♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

chezzball
post Oct 27 2009, 06:10 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

i am disappointed with my garmin keep on 'hang' when navigating.. esp when got incoming call...

sometime cannot even have GPS signal

can GOogle maps work on this phone?
chezzball
post Oct 27 2009, 08:55 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(mahcyen @ Oct 27 2009, 06:13 PM)
Google maps need constant data download to work. Unless u have unlimited data plan, google maps is not a good option.

Besides, google maps don't have voice navigation, it will only shows u the directions.
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Oct 27 2009, 06:30 PM)
can u give something more useful to consider??  shakehead.gif
the best GPS apps is Google Maps...but need constant internet connection...ie WLAN or 3G

i used it whenever i need it urgently...
harr.. i dun understand... Google map use WLAN? how they know my position? not use GPS merr... i wonder how WLAN data can determine our location

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Oct 27 2009, 06:46 PM)
try use Lite version of MFM MFM Lite Map
i using this cry.gif

u never face this prob b4?
chezzball
post Oct 28 2009, 01:53 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

looks like i;'m stuck with garmin lite lol
chezzball
post Oct 29 2009, 02:55 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

guys i got problem

i press on button 5, it dials num 6
i press on 1 , it dials 2

i need to turn it to vertical then go back to horizontal.. only the input position is correct..

how to solve it ah
chezzball
post Oct 29 2009, 12:18 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

my phone always not able to detect my memory card.. it just happen randomly..

sometime the ringtone become default nokia ringtone and i dunno my phone ringing coz tats not my ringtone... so paiseh lol... coz my ringtones allin memory card and the phone always suddenly kenot detect memory card

0.0443sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:17 PM