6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hardware CPU comparison list

TSastria
post Jan 6 2010, 02:16 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

buy when u need, that's wat i think when comes to hardware....

new things come out every mth... how long u want to wait???
TSastria
post Jan 10 2010, 12:16 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:16 PM)
hope the benchmarks are good for the core i5...
i want to get one.
juz read the dsktop ones will do... sweat.gif
TSastria
post Jan 14 2010, 11:38 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:12 AM)
Where is AMD Vision anyway? I was expecting new processors from them for the Vision Platform LoL..
out long ago lor...
TSastria
post Feb 3 2010, 10:32 PM

22,158 posts

thread closed...

look out for new thread... not juz for Intel, but AMD as well...laugh.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 9 2010, 12:50 AM
TSastria
post Apr 9 2010, 12:50 AM

22,158 posts

thread transformed...

discussions are welcomed...
TSastria
post Apr 9 2010, 07:33 AM

22,158 posts

any good programs for that???

for a start, 3D Mark 06 can be considered one...
TSastria
post Apr 9 2010, 09:52 AM

22,158 posts

well, i was playing with Everest juz now, and the benchmark in it is probably a good gague...

only problem is that there are so many of them... rclxub.gif
TSastria
post Apr 10 2010, 08:25 AM

22,158 posts

better go for Core i3 now...

newer technology with clock speed that's close to the C2D T6000 series...
TSastria
post May 14 2010, 09:17 AM

22,158 posts

actually, the architecture of Core and Nehalem stays pretty much the same... main difference between Core 2 and Core i is the integration of memory controller, the integration of graphic accelerator (for dual cores), and the replacement of FSB with DMI instead...

the main advantage of Nehalem is the jump in memory bandwidth and lowered memory latency, coupled with some tweaking in power consumption... other than that, the 2 are pretty much the same, battery life included (for the same TDP)...
TSastria
post May 14 2010, 07:34 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 14 2010, 07:31 PM)
Whoa wait. x64 7 Home Premium on N450 with 1GB RAM? How's it goin'? Really keen to know the performance.
u mean my netbook??? laugh.gif

pretty snappy response, honestly speaking... juz dun open too many programs and u re fine...
TSastria
post May 14 2010, 09:53 PM

22,158 posts

so yeah, knows it's limit and u re fine...

however, i am currently folding with it as well... brows.gif
TSastria
post May 14 2010, 09:58 PM

22,158 posts

juz installed FAHSpy again... waitiing for it to refresh...

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:00 pm48PPD... laugh.gif

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:03 pmbut heck, CPU WU typically have a deadline of 1 mth... that is already fast enough...

This post has been edited by astria: May 14 2010, 10:03 PM
TSastria
post May 15 2010, 07:39 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ May 15 2010, 12:37 AM)
Wow, you guys really enthusiastic about those folding project. In contrast, my Cell-equipped console just serve for entertainment purpose only.
well, it's a way to fully utilize the CPU resources, and volunteer without disrupting ur own daily schedule... nod.gif

moreover it can help other ppl... so why not?
TSastria
post May 15 2010, 08:13 AM

22,158 posts

updated with AMD's Geneva Ultrathin CPU...
TSastria
post May 15 2010, 08:42 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 15 2010, 08:17 AM)
Core i7-600M – 32nm Arrandale, dual core wit HTT, 2.66GHz, 4MB L3 cache, 2500MHz DMI, Turbo @ 3.20GHz, GPU @ 766MHz, 35W TDP

Shouldn't it Turbo @ 3.33GHz ?
corrected... nod.gif

Added on May 15, 2010, 8:45 amoh, and i ve to add on, AMD's Ultrathin is looking more and more interesting... nod.gif

This post has been edited by astria: May 15 2010, 08:45 AM
TSastria
post May 15 2010, 06:22 PM

22,158 posts

yup... pure performance wise, SU7300 should ve a little edge, and it wins in battery life as well...

however, since u mentioned Flash, with the upcoming Flash 10.1, my opinion is that AMD platform is a better choice, since HD4225 will be able to provide hardware acceleration for Flash 10.1...
TSastria
post May 15 2010, 08:30 PM

22,158 posts

Flash 10.1 supports hardware acceleration by GPU with Unified Stream architecture, which basically mean any GPU (integrated included) of GeForce 8 or later and Radeon HD2000 or later will support that...
TSastria
post May 16 2010, 07:43 AM

22,158 posts

wat abt it???
TSastria
post May 16 2010, 10:53 AM

22,158 posts

Well, for sure it's better than N450, since it's dual core. However, do take note that 330 is designed for nettop instead, thus having a much higher power consumption.
TSastria
post May 19 2010, 08:21 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 19 2010, 02:57 AM)
I got question about 2 core and 4 core. is 4 core better than 2 core?
it really depends on ur work...

Core i7 720QM shines in apps like photoshop...

however it gets pwned kao kao by Core i7 620M in 3D Mark...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:22 AM