Realtek New 3DRTD1186 & older 1055, 1073 & 1283, Share knowlege or Solved common problems
TSadamw
Jan 3 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ Jan 3 2010, 12:57 AM) I always thought my Realtek 1073DD media player can play any damn thing you throw at it... but guess what... I just downloaded videos from my Sony miniDV Handycam, in DV format.... and my media player does not recognise it!!! Common, DV tapes have been around for so many years already and is so widespread. Anyone of you been successful playing DV files? Another thing is mkvs with hiccups, i.e. slight corrupted sections. The player will just stop, not like in a PC where it will skip to the next good section. Why like that one? Is it firmware problem? Which RT1073DD player is yours? Also, what's the file extension of your Sony MiniDV?
TSadamw
Jan 3 2010, 09:22 PM
Well, if that's all you need then anything from RM350-599 will do the job. But if you need more than just wait a bit longer. They are coming out with Realtek 1283 based players with recodring function very soon. Infact some manufacturers have already launch theirs! http://www.moresales.com.my/catalog/entry/oiywbijy.shtmlPrice in there is very high but they should be in the region of RM599 when other manufacturer starts mass production!
TSadamw
Jan 4 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jan 3 2010, 09:50 PM) .Thanks for the great info. so far I read only AC Ryan comes with torrent client built in. Is that right? Nope, in fact the HiMedia has the best firmware so far. But their HD-500B price is not competitive enough. Look for my [WTS] under my signature sometime this week! Will offer a similar player at bargain price once I sort out the players performance & settle the the deal with the manufacturer.
TSadamw
Jan 5 2010, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 5 2010, 07:14 PM) nothing special. only nice "interface" Mede8er same oem by Datastorage HDpro (china) , all design by "mele" china company http://www.datage.com.cn/index.php?s=/product/det/id/39search taobao how much. realtek 1073dd reasonable price must below RM400 !! Well, you cannot simply say RM400 & below is a reasonable price just because your are selling it cheap with only 6 months warranty. No offence bro! As per what you stated in your [BULK] thread "Why price cheap ? -Self import~ part time business here. I'm a violin teacher. ~sometimes busy teaching class in afternoon, Process order might slower a bit. (1-2days)." Those Low Yat retailers have to keep stock & the distributor have to give them Credit Terms & also for distributor there's a holding cost, 1 year warranty etc! etc!
TSadamw
Jan 5 2010, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 5 2010, 08:12 PM) sorry.. my fault. *Why Lowyat forum still popular.. because can found cheap price here. No need to be sorry & it's not your fault as you are cutting out the middlemen & doing certain buyers a favor! But some people would still prefer to buy from Low Yat Plaza not Lowyat forum!
TSadamw
Jan 5 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 5 2010, 09:39 PM) if cannot compete then change line lor.. nothing wrong with delivering the lowest costs possible to customer..  You bet their volume is very much higher than those selling in Lowyat forum combine so who says cannot compete? Asus alone brought in 500units for the O'Play! Different people have different needs! Some people like to buy something they can feel & touch 1st! So buying online is no go for them!
