post Nov 25 2009, 04:51 PM

3,244 posts

there are plenty of hd2 here in mid valley pda expert
RedDevils88
post Nov 25 2009, 06:37 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Nov 25 2009, 05:08 PM)
You seem to be very knowledgeable on their inventory. Working nearby?  tongue.gif
no I am not working nearby. I mentioned before that I worked for pda expert before.
RedDevils88
post Nov 25 2009, 07:23 PM

3,244 posts

the pink tint also appeared on my hd2 but I dun think it is too big of an issue. I m using it to post here and the web browsing is by far the best. the large screen does all the job and the keyboard is working like a gem. so responsive and it is selling like hotcakes here.

however the camera issue was confirmed to be a software related issue so I hope that HTC will come out with a good solutionon this problem
RedDevils88
post Nov 25 2009, 07:33 PM

3,244 posts

just taken this @ pda expert mid valley and uploaded it here through my hd2

the pink color tint is indeed visible on a white object

RedDevils88
post Nov 25 2009, 08:17 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 25 2009, 07:49 PM)
still not perfect.
I am afraid that no phone is perfect.
gosh.I am currently using both messenger ,ie and opera and yet the device.is.still.running smoothly.

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 25 2009, 08:18 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 25 2009, 10:59 PM

3,244 posts

[quote=orderme,Nov 25 2009, 09:32 PM]
so for the owners out there.. is there any bundled in GPS software? and does it come with malaysian map? iirc european folks are getting "copilot" gps apps with their hd2.

Added on November 25, 2009, 11:05 pm[quote=hsyong,Nov 25 2009, 10:12 PM]
Does the screen sometimes register keypresses even if you're not touching it OR not precise? Maybe need this patch:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=585511

[/quote]
I dun have.this problem and the keyboard's t9 prediction is brilliant I just have to simply type best the alphebat that I want and the keyboard predicts what do I wanna type. I love this keyboard.
it does have Chinese input pre installed.

via hd2

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 25 2009, 11:05 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 08:37 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 26 2009, 06:58 AM)
how fast is the GPS fix/lock? Less than 30sec
the gps locked as long as I left mid valley. but I had quick gps downloaded previously
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 09:36 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Nov 26 2009, 09:25 AM)
Owner Name : HSLimMic
Price : RM 2899
Shop : Gadza, Penang  rclxms.gif
ROM : 1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE

Anyone know how to use mp3 as Message notification tone?
congratulations on your purchase ! you will fall in llove with this beast very swiftly! rclxms.gif

via hd2
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 05:11 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(orderme @ Nov 26 2009, 02:48 PM)
no gps review yet? anyone tried installing their HD2 with garmin / copilot and got it working with msian map yet?
I had already mentioned about the gps on Hd2 yesterday, i was using garmin and it worked like a charm, the screen is so big and so fast compared to my touch cruise

Added on November 26, 2009, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(Posgrado @ Nov 26 2009, 04:36 PM)
Just came back from PDA expert low yat... whoa the jam >.<

Anyway finally got my hands on the phone.... and already tried the gps (garmin software) which did work tongue.gif

Also the pink hue issue on photos, the shop allowed me to test a couple of HD2 phones and all of them do have the issue although at varying degrees.

However tweaking around the settings (white noise or something like that tongue.gif) allowed me to take pics which didnt have the pink hue. And took afew pics outdoors also didnt have the problem. I will try to post the comparison pics when i have the time.....

oh and add me up as a HD2 user ;D

Posgrado/RM2899/PDA Expert Lowyat/26-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE

EDIT : was told accessories will be available from next week onwards.... flex.gif
what accessories?

Added on November 26, 2009, 5:19 pmwanna ask u guys whether u all find the threaded sms loads quite a long time if the smses are alot?

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 26 2009, 05:19 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 06:24 PM

3,244 posts

So any1 has an issue with the HTC message?

Added on November 26, 2009, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 26 2009, 06:14 PM)
How is the FM reception? Heard that it's not that great?
not good.... same like my old cruise.. wondering why is it like that?

