42 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!

jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 03:28 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 02:24 PM)
Your firmware was not official released by Samsung.
The last released by Samsung was DZIA5.

Did you bought yours 2nd-hand?
No.

What was he trying to sell to you  laugh.gif
Yeah i bought mine second hand and i wanna upgrade to the latest official ROM but the s/w does not allow me, it sayz mine is the latest.....do i need to seek the ROM from else where since the link u guys provide in the first page sez mine is updated ? (scratch head)

I download malaysian version though

hehehe samsung omnia 2 kakakakaka

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 19 2009, 03:34 PM
Ah hao
post Oct 19 2009, 03:37 PM

1,619 posts

I try so hard, i try so long time, here is the pictures i take with Omnia thumbup.gif

*Auto*

*Fall Color Scene*

*Fall Color Scene + Macro*

*Fall Color + Macro*

*Macro*

i try so hard to take nice pic, but the conclusion still : Omnia camera is lousy than nokia's 5MP phone shakehead.gif
Omnian
post Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 19 2009, 02:28 PM)
Yeah i bought mine second hand and i wanna upgrade to the latest official ROM but the s/w does not allow me, it sayz mine is the latest.....do i need to seek the ROM from else where since the link u guys provide in the first page sez mine is updated ? (scratch head)
You cannot upgrade, because you already have a higher version, even thought yours is a leaked version.

You must downgrade.

1) Go HERE to get the lastest official released firmware.

2) Change your registry HKCU\ControlPanel\Version\CustomVersion from DZIF1 to DXIA2.

3) Now you can flash to the official firmware.

What do you mean
QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 19 2009, 02:28 PM)
I download malaysian version though
hehehe samsung omnia 2 kakakakaka
This is for SGH-i900, NOT for GT-i8000.
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 04:22 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
You cannot upgrade, because you already have a higher version, even thought yours is a leaked version.

You must downgrade.

1) Go HERE to get the lastest official released firmware.

2) Change your registry HKCU\ControlPanel\Version\CustomVersion from DZIF1 to DXIA2.

3) Now you can flash to the official firmware.

What do you mean

This is for SGH-i900, NOT for GT-i8000.
no la...u were asking me wat they wanted me to buy....Samsung omnia 2 la...

THanks for the advice...lemme test your solution out.

Teh tarik on me if it works bro
Omnian
post Oct 19 2009, 04:35 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 19 2009, 03:22 PM)
no la...u were asking me wat they wanted me to buy....Samsung omnia 2 la...
So...he's trying to tell you the installing application will drain the battery out of Omnia and not Omnia 2?

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 19 2009, 03:22 PM)
THanks for the advice...lemme test your solution out.

Teh tarik on me if it works bro
Please send it to Indonesia laugh.gif
fense
post Oct 19 2009, 04:35 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

Anyone here tired change omnia system fonts before?
mind to share ur setting?
i was using offcial ROM with PlumSIP for chinese input, it seeem that with chinese input those font hard to be changed even with a chinese font...
now my phone can't read chinese character at all.. all is square...
Omnian
post Oct 19 2009, 04:39 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Oct 19 2009, 03:35 PM)
Anyone here tired change omnia system fonts before?
mind to share ur setting?
i was using offcial ROM with PlumSIP for chinese input, it seeem that with chinese input those font hard to be changed even with a chinese font...
now my phone can't read chinese character at all.. all is square...
How 'bout re-installing PlumSIP again?
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 04:42 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 04:35 PM)
So...he's trying to tell you the installing application will drain the battery out of Omnia and not Omnia 2?
Please send it to Indonesia  laugh.gif
well the fella was a very "FINE" SYT and well i am all ears with such a fine pair of gazongas staring at me...i went there to apply screen protector and to get a rubber hard case....so she was trying to sell me the phone....hehehe

Indonesia ? quite a long time that i've not been there...miss the ayam pop, bakso and pecel lele....in the midst of looking for a registry editor....then i will start the flash.

Hold the teh tarik and if u come down we can go for TT la...hahahaha

Added on October 19, 2009, 5:12 pmyeahhhhh....suksess!

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 19 2009, 05:12 PM
fense
post Oct 19 2009, 06:28 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 19 2009, 04:39 PM)
How 'bout re-installing PlumSIP again?
tried before, not correct it.
had solve it by install some small tweak..hu whistling.gif
jeisern
post Oct 19 2009, 07:52 PM

589 posts

oops yeah last time round did not specify.

Please add me in the list when possible.

