127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

Dannyl
post Oct 28 2009, 12:20 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

What's the big deal about KS? You guys already know the phone doesn't have it when you bought it. Stop whining and move on.
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 28 2009, 12:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 28 2009, 12:20 PM)
What's the big deal about KS?  You guys already know the phone doesn't have it when you bought it.  Stop whining and move on.
its not KS we whining abt. Its the fact tht nokia left us out to die.....
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 28 2009, 01:09 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 28 2009, 12:39 PM)
its not KS we whining abt. Its the fact tht nokia left us out to die.....
Lol no updates does not mean we have to die.. Its not that Nokia left us with this current firmware can cause any harm is it? and its not that our latest firmware is really that buggy is it? heck even v21 also is okay already.. and I'm fine with my current firmware anyway.. rolleyes.gif
Ataraxis
post Oct 28 2009, 01:14 PM

472 posts

u guys shud be thankful tat nokia provided us an update which supports garmin.
zellleonhart

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Not fair not fair T.T Nokia 5800 sold more than n97, why we are the ones who are not getting KS T.T

Anyone wants to email nokia to ask them to clarify about KS for 5800?
Xploit Machine

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

For those in need of KS type for time being can try the Kynetix Rock n Scroll .. its a 3rd party KS similar application which makes N5800 scrollable as u need, even SHAKE !

Cheers !
zellleonhart
post Oct 28 2009, 01:48 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Oct 28 2009, 01:14 PM)
For those in need of KS type for time being can try the Kynetix Rock n Scroll .. its a 3rd party KS similar application which makes N5800 scrollable as u need, even SHAKE !

Cheers !
I tried it... But it's just scrolling when i shake or tilt my phone, not kinetic scrolling though...
Really want to email nokia if it's not released in november T.T
chezzball
post Oct 28 2009, 01:53 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

looks like i;'m stuck with garmin lite lol
Xploit Machine
post Oct 28 2009, 01:57 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 28 2009, 01:48 PM)
I tried it... But it's just scrolling when i shake or tilt my phone, not kinetic scrolling though...
Really want to email nokia if it's not released in november T.T
of course its not the exact KS .. i mentioned there "similar" icon_rolleyes.gif
aaronlim
post Oct 28 2009, 02:25 PM

103 posts

Wow.. this is fast... still catching up reading the posts. Phew...

Previously, I upgraded the firmware from V21 via phone method (wifi). I tot I got V31 dah.. but yesterday check, it is V30 only. I tried to check for update again, but replied No Update.

So, I went back using NSU from my notebook, connect the phone using cable, then check from there. It stated current V30.. and will update to V31.0.101. mmmm why when using Phone method, it says no update.

Everything went fine, all settings still remain but as of now.. the phone has this problem which is still not solved in V30 and V31.
1. the nokia web browser will exit automatically when surfing..
2. nokia ovi on the phone also will quit automatically.

I have not tried the GPS on this new version yet.. will try nanti. previously on V30, the locking is very fast. will feedback later.

:>
carbonytte
post Oct 28 2009, 03:01 PM

659 posts

@aaronlim : there's 2 servers for update. 1 = OTA (over the air == by phone). 1 = NSU (nokia software updater == thru pc). i think this was discussed before. just to kill you : read the topic. v31 through NSU!!!! haha

anyway, got NSU for linux eh? will surely gives headsup to nokia if they got NSU for linux as i'm using ubuntu and OTA only support v30 till now....
aaronlim
post Oct 28 2009, 03:10 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 28 2009, 03:01 PM)
@aaronlim : there's 2 servers for update. 1 = OTA (over the air == by phone). 1 = NSU (nokia software updater == thru pc). i think this was discussed before. just to kill you : read the topic. v31 through NSU!!!! haha

anyway, got NSU for linux eh? will surely gives headsup to nokia if they got NSU for linux as i'm using ubuntu and OTA only support v30 till now....
haha, carbonytte,

There are so much, not many.. so much post until cannot count. I think many ppl are like me. I share the infos so that just in case someone update via OTA may just get to V30. So they can make the call too. biggrin.gif

Anyway.. thanx and that is how I learn and improve. thumbup.gif

BTW, NSU only avail for XP and Vista..for now. Try use other friend's XP notebook to update..

carbonytte
post Oct 28 2009, 03:30 PM

659 posts

oh. tqvm for the info. hmm.. now its not so nice anymore, as I'm still @ v30 hahaha due to non-supported OS? haih. gonna email to the nokia guys now, but not sure if they'll reply me haha
boonpeng
post Oct 28 2009, 03:47 PM

291 posts

Hi, found a good application (midomi) for tube. Below is the link for the download, beta version. Enjoy!

Link: http://dibosmobile.blogspot.com/2009/09/mi...-search-id.html
Jimmy0415
post Oct 28 2009, 03:49 PM

139 posts

Hihi^^ can i noe wats the diff between avaxx and zitron? O.o so sad... my phone not support TV-out mode =( no stand n no case.. old batch? The lady say its new batch =.= Sien.. i tell her this forum say now the new batch gt include the case,stand n the Tv-out cable... den she say waaa... mayb the forum too update d =.= Me speechless at tat time xD
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 03:59 PM

2,900 posts

when did u buy ur set jimmy and for how much?
carbonytte
post Oct 28 2009, 04:02 PM

659 posts

@boonpeng : cool. this will surely kills Digi promotional know-your-music-thing they featured before.

update : well, maybe no. i mean, for sure this will need an internet connection. so on certain cases, Digi might be more valuable than this midomi thing. Unless u're ald on Tube to connect to internet (like me hehehe) then u might need to pay extra money to use this biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Oct 28 2009, 04:06 PM
Jimmy0415
post Oct 28 2009, 04:09 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 28 2009, 03:59 PM)
when did u buy ur set jimmy and for how much?
Ytd ni,at Summit^^ RM1100^^ she gt giv me the screen protector n i ask her for the tv-out cable xD ohya..she oso gt giv me a transparent case to protect my phone =) ohya.. when i at there..i din notice tat gt light leakage at the LCD screen side way view >.< Er... izit a serious problem? will the light leakage effect my phone? Sorry for asking so many ques... coz i really lyk my phone^^
qiera
post Oct 28 2009, 04:16 PM

hi.... i had updated my 5800 to v31 recently...i noticed the problem 2 days ago...when i try to edit a picture in 5800..nothing happened..previously i can add frame etc...can some one help me..fyi i had done the soft ad hard format on the phone...even tried to restore everything that i had back up from the C @ phone memory before i upgraded my phone...seem something like folder or files are missing from the phone...please help me..the phone is in good condition and even the system is quite faster after i upgraded it....only edit picture is not working...
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 04:21 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Oct 28 2009, 04:09 PM)
Ytd ni,at Summit^^ RM1100^^ she gt giv me the screen protector n i ask her for the tv-out cable xD ohya..she oso gt giv me a transparent case to protect my phone =) ohya.. when i at there..i din notice tat gt light leakage at the LCD screen side way view >.< Er... izit a serious problem? will the light leakage effect my phone? Sorry for asking so many ques... coz i really lyk my phone^^
so you got the tv out cable and tested cannot work the feature? u better ask for exchange..the light leakage is fine if its coming from the express music symbol at the top of the lcd screen (next to the "xpressmusic" word). I think most 5800 also like that.

127 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:10 AM