Added on November 26, 2009, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(ST3V @ Nov 26 2009, 06:20 PM)
Anyone still manage to find stock around PJ/KL? I tried both FreshGear and PDA Expert @digitalmall which both run out of stock.
go and visit PDA Expert at Mid valley

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 26 2009, 06:26 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 06:32 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 26 2009, 06:30 PM)
Thanks. Oh well, HTC is still lacking in the media/entertainment dept (camera, radio, audio etc).

Regarding a question I asked earlier... can we easily flash/upgrade the ROM ourselves when new version is available? Or must return to store?
we can flash it on our own... u can download those ROMs from the official website

Added on November 26, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 26 2009, 06:30 PM)
Thanks. Oh well, HTC is still lacking in the media/entertainment dept (camera, radio, audio etc).

Regarding a question I asked earlier... can we easily flash/upgrade the ROM ourselves when new version is available? Or must return to store?
we can flash it on our own... u can download those ROMs from the official website

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 26 2009, 06:35 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 06:51 PM

3,244 posts

according to my ex supervisor from Mid Valley, when this batch of stock is sold off, they are gonna wait for a while only they would distribute the second batch. so better grab it before its too late or wait for another 2 weeks or so..

Added on November 26, 2009, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2009, 06:46 PM)
This HD2 is really fast . How fast??

Well just comparing it with my htc HD and htc TP2 - guessestimate is about 2 to 4 times faster depending what you use. For installation of programs above 5 MB eg Mapking, Lexisgoo, SpB Traveller  etc the installation time is at least 2 times faster.

General usage on programs loading, file opening and browsing is noticeably faster. Examople I access my icons database ( 120 of it ) the TP2 takes about 6-7 secs to open and view all - the HD2 takes only 2 secs

I always take about 8 to 9 mins to fully backup ( using Sprite Backup ) my TP2 ( on WM6.5) ; the same lot of programs and data in my HD2 now only takes 2 mins  -  incredible!!!!!

I attribute this to the higher processor and greater amount of memory
i'm not very impressed with the threaded sms, i gotta wait for a few seconds to load if i have more than 30-40 smses with the same contact rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 26 2009, 06:53 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 26 2009, 06:58 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 26 2009, 06:57 PM)
HTC is making a lot of money bcos HD2....wah lau..seem a lof of ppl is talking about this hp only...go to Mines Shopping Centre bocs they are having digital promo..went there yesterday and saw it is selling there..
because this is indeed a very impressive phone which drives u crazy lol
RedDevils88
post Nov 27 2009, 03:20 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2009, 08:20 PM)
Use the Zenkinz solution as I have stated earlier - you will not have the lag issue at all ; the MS will be created back as a folder in your email listing ( ie in WM 6.1 format )
which solution? can u please state it again? notworthy.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 3:21 am
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 27 2009, 02:02 AM)
Does it comes with pouch? Saw a nice leather pouch with the hp in the box.
yes the pouch is included and it is made of genuine leather, love the smell of it.. ahaa rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 27 2009, 03:21 AM
RedDevils88
post Nov 27 2009, 04:02 AM

3,244 posts

some night view photo shots. and i can say the flash is working very well.. rclxms.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:03 am
QUOTE(onenique @ Nov 27 2009, 04:00 AM)
add me pls biggrin.gif bought 24 nov from bruceleestore ; ROM info on the unit purchased . 1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE

this unit is rly fast.. compared with samsung ultra touch or zte n61 (i use full customization on mfm map with garmin xt .. the map load instantly of what it usually took me more then 10 seconds)

overall : the device sms is better then my previous phones but still not up to my expectation even with touchpal , kinda disappointed abit but with the blazing fast load on all programs even with 20mb pdf file is just smooth sailing yawn.gif make me wow wow x.x ; oh yah battery drain like water too .... sorry, anyone know if the hd2 battery is the same with other htc models ? need more than 1..

whatever ~ garmin xt with nice preview of sms thread & fast loading programes = enough yawn.gif
u dun face the slow loading of sms?

