what is the difference ? which 1 should i go for . ? tq
fauzistt
post Dec 18 2009, 02:47 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 18 2009, 09:28 AM)
New AMEX Gold Credit Card or Ikhwan AMEX from Maybank Islamic

..i have both, but i suggest you get the Amex Gold CC...

SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2009, 02:52 PM

52,874 posts

AMEX Gold Credit Card ---> MR
Ikhwan AMEX ---> TP
alexwsk
post Dec 18 2009, 03:36 PM

4,094 posts

AMEX Gold Credit Card ---> 5x MR on petrol and groceries
Ikhwan AMEX ---> 5x TP on petrol only
winner
post Dec 18 2009, 05:22 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 18 2009, 09:28 AM)
New AMEX Gold Credit Card or Ikhwan AMEX from Maybank Islamic

The latter has no way to compete with the former. xmas.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2009, 10:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 18 2009, 05:22 PM)
The latter has no way to compete with the former. xmas.gif
It depends on how you view. I'm pretty satisfied with Ikhwan AMEX. I use my AMEX more than my Petronas Visa. My Petronas Visa is used when AMEX is not accepted like online top up with Jaring and DiGi, multiple auto debit with TM, TNB and GE and retail purchases that do no accept AMEX. That's why it's hard to terminate my Visa over AMEX.
alexwsk
post Dec 18 2009, 10:51 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:46 PM)
It depends on how you view. I'm pretty satisfied with Ikhwan AMEX. I use my AMEX more than my Petronas Visa. My Petronas Visa is used when AMEX is not accepted like online top up with Jaring and DiGi, multiple auto debit with TM, TNB and GE and retail purchases that do no accept AMEX. That's why it's hard to terminate my Visa over AMEX.
er, since when Petronas visa appeared here tongue.gif
just kidding, we are comparing AMEX Gold against Ikhwan Amex Gold
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2009, 10:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 18 2009, 10:51 PM)
er, since when Petronas visa appeared here tongue.gif
just kidding, we are comparing AMEX Gold against Ikhwan Amex Gold
I'm just sharing that Ikhwan AMEX is not that bad as compared to AMEX Gold. At the same time, I also shared my dilemma to cut which CC from MBB.
eddievh
post Dec 18 2009, 11:00 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:52 PM)
AMEX Gold Credit Card ---> MR
Ikhwan AMEX  ---> TP
MR rebate rate is better than TP rebate rate right?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 18 2009, 11:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 18 2009, 11:00 PM)
MR rebate rate is better than TP rebate rate right?
Some said so but I have existing TP with my Visa; therefore, Ikhwan AMEX is more suitable for me.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 18 2009, 11:07 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 19 2009, 12:03 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:55 PM)
I'm just sharing that Ikhwan AMEX is not that bad as compared to AMEX Gold. At the same time, I also shared my dilemma to cut which CC from MBB.
imo, if u hv other master/visa beside petronas mbb, then u shud cut petronas mbb

Added on December 19, 2009, 12:05 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 18 2009, 11:02 PM)
Some said so but I have existing TP with my Visa; therefore, Ikhwan AMEX is more suitable for me.
if that's the case, u're stuck until u've redeem the TP

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 19 2009, 12:05 AM
winner
post Dec 19 2009, 12:06 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 18 2009, 10:46 PM)
You need to combine TPs of various MBB cards, that's why you are a fan of Maybankard Ikhwan Amex. However, apart from the 5x TPs for petrol purchase, I do not see much benefit of the card. Also, I hate to see the ugly logo. wish.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 19 2009, 12:12 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 19 2009, 12:03 AM)
imo, if u hv other master/visa beside petronas mbb, then u shud cut petronas mbb

Added on December 19, 2009, 12:05 am

if that's the case, u're stuck until u've redeem the TP
I used to have one Visa Classic but I opted for keep Petronas Visa as it's free for life.

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 19 2009, 12:06 AM)
You need to combine TPs of various MBB cards, that's why you are a fan of Maybankard Ikhwan Amex. However, apart from the 5x TPs for petrol purchase, I do not see much benefit of the card. Also, I hate to see the ugly logo. wish.gif
Apart 5x TP for petrol, with Ikhwan AMEX, I still get 2x TP for other purchases like groceries and dining as compared to my Petronas Visa..

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 19 2009, 12:15 AM
SUSrockefeller
post Dec 20 2009, 05:08 PM

522 posts

Did all of you realize that American Express has lowered it's minimum income requirement for its Amex Platinum Credit Card from RM 130k per annum to a mere RM 60k per annum? That's such an insult to existing cardmembers don't you think? A meagre RM 5k a month and you can have one of these so-called prestigious and exclusive cards?

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...CB-CardBenefits

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Dec 20 2009, 05:11 PM
SUSLYNjerk
post Dec 20 2009, 05:19 PM

59 posts

come on the both card are different...
epalbee3
post Dec 20 2009, 05:27 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(LYNjerk @ Dec 20 2009, 05:19 PM)
But annual fee is RM800...
winner
post Dec 20 2009, 05:29 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 20 2009, 05:08 PM)
Did all of you realize that American Express has lowered it's minimum income requirement for its Amex Platinum Credit Card from RM 130k per annum to a mere RM 60k per annum? That's such an insult to existing cardmembers don't you think? A meagre RM 5k a month and you can have one of these so-called prestigious and exclusive cards?

My goodness. blink.gif That is indeed very interesting! It makes Amex Plat cc look so CHEAP now.

Please transfer you post to Amex thread below and let everybody know.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1190530
Gen-X
post Dec 20 2009, 05:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 20 2009, 05:08 PM)

not many earning RM60K willing to pay the RM800 annual fees lah.

You want exclusiveness, get the charged card and pay the annual fees.
SUSrockefeller
post Dec 20 2009, 05:32 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(LYNjerk @ Dec 20 2009, 05:19 PM)
Indeed which is the reason I stressed this is the Credit Card not the Charge Card..
SUSrockefeller
post Dec 20 2009, 05:33 PM

522 posts

The cheapening of American Express Platinum Credit Card:

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:21 AM