129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Satio v2, Enhance the Unlimited Entertainment!

terry007
post Nov 30 2009, 04:28 AM

We’re Certified Independent Repair Provider (IRP)
1,688 posts

QUOTE(CarolChew @ Nov 29 2009, 10:47 PM)
My satio got the same problem..The option at the botton will disappear..

i have sent my satio to the SE centre singapore...

collect on monday..Dont know the problem can be solve o not cry.gif
tat is firmware problem.. i wanna ask izit the full packagae din come with installation cd? i cant findany sony pc suite in the box....
TaipingTiger
post Nov 30 2009, 06:27 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 28 2009, 07:09 AM)
For Sony Ericsson Satio, there are four different types of screen protector available.

PRIVACY (Price: RM17) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-PRIVACY-LCD-Screen-P...=item45ef4106de
MATTE (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-ANTI-GLARE-Screen-Pr...=item3a5434bdb7
MIRROR (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-MIRROR-LCD-Screen-Pr...=item3a5434be8d
CLEAR (Price: RM7) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/2-CLEAR-LCD-Screen-Pro...=item3a5434bd76
I can order for you epikcase for your Sony Ericsson Satio too.
Cost only RM15.
Link here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/BLACK-Soft-Case-Hard-G...=item3a553e43e3
Do let me know if you are interested. smile.gif
Bulk#10 will close on 5th of Dec (Saturday) 12 midnight.
If you doubts this brand, just click on my siggy to go to the bulk order thread, there are many good reviews from the user.

Thank you.  notworthy.gif
Regards,
AskarPerang
Any reviews for this Satio epikcase and screen protector? hmm.gif
triple02
post Nov 30 2009, 06:53 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Nov 30 2009, 04:28 AM)
tat is firmware problem.. i wanna ask izit the full packagae din come with installation cd? i cant findany sony pc suite in the box....
PCsuite is in the memory card..read the manual that came with the box! it should tell you how to install it
badaksab
post Nov 30 2009, 03:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 28 2009, 07:09 AM)
For Sony Ericsson Satio, there are four different types of screen protector available.

MATTE (Price: RM10) --> http://cgi.ebay.com/1-ANTI-GLARE-Screen-Pr...=item3a5434bdb7

I can order for you epikcase for your Sony Ericsson Satio too.
Cost only RM15.
Link here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/BLACK-Soft-Case-Hard-G...=item3a553e43e3

Thank you.  notworthy.gif
Regards,
AskarPerang
Hi Askar Perang,

Ps put my name down for the Anti-Glare Screen Protector and also the Epikcase. Do advise how to proceed...

Can you also help me to order this as well:

http://cgi.ebay.com/2-ANTI-GLARE-Screen-Pr...=item518e249a02

This post has been edited by badaksab: Nov 30 2009, 03:37 PM
Darkmage12
post Nov 30 2009, 09:36 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Nov 29 2009, 06:53 PM)
1 question:
Can the Satio playback those DVD rip Downloaded off RS and HF? can or not? Or need to convert to smaller format for playback. Thx.
Need to convert to MP4

QUOTE(lyk @ Nov 29 2009, 07:20 PM)
really? but 10 mins how comes? and yours just 20 seconds... does your Satio hang when you try to view the map? i tried to view the map by dragging bit by bit and within 10 seconds it will hang...
Hang once before. drag too fast is like that
panasonic88
post Nov 30 2009, 09:59 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 30 2009, 09:36 PM)
Need to convert to MP4
Hang once before. drag too fast is like that
Darkmage12, you own a Satio?

besides hanging once when accessing maps, does the phone hang often?
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 30 2009, 10:58 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 30 2009, 09:59 PM)
Darkmage12, you own a Satio?

besides hanging once when accessing maps, does the phone hang often?
for my case, my phone rarely hang.. so far it only restarted once or twice by itself..
i have not much problems on my satio though it could get abit laggy at times.. (take note that this could be caused by my almost full 16GB micro sd)
Vio
post Dec 1 2009, 12:29 AM

829 posts

would like to ask.. regarding the garmin.. will it choose the shortest route from point A to point B? and anyone knws how to put in the voice into garmin?
jepertine90
post Dec 1 2009, 12:56 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

my friend just bought the satio... and I've tried it... the touch screen, not that enjoyable as compared to other resistive touch screen like N97 mini~ but the 12mp camera look juicy thou... ><
triple02
post Dec 1 2009, 06:36 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Guys i just found out that SE is going to release a new fw update for the Satio