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 27 2009, 04:03 AM

RedDevils88
post Nov 27 2009, 04:23 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ Nov 27 2009, 10:43 AM)
Hi all,

add me:

hairulez/RM2850/PDA Expert/26-Nov-2009/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
Anyway, how we want to check running programs (in background)?
u can go to SETTINGS > OTHER > TASK MANAGER

quite not convenient though i wished i could have put it on my Today Screen... anyway there's a cab where u can install the old task manager

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 27 2009, 11:28 AM)
For those using HD2, is the volume on the earpiece too loud?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=588925
Not at all bro..

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(Rishy @ Nov 27 2009, 12:56 PM)
Will the HD2 support the WinMo7 ?
Definitely, the hardware is built for a WinMo 7 upgrade and rumoured to be a full multi touch support rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 27 2009, 03:09 PM)
the battery drop so fast , last night i'll charge for 8 hours , today till now just received around 10 calls and few sms , drop to 66% , doubt izit can last for 2 days ??
mine too... but i heard that u need to charge a few cycles and the battery would be fine.... my friend's battery can last for a day or a day and a half

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(garanzia @ Nov 27 2009, 03:04 PM)
any hd2 seller accept trade in ?
go visit PDA Expert Mid Valley hehehe... go look for a guy called Ah Boy, he was my ex supervisor and he provides good services.

also he told me that the HD2 is running low on stock nationwide and the 1st batch is gonna finish and we gonna wait for a week or 2 for the second batch to be distributed by SIS. there might not be enough stock for PC fair too rclxub.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Nov 27 2009, 09:36 AM)
Hmm...noticed there's no vibration nor ringtone when I receive a new text message, tried turning it on and off and a soft reset but still no notification
u can set your ringtones here. (default windows settings)
go to SETTING > MENU > ALL SETTINGS> SOUNDS & NOTIFICATONS > NOTIFICATIONS > choose INCOMING TEST MESSAGE and there you go

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 27 2009, 04:53 PM
RedDevils88
post Nov 27 2009, 06:39 PM

3,244 posts

[quote=HSLimMic,Nov 27 2009, 05:46 PM]
Well RedDevils88, good news for you flex.gif

You can go to ur Windowsand copy the TaskMgr.exe into your Start Menu/Programs folder. Then you can put ur task manager into ur Today Screen! I'm using this myself biggrin.gif

Wow.. thanks for this tip bro.. helped alot~! rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
RedDevils88
post Nov 27 2009, 08:58 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(jaysquare @ Nov 27 2009, 08:57 PM)
just rang up PDA Expert Mid Valley... totally out of stock for HD2 and next batch of supplies will only arrive in another 2 weeks.

Anybody know where else to get one?!
ya i already mentioned about this.. have no idea where are stock available now.. hmm.gif
RedDevils88
post Nov 28 2009, 04:28 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 27 2009, 11:56 PM)
First time, i heard HTC hp went for freeze madness. Wah lau, SIS is making big buck nowdays with HD2
HTC is making more. not only SIS and also those Authorized sellers.. haha...

HTC/SIS did a great job at putting the price at rm 2899 to be honest.. if it was RM3299, i doubt that there would be so many buyers
RedDevils88
post Nov 28 2009, 08:50 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 28 2009, 08:36 AM)
okok , i try first .... i had search Lexisgoo but the file format is .exe , can teach me how to install ? i'm not very expert about window mobile ~ thxxxx.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
actually, to change your sms ringtone is quite simple. just put any format of file (not necessary to be .wav) mp3 formats are okay too. paste them on your storage card WITHOUT any folder (dun put them into any folder) or else, your phone cant detect them.
Then you go to Settings > All Settings > Sounds and Notifications > select New test Messaging > select the song you want.

hope this helps

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 28 2009, 08:50 AM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:34 PM