۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!

jeisern
post Oct 18 2009, 12:15 PM

589 posts

Hi dudes....new newb omnia i900 fmg 8gb owner. wud love to join ure list. tq
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 01:35 PM

589 posts

guys wanna check on the official rom...mine sez.

phone : i900dxid1

pda : i900dxif1/dzif1

i went to the official site but it sez my phone is updated....so whats the latest official rom?

Also wud like to check, i prefer to use ori roms...(my opinion)

But wud like to ask u guys, by installing Garmin or Mapkings, will the application even not in use drain the battery? This is a comment from the phone shop i frequent and i wud like to run it by u guys.

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 19 2009, 01:40 PM
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 03:28 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 02:24 PM)
Your firmware was not official released by Samsung.
The last released by Samsung was DZIA5.

Did you bought yours 2nd-hand?
No.

What was he trying to sell to you  laugh.gif
Yeah i bought mine second hand and i wanna upgrade to the latest official ROM but the s/w does not allow me, it sayz mine is the latest.....do i need to seek the ROM from else where since the link u guys provide in the first page sez mine is updated ? (scratch head)

I download malaysian version though

hehehe samsung omnia 2 kakakakaka

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 19 2009, 03:34 PM
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 04:22 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
You cannot upgrade, because you already have a higher version, even thought yours is a leaked version.

You must downgrade.

1) Go HERE to get the lastest official released firmware.

2) Change your registry HKCU\ControlPanel\Version\CustomVersion from DZIF1 to DXIA2.

3) Now you can flash to the official firmware.

What do you mean

This is for SGH-i900, NOT for GT-i8000.
no la...u were asking me wat they wanted me to buy....Samsung omnia 2 la...

THanks for the advice...lemme test your solution out.

Teh tarik on me if it works bro
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 04:42 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 04:35 PM)
So...he's trying to tell you the installing application will drain the battery out of Omnia and not Omnia 2?
Please send it to Indonesia  laugh.gif
well the fella was a very "FINE" SYT and well i am all ears with such a fine pair of gazongas staring at me...i went there to apply screen protector and to get a rubber hard case....so she was trying to sell me the phone....hehehe

Indonesia ? quite a long time that i've not been there...miss the ayam pop, bakso and pecel lele....in the midst of looking for a registry editor....then i will start the flash.

Hold the teh tarik and if u come down we can go for TT la...hahahaha

Added on October 19, 2009, 5:12 pmyeahhhhh....suksess!

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 19 2009, 05:12 PM
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 07:52 PM

589 posts

oops yeah last time round did not specify.

Please add me in the list when possible.

8 MB FMG Omnia i900 Black
jeisern
post Oct 20 2009, 01:22 PM

589 posts

sorry la bro....blur adi....8 GB kakakaka

u'll type like me if you work 12 hour shifts from 7 pm to 7 am 4 days straight la ...

hohohohoho
jeisern
post Oct 20 2009, 10:54 PM

589 posts

just wanted to ask anyone's opera hangs after updating the latest rom? mine hung 2x tho i had live and do phonebook trnsfer at the same time tongue.gif

fense my official rom don't ave de 2 registry key u mention......sorry

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 20 2009, 11:01 PM
jeisern
post Oct 21 2009, 09:04 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:01 AM)
aih...dont run many apps at the same time lorh...
dats y hang..

its only windows mobile..not vista haha tongue.gif
hehehehe...welll i expected too much kua...hehehehe

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:32 pmBros....any one got problems installing SPB ? i get the problem always around 50% then the installation is unsuccessfull. I downloaded the trial from the site to test since in the youtube it looks so cool.

Any word of advice?

My memory is arounf 49 MB

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:51 pmHaih....nevermind....move it from device to storage card and to and fro a few times then it works....man...looks good....lets see after 15 days if the USD 29 is worth it.

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 21 2009, 08:51 PM
jeisern
post Oct 22 2009, 03:52 AM

589 posts

Issit? SPB drains battery meh ? how come?
jeisern
post Oct 22 2009, 09:13 PM

589 posts

hey bro enzim, i am also a new user...

My phone special case, its a new phone but over warranty 8 GB....hehehe

I upgraded to the latest rom and so far no problems.

look at the first page got keyboards alternative for u also.
jeisern
post Oct 27 2009, 02:52 PM

589 posts

haiya....bought the Zagg invisible shield either the original unit was very dirty or i suck coz i tried to install oso damn freaking hard...in the end i spoilt the main screen protector and the rear....managed to stick the sides beautifully....oh well back to the silicon case and to get a new screen protector....BURN RM 78 shit man...
jeisern
post Nov 4 2009, 11:42 PM

589 posts

any one know where i can get freeware games for omnia i900 resolution? like bejeweled 2 and bejeweled twist?
jeisern
post Nov 26 2009, 03:18 AM

589 posts

Hey omnia, which rom are u using now ? whats ure review on it? wondering if there will be an official 6.5 release for our phone...sigh
jeisern
post Dec 18 2009, 04:30 PM

589 posts

I suggest you look around for the ROMs in another forum Modaco, however, the WM 6.5 is not official i am using one of Dheewatra-s roms and so far so good for me.

Anybody got Titanium Weather to work, the location code for malaysia so far not working for me i am using ASI|MY|MY015|KUALA LUMPUR| but it ain't working for me....sigh...wud love to use this application though...

0.0196sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:21 PM