ETA that i heard is in 3 weeks time, this is in the Europe region

but from what i read online those ppl in thailand can already update their phones thru SE Service Centers would that mean that we can update our sets as well? since we are located in the same region as Thailand,

interesting, will post more news, and on a side note Aino fw updates has been released on the 26th
aruja_69
post Dec 1 2009, 07:54 AM

3,786 posts

Hopefully with this will make Satio less problemactic. Hehehe
lyk
post Dec 1 2009, 08:26 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Dec 1 2009, 12:29 AM)
would like to ask.. regarding the garmin.. will it choose the shortest route from point A to point B? and anyone knws how to put in the voice into garmin?
as i'm aware, it doesnt... i tried to use the Garmin to lead me back to my house but it doesnt seems to use the shortest route... thus it leads me to round the garden before reaching my house... shakehead.gif ...

This post has been edited by lyk: Dec 1 2009, 08:27 AM
panasonic88
post Dec 1 2009, 08:39 AM

37,028 posts

thanks jaej00Ng89 for the prompt response.

one last question, what is the latest pricing now? still stagnant at official retailing price RM2499 ka?
triple02
post Dec 1 2009, 08:41 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

ok just checked through SE update service, no new firmware released for Satio yet laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 1 2009, 08:48 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 30 2009, 09:36 PM)
Need to convert to MP4
Ouch, need to convert somemore, OK thx.
Tookia
post Dec 1 2009, 08:58 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 13 2009, 02:47 AM)
confirm resistive.if capacitive it wont selling that cheap since it capable 12mp camera.
Yeah, confirmed resistive. Asked agent in Sunway Pyramid to confirm. It has a stylus - but why this is not featured prominently in a lot of preview sites. I hate capacitive screens as my fingers can't input the data accurately in my iphone and LG Arena. Darn stubby fingertips. sad.gif Anyone know whether AP sets are out for the Satio and how much are they? Are they worth buying compared to ori? Had an AP SE K770 and AP Motorola L6 before. They were working fine before trading them in.

Added on December 1, 2009, 9:02 am
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 29 2009, 01:37 AM)
Seem Satio sale slow down already. Hehehe. SE HP always like that.
So, price will drop ah? Happy days are here again rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 9:25 amI keep asking in this forum why manufacturers of high end phones do not put a larger lithium battery into their phones. The LG Arena, Samsung Pixon and SE Satio have only Lithium 1000 mAh batteries. This causes the usage time to be very limited if you use a lot of options. LG Arena at best 3 days on standby. The Satio and Samsung Pixon suffer the same problem. Nokia is smarter by putting a 1500 mAh battery in their E72 and E71, so they last longer even when using a lot of multimedia. iphone uses a 1800 mAh battery. Don't the phone companies ever get this type of feed back from any consumer? Anyone able to use their Satio more than 3 days? Can we upgrade the battery to one of a higher capacity?

This post has been edited by Tookia: Dec 1 2009, 10:18 AM
CarolChew
post Dec 1 2009, 02:15 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Nov 30 2009, 04:28 AM)
I got my Satio back from service centre..
but the standby theme is ok for the first few times,but after that the problem comes again vmad.gif
Is it that the only way to solve this problem is to wait for the new update service??
ijat91
post Dec 1 2009, 02:52 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(CarolChew @ Dec 1 2009, 02:15 PM)
but the standby theme is ok for the first few times,but after that the problem comes again  vmad.gif
Is it that the only way to solve this problem is to wait for the new update service??
just wait for the updated, it will find soon
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 1 2009, 04:05 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(CarolChew @ Dec 1 2009, 02:15 PM)
but the standby theme is ok for the first few times,but after that the problem comes again  vmad.gif
dunno bout ur case, but so far my satio is working quite fine.. =)
[][][][][]
post Dec 1 2009, 04:50 PM

149 posts

For all satio owners,
do u find everyday using satio a 'fun' or rather 'fun at first and become less day by day' experience?
I've played with actual satio at shop and for just that few minute exploring, i found it to be a bit boring.
Open for discussion please..

129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:55 PM