so is the launching of HD2 tomorrow available for us to attend as well?
HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...
Nov 19 2009, 05:00 AM
3,244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
so is the launching of HD2 tomorrow available for us to attend as well?
Nov 19 2009, 06:52 PM
w00t... our official website has changed to quietly brilliant, but no HTC Hd2 on it yet
Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:11 PM) yay~ its on our website.. i checked earlier at 6 something and it was still tattoo... i guess they just updated the webpage.. Added on November 19, 2009, 9:13 pm QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 19 2009, 09:10 PM) the price comfirmed RM2,899 with some goodies !! but no available date , any details pls visit : wow!! 2899!!!!!!!!!! www.mobilehornet.com This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 19 2009, 09:13 PM |
Nov 19 2009, 11:30 PM
Nov 20 2009, 02:25 AM
Nov 20 2009, 02:05 PM
Nov 20 2009, 10:08 PM
Well my fren has a HD2 now but he hasn't got so much problem yet.
1. Pinch-to-zoom / Multitouch doesnt only work in Opera and Sense, it works in PDF viewing, Microsoft office mobile, Remote Desktop Mobile and loads more. They even made a software to enable the multi touch in the whole device. 2. Too many SMS, i used my friend's iPhone and i gotta wait for about 3 - 4 seconds for his sms to show up from a blank screen. 3. Screen sensitivity, well if that's a problem then i think we should be sticking with resistive touch screen.. Anyway, there's another cab file which reduces the sensitivity of the screen. 4. The faulty Volume Up Button is caused by hardware failure that's why we MUST need a warranty and check properly you buying your device. 5. Bad camera, get a digital camera? Overall Review: http://pocketnow.com/review/htc-hd2 screen sensitivity : http://pocketnow.com/tweaks-hacks/hd2-capa...n-too-sensitive Pinch-to-Zoom: http://pocketnow.com/software-1/htc-hd2-re...-desktop-mobile http://pocketnow.com/software-1/get-pinch-...here-on-the-hd2 This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 20 2009, 10:10 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 20 2009, 10:14 PM) of all the problems here.. I dun think there are alot of problems with the HD2 just yet but i gotta own 1 1st before i really comment. With all the complaints, i will still be getting one for sure when it is out. 1. Pinch to Zoom, this will take awhile before windows / Roms will let us do so, it's not really a bug or issue, but more like a feature that's not in yet. 2. Too many sms.. as long as the sms gets sent, then it's no problem, but if it doesn't then that's another story. From what i heard people's SMS gets stuck at the out going queue. Then you gotta reset to get it sent. I think after awhile, someone will come up with some tweak / rom to fix this. Remember, most people (no matter where you are or what service) most likely they're all using the default HTC rom. Maybe the later Roms will fix this problem. (gotta continue to monitor the thread at xda) 3. this is very very subjective, gotta try it out myself to know.. maybe that person who complained about it isn't use to a capacitive screen? 4. This one we must try it out, it's not every unit, but if you get it, make sure you claim warranty 5. Of all the problems, i think this is the worst one, though it's not a breaking issue, but it's certainly an annoyance.. i'm not even sure we can claim warranty for this one when it comes out, just have to try and see i guess.. |
Nov 20 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 20 2009, 10:20 PM) cool down dude, Baronic said 'MAY NOT'. i have been reading about all these problems for the past 2 weeks. but it is true that other ppl that don't visit xda forums should know about these. Anyway, we gotta try out the device on our own then only we can judge the phone.hey, i might be wrong, maybe units shipped to SEA wont have this problem. someone get a unit and share the xperience, its just 2.9k ONLY, right? Added on November 20, 2009, 10:30 pm u forgot to mention the buggy/wacky volume rocker buttons in the media app and the media app which always crashes. anyway, pls remember that i'm not trying to kutuk this phone gao gao. i like this phone, and i really hope to get one but i've come across a lot of problems when going thru the xda forums which i think that other ppl here should be well aware of. |
Nov 20 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 20 2009, 10:51 PM) RedDevil, since your friend have it. How's the stamina like? Continuous surfing will last for? Single full charge can last for? Also, since you'd mentioned most application works with multitouch, that means even skyfire & garmin can take advantage of this feature? Let us know as I'm too keen to know if it's possible. If yes, might hop back to WM bandwagon. i asked him about the battery life. he told me intensive usage with wifi, surfing, sms and non-stop playing with the phone. it lasted for 8 hours. multi touch i cant help u coz he doesnt have the garmin software installed, he is currently in the UK and only will come back on december. About skyfire, i think there is still no multitouch on it yet. but maybe the ZOOOMER software might enable it. watch the vid that i just posted? Also we will soon see the latest Opera Mobile build, Opera Mobile 10 which supports flash, and some nice tabs switching. http://pocketnow.com/tech-news/opera-mobil...eo-walk-through. I guess we will have plenty of software which enable us to pinch to zoom for WM in the near future |
