42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!

Omnian
post Oct 21 2009, 11:58 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 21 2009, 08:51 PM)
Haih....nevermind....move it from device to storage card and to and fro a few times then it works....man...looks good....lets see after 15 days if the USD 29 is worth it.
What do you mean "move from device to storage card" ?

I'm using SPB and it's absolutely worth the money thumbup.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image
TSrefugeez86
post Oct 22 2009, 01:20 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

SPB always nice....
but i cant stand need to charge everyday doh.gif

they suck battery so fast...
jeisern
post Oct 22 2009, 03:52 AM

589 posts

Issit? SPB drains battery meh ? how come?
luckyse7en
post Oct 22 2009, 07:37 AM

14 posts

Hi all,
I would like to buy a new Samsung Omnia i900, is it still available in the market and what's the latest price now? Where can I get the cheapest price in KL? (My budget is <RM1400)

rgds

This post has been edited by luckyse7en: Oct 22 2009, 07:38 AM
Omnian
post Oct 22 2009, 08:39 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:20 AM)
SPB always nice....
but i cant stand need to charge everyday doh.gif

they suck battery so fast...
QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 22 2009, 02:52 AM)
Issit? SPB drains battery meh ? how come?
Yes, SPB is a battery drainer, but compensate with it's beauty and customization.

I charge it everynite laugh.gif
rayzy22
post Oct 22 2009, 08:59 AM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

Guess same goes to M2d...quite battery drainer
Omnian
post Oct 22 2009, 09:29 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Oct 22 2009, 07:59 AM)
Guess same goes to M2d...quite battery drainer
unsure.gif

M2D is much better.

When I'm using M2D, my device can last 2 ~ 3 days.

rayzy22
post Oct 22 2009, 09:36 AM

395 posts

for real?...mine like max is 2 days...maybe new version M2D with TF3D drain the batt faster

but somehow M2D is very catchy n friendly
Omnian
post Oct 22 2009, 10:06 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:36 AM)
for real?...mine like max is 2 days...maybe new version M2D with TF3D drain the batt faster

but somehow M2D is very catchy n friendly
Yes, seriously. 2 ~ 3 days.
SPB maximum 1.5 day.

But as you've mentioned, it's maybe because of the newer version.
I had not used M2D since then.

Totally agreed, M2D is very catchy n friendly.
There are tons of cool looking themes out there and it's very easily applied, but basically only the looks are different. All the pages and widgets are quite standard.

Whereas SPB is more customizable.
TSrefugeez86
post Oct 22 2009, 11:11 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(luckyse7en @ Oct 22 2009, 07:37 AM)
Hi all,
I would like to buy a new Samsung Omnia i900, is it still available in the market and what's the latest price now? Where can I get the cheapest price in KL? (My budget is <RM1400)

rgds
i think samsung already stop their production for omnia i900...
because they production omnia II now..

if u found in shop dat must be old stock left..
juz try ur luck survey in samsung shop laugh.gif
rayzy22
post Oct 22 2009, 12:13 PM

395 posts

true...true

enzim10
post Oct 22 2009, 09:07 PM

218 posts

i new user .. omnia 8gb black..

cannot afford new one.. just 2nd.. hope dont mind add e in list..

between may i ask.. what OS/ROm which is fastest for omnia .. since now using original os/rom.. i already hardreset everything .. but i still experienced the like omnia not really sensitive and and sometimes when typing the word .. if i tap it to fast.. got missing... word.. or something like delays..

so .. i was expecting expert here to advice me the best light rom.. with good appearance.. with can make battery stand longer.. and can make the ram.. bigger loses inside.. notworthy.gif
jeisern
post Oct 22 2009, 09:13 PM

589 posts

hey bro enzim, i am also a new user...

My phone special case, its a new phone but over warranty 8 GB....hehehe

I upgraded to the latest rom and so far no problems.

look at the first page got keyboards alternative for u also.
fense
post Oct 22 2009, 11:18 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(enzim10 @ Oct 22 2009, 09:07 PM)
i new user .. omnia 8gb black..

cannot afford new one.. just 2nd.. hope dont mind add e in list..
between may i ask.. what OS/ROm which is fastest for omnia .. since now using original os/rom.. i already hardreset everything .. but i still experienced the like omnia not really sensitive and and sometimes when typing the word .. if i tap it to fast.. got missing... word.. or something like delays..

so .. i was expecting expert here to advice me the best light rom.. with good appearance.. with can make battery stand longer.. and can make the ram.. bigger loses inside..   notworthy.gif
google.
Improve Omnia touch.
and tweak omnia registry.

Added on October 22, 2009, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Oct 22 2009, 11:11 AM)
i think samsung already stop their production for omnia i900...
because they production omnia II now..

if u found in shop dat must be old stock left..
juz try ur luck survey in samsung shop laugh.gif
i think not worth to buy a new set now bwcause the price still around Rm1600
my friend go to ask last week, the saleman said : Don't buy Omnia, i sure u will regret by it lousiness..

really What the... want sell OMNIA II direct intro la. said like omnia so suck...

This post has been edited by fense: Oct 22 2009, 11:20 PM
yoondy
post Oct 23 2009, 12:29 PM

227 posts

need help!!! i need a lcd screen replacement for my omia. it cost around how much??thx.
wkyoong
post Oct 23 2009, 07:56 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(yoondy @ Oct 23 2009, 12:29 PM)
need help!!! i need a lcd screen replacement for my omia. it cost around how much??thx.
The last time I inquired at the authorized service center it was around Rm3XX for the LCD alone. Luckily I still had my warranty biggrin.gif
yoondy
post Oct 23 2009, 08:51 PM

227 posts

wow...so expensive!!anyway,thx.
dudey
post Oct 23 2009, 09:52 PM

111 posts

Dear Omnia users,

How does Garmin GPS work on the Omnia phone when compared to the actual GPS.

Are the layout the same?

one0202
post Oct 23 2009, 10:04 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(dudey @ Oct 23 2009, 09:52 PM)
Dear Omnia users,

How does Garmin GPS work on the Omnia phone when compared to the actual GPS.

Are the layout the same?

i never use actual GPS...
but i think, it will be same in omnia phone or actual GPS...
my omnia GPS never fail give me good direction to my destination.....
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
modskywalker
post Oct 23 2009, 10:11 PM

249 posts

i dun care whether is it same like actual gps:D as long as it work and show me the direction accurately is enough ady....my phone gps never fail me haha...

42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:22 AM