♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!
rognales
Oct 12 2009, 10:03 AM
Just want to confirm. i think there are new ringtone on my tube, called retrace.aac. and a few others. i dont think i heard the ringtone before.
can anyone with older fw (non v31) confirm that they have the ringtone too or not.
aspire2oo6
Oct 12 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 12 2009, 10:03 AM) Just want to confirm. i think there are new ringtone on my tube, called retrace.aac. and a few others. i dont think i heard the ringtone before. can anyone with older fw (non v31) confirm that they have the ringtone too or not. U want older ringtones i have plenty i went to collect all the nokia phones ringtones and compile together
kain_kapan
Oct 12 2009, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:58 AM) very hard to identify problems that happen once a blue moon. Because the reoccurance is rare. Most of us already update to V31 so its very hard to track back old problems ok thanks bro will see if it happen again then i'll update to v31 hehe
Dovienya
Oct 12 2009, 10:27 AM

Morning,
Anyone got hit with a problem where your calander's entry alarm does not work? When the timer hit, it will generate an "1 or more alarm missed due to time change"?
Regards.
AskarPerang
Oct 12 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 12 2009, 10:03 AM) Just want to confirm. i think there are new ringtone on my tube, called retrace.aac. and a few others. i dont think i heard the ringtone before. can anyone with older fw (non v31) confirm that they have the ringtone too or not. New ringtone? Haha. I dont think any of us use nokia pre install ring tone anyway.
rognales
Oct 12 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2009, 10:09 AM) U want older ringtones i have plenty i went to collect all the nokia phones ringtones and compile together QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 12 2009, 10:34 AM) New ringtone? Haha. I dont think any of us use nokia pre install ring tone anyway. Ala, i just discovered it. i also dun use stock ringtones. i was searching for annoying ringtone for my alarm. that's why went thru stock ringtones and bump into 'new' ringtone. so, is it has been there since v11?
aspire2oo6
Oct 12 2009, 11:04 AM
If u search thru old nokia phones even alarm tone have so many different type. Some are crappy some are unique.
Aishiteru^Suki
Oct 12 2009, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 12 2009, 10:03 AM) Just want to confirm. i think there are new ringtone on my tube, called retrace.aac. and a few others. i dont think i heard the ringtone before. can anyone with older fw (non v31) confirm that they have the ringtone too or not. V21.0.025 has it as well Added on October 12, 2009, 11:20 amI suspected my memory card got problem again.. hope you guys can help.. can you check whether this path exist in your memory card or not memorycard>sys>install> integrityserviceslots of suspicious folders with weird symbol naming inside just like the problem i faced last time.. please check.. if there is no such folder (integrityservices) in that path i want to delete it.. thanks  Here with i attached the ss of those weird folders.. noticed the size of those files?? in a 8GB mmc?? This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Oct 12 2009, 11:26 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
aspire2oo6
Oct 12 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 12 2009, 11:13 AM) V21.0.025 has it as well Added on October 12, 2009, 11:20 amI suspected my memory card got problem again.. hope you guys can help.. can you check whether this path exist in your memory card or not memorycard>sys>install> integrityserviceslots of suspicious folders with weird symbol naming inside just like the problem i faced last time.. please check.. if there is no such folder (integrityservices) in that path i want to delete it.. thanks  Here with i attached the ss of those weird folders.. noticed the size of those files?? in a 8GB mmc??  Just checked i do not have such folder and such texts
Aishiteru^Suki
Oct 12 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2009, 11:30 AM) Just checked i do not have such folder and such texts Thanks bro. will delete it right away..
carbonytte
Oct 12 2009, 11:35 AM
nope. never seen those also.
anyway the file sizes are impossible, speaking of which, it shouldn't be possible for an 8GB uSD to have about 3.1 GB + 2.8GB + 3.6 GB + 2.9 GB ... which is basically ridiculous. haha
Aishiteru^Suki
Oct 12 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 12 2009, 11:35 AM) nope. never seen those also. anyway the file sizes are impossible, speaking of which, it shouldn't be possible for an 8GB uSD to have about 3.1 GB + 2.8GB + 3.6 GB + 2.9 GB ... which is basically ridiculous. haha Ya laa.. last time 30GB plus u know..  why is it like this eh.. virus?? data corrupted??
nicks
Oct 12 2009, 11:44 AM
Lol, it looks ur memory card has been infected by virus
aspire2oo6
Oct 12 2009, 11:45 AM
Mostly is virus. So now i understand most memory card corruption is cause by virus eh.
Aishiteru^Suki
Oct 12 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(nicks @ Oct 12 2009, 11:44 AM) Lol, it looks ur memory card has been infected by virus Apparently My Kaspersky Antivirus 2009 can't do a thing about this..  Added on October 12, 2009, 11:53 amQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2009, 11:45 AM) Mostly is virus. So now i understand most memory card corruption is cause by virus eh. Cant say corruption bro.. all the data are still there safe and sound..  Added on October 12, 2009, 11:56 amUPDATE: As usual i cant even delete the folder itself just like before.. so i have to backup the whole data again excluding that particular folder.. This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Oct 12 2009, 11:56 AM
aspire2oo6
Oct 12 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 12 2009, 11:52 AM) Apparently My Kaspersky Antivirus 2009 can't do a thing about this..  Added on October 12, 2009, 11:53 amCant say corruption bro.. all the data are still there safe and sound..  Added on October 12, 2009, 11:56 amUPDATE: As usual i cant even delete the folder itself just like before.. so i have to backup the whole data again excluding that particular folder..  google for unlocker
Aishiteru^Suki
Oct 12 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2009, 11:59 AM) googled.. dont think my error is listed there.. will try it anyway once i have download access laa.. sigh.. stupid campus block everything  thanks anyway bro
sai
Oct 12 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 12 2009, 11:52 AM) Apparently My Kaspersky Antivirus 2009 can't do a thing about this..  Added on October 12, 2009, 11:53 amCant say corruption bro.. all the data are still there safe and sound..  Added on October 12, 2009, 11:56 amUPDATE: As usual i cant even delete the folder itself just like before.. so i have to backup the whole data again excluding that particular folder..  probably autorun of virus, u might need to check ur pc also for virus...if not, ur mem card will get infected once plug into ur pc also >_<
aspire2oo6
Oct 12 2009, 12:10 PM
-.- boss i didnt ask u to google your problem i ask u to google to download a software call unlocker. Even the windows dont allow u to delete unlocker will force it to be deleted
carbonytte
Oct 12 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 12 2009, 12:06 PM) googled.. dont think my error is listed there.. will try it anyway once i have download access laa.. sigh.. stupid campus block everything  thanks anyway bro  out of topic : get a proxy server to getaway for the campus block. p.s : haha, long time nvr heard of campus network block de. what campus is this? the one @ perak?