problem and can help me how to solve this
thanks in advanced..
It will drain your Battery very badly when you use Garmin without it being charged. Just get the car cigarette lighter with USB port and a USB-micro USB cable ( total costs good quality type about RM60, cheapo type RM 20-30 ( not recommended ).

Or you can try SETTINGS/DISPLAYBaclight Override/--Tick "Always on" `

Added on December 19, 2009, 10:54 am
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:31 AM)
Just want to know is it we can move folder file to other folder after install the programe ?
No problem - just move it ( cut and paste ) to any folder you have created in Windows/Start Menu/Programs /FOLDER XXX. In my unit I have created a new set of folders and move all the programs according to my taste

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 19 2009, 10:54 AM
benny888
post Dec 20 2009, 10:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
have you guy try your email? i've tried to keep the email on server but everytime whenever i send/receive my earlier mail in inbox will be empty. i've lost all my incoming mail.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If you have set your mail server to keep the mail , the mail will remain until the time you have set is up. By default most mail programs on desktop/PC/notebook will delete mail off the server unless you choose to keep mail in server for the days you specified. There are few possibilities :

1. If you also download email to your computer/desktop : if the mail settings is set as delete after download - you will not get yor email on your PDA after you have downloaded it on your desktop.

2. Check your email settings on your phone : tap the mail account/Send-recieve Schedule : Under Download messages - check what option you have selected : Today/past 3 days/ past 5 days etc etc
Under Advanced settings : check also "when deleting messages - which option you select " delete or keep " : the KEEP option is good only if you wish to download the same email later on in your desktop

So once you downloaded email to your phone ; at the next update the email will be deleted if your phone mail settings is set as only Today messages.

Personally I set 3 days in my phone and 7 days on my desktop. So at anytime I have 3 days email in my phone and at the 7th day the email is deleted from the server

Hope this helps

Added on December 20, 2009, 11:04 am
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 20 2009, 08:40 AM)
price look attractive, but worrying bout after sales services will they help incases any issues or software or warranty claims?
fresh gear and pda expert is an expert so I would rather spend extra $ for their services.
Yes you are right - especially for newbies to the Windows Mobile world - most probably you will not get any software advise/support/solutions etc from SENQ unless the guy who sell you the phone is himself a experienced WM chap. I similarly recommend my newbie friend to buy their WM PDAs from a actual phone PDA outlet - eg Freshgear, Digital Gadgets, PDA expert etc

As for me I buy where it is convenient for me depending on where I am at point of purchase. I never have need of any service/software suppport as I get all my info/software/solutions all from the web !! and forums like this

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 20 2009, 11:04 AM
benny888
post Dec 21 2009, 09:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 21 2009, 09:44 AM)
Does anyone use Navipanel before?
I check out website that copy n paste the navipanel.exe to start menu there can activate it without any carkit, but the problem is.... my window folder look like don't have this navipanel.exe
forum.xda-developers.com LEO section ( themes and applications ) : google for the cab file " iolite navipanel VGA " ; i remember is small file about 600k only

benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 10:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Rom version 2.01 on a T Mobile set ; with added Documents tab and improved features in Music tab . See the video here here :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ms8yO...layer_embedded

From video, the Documents tab very slick and fast

Alas dunno when we can have a official upgrade ; only 2-3 days back everyone at XDA was talking about Rom ver 1.6 only ; this is a major leap of the rom to ver 2.01
benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 10:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 22 2009, 02:23 AM)
any resin type back cover protector?
Bought online from www.netimes.com ; all items recieved within a week

2 x Clear Screen Protector For HTC HD2 T8585 (HTC Leo) (HD2-CSP) $26.00HKD
1 x Vertical Leather Case For HTC HD2 / Nokia E61 Universal (16E-MG) $35.00HKD
1 x Replacement Battery For HTC HD2 T8585 (HTC Leo) (HD2-RBY) $60.00HKD
1 x Resin Soft Jelly Case For HTC HD2 T8585 (HTC Leo) (HD2-RC)
Color Gray $28.00HKD

My comments:

Screen protector - clear type . Use temporay until get better quality ; is cheap though. I felt very naked without it

Leather case : Is more of a vertical pouch. You can slip it thro your belt at waist and also came with a dded clipon if you prefer a clipon. Very nice also cheap leh

Battery: Recieve unit defective cannot charge but they replace back to me ( no need return battery ) within a week I got the replacement. Battery quality performance not so good performance ( battery depleted faster - but what the heck at this price, and as a spare no complains ) compared to original . The original now just available and selling at Spore at S$65

Resin case : OK , nice fit and protects the bottom part very well

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 22 2009, 10:53 AM
benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 05:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Dec 22 2009, 03:22 PM)
Under Change Baseband : what shld i select ?
Why the need to go down to set your phone to this level ??

