♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

AskarPerang
post Oct 11 2009, 07:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 11 2009, 07:08 PM)
OKie dokie ..get the point bro.So I need to use the pc suite to backup my data .Can i backup the application as well ?i dun think so ,rite ?
Not necessary need to use PC Suite.
You can back up to your memory card also using the phone by itself.
AskarPerang
post Oct 11 2009, 09:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Oct 11 2009, 08:56 PM)
today i use garmin to navigate then sunddly my battery was like waterfall going down. so fast . haiz. any solution? used 20 min half battery gone.
I guess it's the battery problem rather than garmin.
I can label my battery as spoil now as it can't last even for one whole day now. shakehead.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 11 2009, 10:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:47 PM)
5800XM VS E71

5800 Pros

1)3.2 inch screen vs  E71 2.36 inch
2)4 ways of input vs E71 qwerty only
3)Dual better performance vs E71 only 1 speaker
4)Touch screen vs small screen
5) Can sms while driving vs E71 u cant
6) autofocus  vs E71 manual focus by need pressing T
7) Big qwerty vs E71 tiny qwerty
8) Build in accelerator vs E71 None
9) Proximity sensor vs E71 None
E71 pros
1)Physical key so more accurate
2)Better performance camera
3)Support Nokia Email
4)Better GPS performance
5)Better battery life due to 1500mAh
6) Left up right down navigation vs 5800 XM virtual
7) More software support compare to 5800 XM

Can sms while driving? I think the only phone you can sms while driving is phone with keypad and not touchscreen phone.
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2009, 01:02 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(I_bryan @ Oct 12 2009, 01:01 AM)
It works after i take out the Memory card....is it my memory card corruted?
You can try format the memory card with the computer and insert it back to the phone.
If still the same problem occur, just take the memory card to the NCC for exchange.
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2009, 10:34 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 12 2009, 10:03 AM)
Just want to confirm. i think there are new ringtone on my tube, called retrace.aac. and a few others. i dont think i heard the ringtone before.

can anyone with older fw (non v31) confirm that they have the ringtone too or not.
New ringtone? Haha. I dont think any of us use nokia pre install ring tone anyway.
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2009, 02:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 12 2009, 02:08 PM)
Ahh.. Sometimes it's just troublesome to format the phone very much often.  wink.gif
Just like formatting your computer.
Need to reinstall all software.
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2009, 02:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Oct 12 2009, 02:30 PM)
Oh btw should I backup all my files before i update? Or just plug my mmc out of it when update?
Even though already 3 months user but still no time to explore it due to heavy study in uni haha
You don't have to back up the memory card. If it's 8GB full, then have to wait a very long time.
Just uncheck that option to back up the memory card.
You can leave your memory card inside, I don't think got any effects.
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2009, 02:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:46 PM)
found a problem here ..i convert my video and could only play sound not video ..hmmz..did i set the setting too high ?by the way ..all of you guys were using stock player ?
Must be the video size is not compatible. Oversize video.
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2009, 03:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:58 PM)
haha..yep yep..just found out the video size and the audio size too high edy ..now trying again ^^thanks again bro
the video size should not be more than 640×360.
since it's able to play audio, then the audio setting should be okay.
AskarPerang
post Oct 13 2009, 12:05 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 12 2009, 11:07 PM)
Lol at this game.
Worms?
Wow...classic games. 3D will be nice. drool.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 13 2009, 12:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nofear1979 @ Oct 13 2009, 12:06 PM)
Anyone can help me how to solve the alarm problem??
cannot sleep well now as affraid the alarm fool on me sad.gif
Just set your alarm a few minutes earlier if you scared the alarm wont rings on the correct time.
AskarPerang
post Oct 13 2009, 11:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 13 2009, 11:10 PM)
1 significant improvement I have realized after I changed over to v31 is thatu can store lots of messages and it wont lag. I now have 600 messages inbox and another 600 in outbox and it doesnt lag when i enter the messages smile.gif at least not much compared to the previously
Storing your messages in the phone memory is better compare to storing in the memory card. Less laggy there.
AskarPerang
post Oct 14 2009, 09:24 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Oct 14 2009, 08:47 AM)
nope, the resolution just right. Actually the vid plays fine in the starting few seconds with the picture and sound goes along together but after that it just only play the sound but the picture just stalls there.
Yup I'm facing that problem before.
The video file if play from my computer using Media Player Classic will work just fine but on the phone can only play the beginning part only before getting stuck at one point.

AskarPerang
post Oct 14 2009, 03:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(madara001 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:31 PM)
got question here. Anyone know how to remove onscreen directional key during playing game or application?
Go to application manager --> install application --> choose the application --> option --> suite setting --> turn off on screen keyboard there
AskarPerang
post Oct 14 2009, 11:07 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Oct 14 2009, 10:43 PM)
haha try it, its fun, it will cost you rm20 tho.
RM20 for what reason?
AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2009, 11:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 15 2009, 10:46 AM)
err. thought fw downgrade could be done by nemesis. if not wrong got previous thread discussing it (or was it in another forum)
I don't think downgrading firmware is possible tho.

AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2009, 02:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Oct 15 2009, 02:10 PM)
Any place whr can I hunt screen protector for my 5530XM? I go around all shopping in penang, but they all said not coming yet. Urgent need as my original scrren protector oledi spoiled because of f** stupid sales guy fail to install new screen protector for me, and i have to stick back original 1
I don't know why you are asking this in the 5800 thread instead of 5530 thread but I can get the screen protector for you.
there are three types of screen protector available (MATTE, CLEAR, MIRROR)
Link here:
http://stores.shop.ebay.com/dcmugen__W0QQ_...n&submit=Search

Do let me know if you are interested. smile.gif
Bulk#6 will close on this friday 12 midnight.
If you doubts this brand, just click on my siggy to go to the bulk order thread, there are many good reviews from the user.
AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2009, 11:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Oct 15 2009, 10:50 PM)
Guys I'm interested in purchasing a Tube but I can only COD in Cheras. Anyone know any reputable LYN seller who can meet in Cheras? thx
cheras not sure but it's still worth going to e_trade_pj shop at giant kelana jaya cos he is a reputable seller over here.
AskarPerang
post Oct 16 2009, 12:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:17 AM)
How much is this phone priced at right now?
Original set price at around RM1050 now.
AskarPerang
post Oct 16 2009, 04:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I wanted to update my friend phone firmware.
But seem like need to download the latest NSU then only can update.
Old NSU can't be used.

Oh well...

0.0511sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:48 PM