8 MB FMG Omnia i900 Black
TSrefugeez86
post Oct 19 2009, 11:00 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Oct 19 2009, 03:37 PM)
I try so hard, i try so long time, here is the pictures i take with Omnia  thumbup.gif

wif dat picture u still said its not enuf? shakehead.gif
better get DSLR if u want really2 fine quality picture......

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 19 2009, 07:52 PM)
oops yeah last time round did not specify.

Please add me in the list when possible.

8 MB FMG Omnia i900 Black
since when omnia got 8MB capacity? hehehe tongue.gif laugh.gif

i already add u guys...plz check it out laugh.gif
jeisern
post Oct 20 2009, 01:22 PM

589 posts

sorry la bro....blur adi....8 GB kakakaka

u'll type like me if you work 12 hour shifts from 7 pm to 7 am 4 days straight la ...

hohohohoho
fense
post Oct 20 2009, 08:06 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

I need some HELP

for those who using original ROM:

can u give me your registry value for those reg:
HKLM\system\GDI\DisableFArEastWord Break
HKLM\system\GDI\FontLink Methods

(For This below, i need everything that available in your folder with value)
HKLM\system\GDI\V1\FontAlias
HKLM\system\GDI\SYSFNT

Thanks A lot

BTW share something for you all:

Change Omnia Mouse Pointer
Omnia is using the default Arrow Mouse Cursor. Samsung i780 has the option to change the Mouse Cursor but it is not available in Omnia. The only way to change the Mouse Cursor Design is by modifying the registry entry. You need a Registry Editor to change the registry entry
Go to hklm/system/state/samsung/mouse

Click on CursorShape and change the DWORD Data to a value between 0 and 24. This will change the mouse cursor design. Click on Done or Save depending on Registry Editor u using.

Mouse Cursor Design
0 Standard White Arrow
1 Orange V-Shape Arrow
2 Blue V-Shape Arrow
3 Green V-Shape Arrow
4 Wand with Star on the End
5 Pencil
6 Crayon
7 Paper Plane
8 Seaside Windmill
9 Little Man With Stick (actually it looks like a Nun)
10 Heart
11 Bird
12 Flower
13 Four-Leaf Clover
14 Butterfly
15 Cloud
16 Football
17 Bomb
18 Candy Lollypop
19 Ice Cream
20 Santa Hat
21 Snowman
22 Paw Print
23 Man Square Head
24 Strange Head with Purple Hair

TSrefugeez86
post Oct 20 2009, 10:00 PM

1,591 posts

dat is nice tips there fense..thanx 4 sharing smile.gif

i already pinned diz in our 1st page....
jeisern
post Oct 20 2009, 10:54 PM

589 posts

just wanted to ask anyone's opera hangs after updating the latest rom? mine hung 2x tho i had live and do phonebook trnsfer at the same time tongue.gif

fense my official rom don't ave de 2 registry key u mention......sorry

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 20 2009, 11:01 PM
TSrefugeez86
post Oct 21 2009, 12:01 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 20 2009, 10:54 PM)
just wanted to ask anyone's opera hangs after updating the latest rom? mine hung 2x tho i had live and do phonebook trnsfer at the same time tongue.gif
fense my official rom don't ave de 2 registry key u mention......sorry
aih...dont run many apps at the same time lorh...
dats y hang..

its only windows mobile..not vista haha tongue.gif
jeisern
post Oct 21 2009, 09:04 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:01 AM)
aih...dont run many apps at the same time lorh...
dats y hang..

its only windows mobile..not vista haha tongue.gif
hehehehe...welll i expected too much kua...hehehehe

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:32 pmBros....any one got problems installing SPB ? i get the problem always around 50% then the installation is unsuccessfull. I downloaded the trial from the site to test since in the youtube it looks so cool.

Any word of advice?

My memory is arounf 49 MB

Added on October 21, 2009, 8:51 pmHaih....nevermind....move it from device to storage card and to and fro a few times then it works....man...looks good....lets see after 15 days if the USD 29 is worth it.

This post has been edited by jeisern: Oct 21 2009, 08:51 PM
Omnian
post Oct 21 2009, 11:58 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 21 2009, 08:51 PM)
Haih....nevermind....move it from device to storage card and to and fro a few times then it works....man...looks good....lets see after 15 days if the USD 29 is worth it.
What do you mean "move from device to storage card" ?

I'm using SPB and it's absolutely worth the money thumbup.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image
TSrefugeez86
post Oct 22 2009, 01:20 AM

1,591 posts

SPB always nice....
but i cant stand need to charge everyday doh.gif

they suck battery so fast...
jeisern
post Oct 22 2009, 03:52 AM

589 posts

Issit? SPB drains battery meh ? how come?

42 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:29 PM