۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!

wkyoong
post Oct 13 2009, 08:16 PM

423 posts

V4!!! Welcome welcome Omnians! SPB 3.5 still running smooth! Oh and new M2D on Shokka9's ROM is lookin good. Waiting for V23 tongue.gif
wkyoong
post Oct 13 2009, 09:09 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 13 2009, 08:32 PM)
wait i get my omnia i wan upgrade rom =D is it hard?><
Its easy if you're using windows XP. A little bit more troublesome if its done using vista. I tried using vista in the 1st place but decided to use XP to get it done in the end just incase tongue.gif

wkyoong
post Oct 23 2009, 07:56 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(yoondy @ Oct 23 2009, 12:29 PM)
need help!!! i need a lcd screen replacement for my omia. it cost around how much??thx.
The last time I inquired at the authorized service center it was around Rm3XX for the LCD alone. Luckily I still had my warranty biggrin.gif
wkyoong
post Oct 27 2009, 08:48 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 27 2009, 02:52 PM)
haiya....bought the Zagg invisible shield either the original unit was very dirty or i suck coz i tried to install oso damn freaking hard...in the end i spoilt the main screen protector and the rear....managed to stick the sides beautifully....oh well back to the silicon case and to get a new screen protector....BURN RM 78 shit man...
Almost the same prob dude.... But I managed to fit the back perfectly. I left quite an amount of micro bubbles on the front thinking it would go away. Well yea it did but not all of them. This made the screen protector look cheap and dirty. Had to take it off when I serviced my Omnia. Back to trusty cheapo screen protectors sweat.gif
wkyoong
post Oct 27 2009, 09:44 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ Oct 27 2009, 09:19 PM)
=D the seller of invisible always say~ please stick back 1st juz stick screen protector~
Thought of that but i'd rather make sure the back is looking good coz the screen protectors are easy to obtain in the market. Didn't like the feel of the invisible shield screen protector anyways. Adds this adhesive feeling and not as smooth as regular screen protectors. Just my dua sen biggrin.gif
wkyoong
post Nov 28 2009, 08:33 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(seannity @ Nov 28 2009, 11:47 AM)
anyone know why Omnia 1 cannot call numbers which not saved in the phonebook yet? dial on keypad not working too, only can call from phonebook
I'm not sure if this is true or not. But somehow it works for me. To save a new contact, save it under Outlook contacts. After saving, open the contact in the Samsung phonebook and open the contact. Now select the option to copy the contact to "Sim" and it should be fine now.
wkyoong
post Nov 30 2009, 12:29 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Nov 29 2009, 09:32 PM)
hi, wanna ask, if i got a samsung omnia fmg set, is the warranty 12 months or 18 months? Thanks..
Should be 12 months. I think 18 month old FMG warranty sets have been extinct for a long time sweat.gif

0.0321sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:38 PM