TSadamw
Jan 6 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 6 2010, 12:41 AM) Ac ryan not design by ownself... the same oem by Egreat M800. design by Mile . All "MADE IN CHINA" 囧v You mean "Eaget M800"? Added on January 6, 2010, 9:10 amQUOTE(summer4128 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:15 PM) +1, agree with your statement. Low Yat retailers need margin to rent shop and pay salary, technical support, and bra..bra...bra...All this will make the market keep going and everybody can survive. This is from the view of social. For end-users, support is very important and manufacturer need the margin to continues this service. For those china cheap products, it is proving that their support very poor, and the quality also. Don't you see those NMT already died? Once upon a time,...Kaiboer, Elektron, Egreat, etc...all from China.  NMT died not because of Kaiboer, Elektron, Egreat, etc! It die due to technologies changes too fast! And it did not actually die! Many existing users are still very happy with their units PQ & also the ability to downmix TrueHD, DTS-HD & also bitstream them whereby the Realtek based players might not see the day of bitstreaming this type of HD Audio! Kaiboer & Egreat is still producing media player & still alive & kicking! In fact Kaiboer is the 1st to offer 2 years warranty so who says their support is poor? Egreat support is also excellent! This post has been edited by adamw: Jan 6 2010, 09:10 AM
TSadamw
Jan 6 2010, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:46 AM) err.. I think ppl are saying no need to think about brand, you are the one who first insisted on POHD being branded and others is no brand... and now you +1 support no need it to be branded issue? if that's the case, then you trying so hard to differentiate POHD from the other china brands?  Ok, I think enuf on pricing/branding! We should go back to the topics about the general realtek based player, rather than what brand is good or which brand is better or cheaper! Actually, I'm kind of disappointed with the fact that until now all of them still cannot bitstream HD audio. So I'll be the guinea pig to test drive the new 1283 based player with AV in & DVB-T 1080p recording which the manufacturer claims can also bitsream HD audio. Any of you interested, PM me so that I can know the quantity to bulk! On my own will bring in 2 sets sample. Price in the region of RM630-RM650 with USB wifi thrown in!
TSadamw
Jan 6 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 6 2010, 12:53 PM) Realtek 1283 chipset can bitstream HD ?? That's what the supplier says so what to do? Be a guines pig lah! Added on January 6, 2010, 1:12 pmQUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:02 PM) I think 1073 is being blocked from doing it... maybe 1283 not blocked? Yes, all the while it's not the realtek chip not being able to bitstream.It can already do that from day 1 but just disable that function due to licensing issue. This post has been edited by adamw: Jan 6 2010, 01:12 PM
TSadamw
Jan 8 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 8 2010, 04:01 PM) Ok-lah whatever realtek kah, sigma kah...just be happy wth the one we hv can dy...no need argue-argue..Every products sure hv their advantages & disadvantages wan..haha Look at his post count & you'll know he luvs to argue!
TSadamw
Jan 9 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 9 2010, 01:32 AM) Seems like only those no-life chaps without a wife will choose the Sigmas.  Oh, those early adopters with Sigma not only have wives but Realtek together with many mistresses lah!
TSadamw
Jan 11 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:24 AM) the price RM200-250 ar?  RM250 with 6 months warranty you want? How many?
TSadamw
Jan 11 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 11 2010, 01:38 PM) if 1 month waranty can get cheaper at RM200?  O coz can, MOQ 500units.
TSadamw
Jan 11 2010, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(neb @ Jan 11 2010, 03:07 PM) wow! RM200/unit, yangxi, reserve one for me  Everyone can HD! New slogan for yangxi.
TSadamw
Jan 11 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(izzadfariz @ Jan 11 2010, 04:45 PM) nice... one more..the hd player must comparable to ac ryan and the remote control must be alphabet oh...what a dream player...am i too demanding  No, you are not. Next generation player will support blutooth wireless keyboard so can surf internet without a PC.
TSadamw
Jan 11 2010, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(izzadfariz @ Jan 11 2010, 06:24 PM) yeah...waiting for that next generation player....hopefully will appear soon...  It's already here! HDX BD1.
TSadamw
Jan 22 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(BoxBuilder @ Jan 22 2010, 06:23 PM) Hi Guy, now TViXiE can support Mede8er. It is great because you can do the movie art work thru TViXiE in the Mede8er. Further info, read below link: http://www.mpcclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22679Only the Mede8er? How about other Realtek players?
TSadamw
Jan 25 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 25 2010, 06:39 PM) new player lo .. but i can't buy this oem  Why? They don't want your RM? Give them US$ sure want wat!
TSadamw
Jan 25 2010, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(yangxi @ Jan 25 2010, 07:41 PM) New player (can put 2.5"hdd )  can beat AC-Ryax   Why you always want to beat ACRyan? ACryan can put 3.5" wor, yours 2.5" like my HD300A cacat lah.
TSadamw
Jan 25 2010, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 25 2010, 08:07 PM) 300A elite la.. got twin SATA connection..  You mean the rest don't have? Then so elite you order 50 units I give you@RM300 lor. You becum Elitist Distributor.