Nov 20 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 20 2009, 10:49 PM) info sharing on other forums is very beneficial. i (personally) dont see the point of putting down money to test something when i'm almost certain about the outcome icic.. in that case i think i have gotta test it and tell u the outcome. im currently using a Polaris i think it is too slow and it doesn't reach my expectations. time for a change then, i'd rather use the money to get a gaming console or big lcd tv for xmas Added on November 20, 2009, 11:06 pm QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 20 2009, 11:04 PM) lol, i dun understand the hype bout pinch to zoom. almost all iphone users say, while its cool, its actually not that practical and it gets tiresome. i would personally stick with slide to zoom lol. i guess it is because it is the first multi touch/ pinch to zoom for a WinMo device? wait for a few months and ppl will stop talking about it but i would definitely wanna see multitouch used for gaming but for now multitouch is very very limited only to certain programs. u'll have to wait for windows mobile 7 for full functionality This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 20 2009, 11:06 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 20 2009, 11:20 PM) 8 hours is hell remarkable. My old p100 would run out of breath in less than 1 hours. lol.. maybe ur battery is too old?Not an Apple fan boy but you can use both thumbs to zoom while holding the device rather than 2 fingers. Slider zoom wins if you surf using one hand. It depends on user. I find the slider zoom practical, but to me it's a bit hard to get use to. I'm not familiar with the sensitivity of the slider. Eventually users might get used to it and don't find it as a nuisance as newcomers. |
Nov 21 2009, 12:36 AM
Nov 21 2009, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 21 2009, 08:29 AM) i thank you on behalf of everyone in the lyn HD2 thread for being the official guinea pig. jk.. u mean white mouse? guinea pig is not for experiments! hahaha.. everyone is hoping that most of this bugs are just software and rom related which can be solved with fixes and updates. but over a xda, people have now received replies from htc that the camera with pink center is a hardware problem and have to be exchanged. hopefully that it doesnt take much time and effort to do an exchange. i will definitely be checking the device thoroughly before buying. also i would be buying from my ex supervisor which would make things easier |
Nov 21 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 21 2009, 10:44 AM) u sure? u better check definition of guinea pig. lol.. coz im thinking of getting a guinea pig as a pet sure, buying from someone u know is easier, but he is just the middle man. he can change one for u anytime, but only when there's a good batch. when is that? noone knows... Added on November 21, 2009, 11:08 am ya, alot of ppl think that 'pinch to zoom' is like multitouch on iphone but it is not. the iphone keyboard 'multitouch' is the real thing because if i type the first letter, leave my finger on the screen and type the 2nd letter (two fingers on the phone now), the app will input the 2nd letter for me. try that on hd2 and it wont work. if you have to peck at one letter at a time. keyboard is just one application and like baronic say, multitouch gives improved experience when gaming on a touchscreen. and i think there's when our warranty comes in.. but not sure about the camera thing though.. other problems would be covered |
Nov 21 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 21 2009, 11:13 AM) haha, if you know what to expect from the phone, go ahead. which poor guy?i'd just feel very very sorry for the poor guy who's sobbing that his phone got a lot of problem, just bcos he didnt bother to do a proper survey before putting his money down on the table. hmmm i think i know what to expect from the device, even though there are complaints about the HD2 but at the same time i read alot of praises for this device in xda Added on November 21, 2009, 12:24 pm QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 21 2009, 12:10 PM) The audio player is very pleasing both in landscape and portrait mode. HTC has, however, done something really odd. The volume controls can be used to, erm, control volume only if you happen to be in the library[COLOR=red]. If you are in the standard screen showing relevant album art, they switch between tracks instead... Rather odd really, we hope the issue gets fixed with a software update soon. hmmm not a hardware prob though..copy from phonearena.com ~ This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 21 2009, 12:24 PM |
Nov 21 2009, 03:43 PM
Nov 21 2009, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 21 2009, 04:22 PM) Ok to quote from a previous user.. i had already notified my ex supervisor which is a staff of PDA Expert about these problems/issues, he will test the device once it is there then only i will buy from him.here's a handful of it. Immediate Check List 1. Volume Up button not working (hardware issue?? can it be adjusted by software?) 2. Keyboard Lag (hardware issue?? can it be adjusted by software?) 3. Screen too sensitive (hardware issue?? can it be adjusted by software?) 4. Camera Photo Red Color Tint (hardware issue) 5. Dust in screen (hardware issue) Pending Check list 1. Missing SMS 2. Missing Weeks in calendar ? (i think this one can be fixed by rom though) Hardware issues are those that we've gotta return and ask HTC to fix.. those that can be fixed by software maybe can be fixed through different ROms and radios and such. Feel free to add the list. |
Nov 21 2009, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 21 2009, 05:23 PM) no problem.. i will Added on November 21, 2009, 5:40 pmaccording to my ex supervisor, he said that PDA Expert would only have stock in 2 weeks time. not sure why they are so slow.. in that way, they are gonna lose out to other sellers which claimed that the stock is ready on this coming wednesday if nothing goes wrong .. :S This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 21 2009, 05:40 PM |
Nov 21 2009, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Isx @ Nov 21 2009, 05:57 PM) yo yo yo yo lyn forumers. This is the Isx back from perak i think u can get installment from other shops as wellWhy SenQ you ask? Installments of course. ! It's either senQ or PCfair this 4th december. Why PCfair you ask? Freebies ofcourse ! Why not just pay through a LYN member to get the phone? I ain't got no cash to spend yo. (psst I'm drop dead poor) Wow a lot of problems leaking out. hope I get a lucky unit ! (i was just informed by a wise person that nowdays we can convert almost any payment via credit card into easy payment) WOW WHAT A NOOB I AM. YES SIR, I AM. :| Added on November 21, 2009, 7:01 pm QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 21 2009, 06:52 PM) mine is coming this weds - fri, according to the person i bought from remember to report the outcome to us This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 21 2009, 07:01 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:02 PM |