Anyway - it should be AUTO so you have flexibilty of phone top change to GSM/GPRS/or 3G-edge
benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 09:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 21 2009, 03:41 PM)
New hot fix for calendar

http://www.htc.com/www/SupportDownload.asp...cat=0&dl_id=828

Added on December 21, 2009, 3:41 pmProblem is, the download link is down
link to download is up now

http://www.htc.com/www/SupportViewNews.asp...828&news_id=441

small file only 217k

Added on December 22, 2009, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(dandrewn @ Dec 22 2009, 06:32 PM)
I find that the unit becomes very hot at the back after using GPS for 30 minutes. I have not tried to talk continuously for more than 30 mins yet to verify whether is it also hot or not. Anybody experience this?
I find it warm ( acceptable to touch ) ; heat transfer due to the metal battery cover. I was using the GPS continuously for 3.5 hours on my last trip up to KL

Added on December 22, 2009, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(redrum77 @ Dec 22 2009, 06:05 PM)
Cant seem to get my Maxis 3G / GPRS  to work ... sad.gif
Are you using Maxis broadband sim card ?? If so, just search for this issue in this forum - I do remember a fellow user here has similar problem with Maxis ( if is broadband ) about a week back. Why don't you PM him for solution ??

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 22 2009, 09:55 PM
benny888
post Dec 25 2009, 11:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Dec 25 2009, 03:43 PM)
It's "normal" for the current 1.48 ROM to hang after your SMSs is accumulated over 50 numbers. You need to backup your SMSs and then delete them off the device.

Hopefully the updated ROM will overcome the "memory leak-SMS" issue.
I don't think so ; I have about 800+ SMS now in my phone - never has any SMS hang. It is only the first loading up after restore is slow ( took about a minute ). If we need to delete SMS frequently the phone is virtually useless. I am still using the inbuilt HTC messaging ( did not disable it )

Sometimes this "hanging issues" i traced it to the external Task manager ( eg Duttys ) which I removed . In its place I put the taskmgr.exe ( located in Windows folder ) as a shortcut to my homescreen . So anytime I can easily check my open programs and close those I do not need

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 25 2009, 11:04 PM
benny888
post Dec 25 2009, 11:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Dec 25 2009, 11:24 PM)
Hey,

How do you put the taskmgr at your home screen?

Mind to teach?

drool.gif  drool.gif
Use Resco Explorer :

LOcate the file TaskMgr.exe in Windows folder
Right click : select SENT TO --- Start Menu as shortcut

Go to Windows/Start Menu : You will see the shortcut here : Cut and paste into Programs

From your homescreen/Menu/just navigate to the program TaskMgr and allocate it as a shortcut in homecreen quicklinks
benny888
post Dec 26 2009, 11:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 26 2009, 01:01 AM)
how come yours load once and run smooth after that and mine RELOAD EACH TIME WHILE I SWITCHING TAB? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Recommend you choose sms display in traditional mode : settings/menu/options. Actually once you have loaded it once, it resides in the memory cache and it should display immediate without any lag. I also don't understand why quite a few chaps has this lag issue ; I also don't think is 3rd party software affecting it as I have install a lot of software too

benny888
post Dec 26 2009, 11:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 26 2009, 10:20 AM)
all tweak only use less spaces which i would recomened install on main mem.
All tweaks/software affecting system files should and be install in memory ; infact certain syem utility programs if you install on card it will either will not install or auto divert install into system memory. As evippuppy said these tweaks are very very small size majoruty less than 20k

Added on December 26, 2009, 11:08 am
QUOTE(DAAK @ Dec 26 2009, 10:32 AM)
Greetings
im having trouble doing a hard reset on my HD2 i try to follow the user guide in pusing the up and down volume buttons and then the on and off button but all i ever get is a multi coloured screen.
  it seems that i have some apps that arnt suited to HD2 and anyway im at times of need to find out if some clearer instrutions exist as to how to hard reset my device.
does a app exist or some good advice i had to return my set to HTC hedquarters to do it for me but they dont show me how.
Hard reset easist way : Settings/System/Clear storage

If you want to use the "hardware" method : this is most important : Make sure BOTH the vol up and vol down buttons are pressed HARD SIMULTANEOUSLY - best is use 2 fingers for each button . At same time just LIGHTLY TAP not press the power button

Added on December 26, 2009, 11:10 am
QUOTE(TaipingTiger @ Dec 26 2009, 11:04 AM)
i'm thinking of getting this phone too from here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1269505&hl=HD2
RM2630 is a good price? SIS orginal and garmin and games.

anyone using invisible shield for their phone? or maybe getting epikcase is enough?
how about screen protector? and other accessories for this phone?
Very good price if it comes with the 8GB microSD ; if it doesn't is fair price

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 26 2009, 11:10 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0443sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:50 PM