87 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Singapore Stocks

cwhong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:20 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:14 AM)
Domo arigato.
I've been looking at those hehe but i'm a typical neard, want to sink my Excel (not teeth tongue.gif) on them multi-year stats biggrin.gif

Been doing that for MREITs and it's been paying well, thus, since it worked, i wanted to try same methodology & approach to SREITs too.. and get some ForEx action on the side. Sigh.. i still remember RM1.05 = SGD1 and popping over to Woodlands to buy things "cheap".

JP's properties are freehold? er.. i did assume that but what's the impact to Saizen ar? Sorry ar - newbie alert! <points at self>
freehold is good compare to SG props ...... industrial around 40years, retails (malls) 60 years, if not mistaken. very hard to find freehold props ..... ooh yes there is one which is weird got 999years leasehold one doh.gif for me 999 yrs is as good as freehold liau rclxub.gif

that is very long time ago already woh ...... u dont looks that old to me hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cwhong: Apr 14 2012, 01:26 AM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:26 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:20 AM)
freehold is good compare to SG props ...... industrial around 40years, retails (malls) 60 years, if not mistaken. very hard to find freehold props ..... ooh yes there is one which is weird got 999years leasehold one doh.gif for me 999 yrs is as good as freehold liau  rclxub.gif
Heheh - sodeskah. Phew.. i thought.. oh oh.. Saizen buy = sepuku/hara kiri sweat.gif

Yeah, seeing as it is, most places aren't freehold like JP, like LippoMalls in Indonesia, why is it selling for such an attractive price? I mean, decent $/NAPS and decent DY% but crazily low gearing?
Can't find such weirdness and like Saizen $/NAPS 41%+/- only!) my "past REITs hunting area" tongue.gif
As in, all of them are comparable, within 20%+/- of each other's $/NAPS or DY% or Gearing but SGX's REITs.. whoa.., even taking into account Saizen's previous default and non payout issues.

LippoMalls - havent dug out kaka yet though, maybe i missed something

Suntec - U've bought and held yar? Any experiences/info to share/reason U bought?

hehe, one of my 4 initial targets. Waiting for bonus and/or a few months' savings to continue on shopping for SGREITs, not multi-millionaire mar tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 14 2012, 01:29 AM
cwhong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:38 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:26 AM)
Heheh - sodeskah. Phew.. i thought.. oh oh.. Saizen buy = sepuku/hara kiri  sweat.gif

Yeah, seeing as it is, most places aren't freehold like JP, like LippoMalls in Indonesia, why is it selling for such an attractive price? I mean, decent $/NAPS and decent DY% but crazily low gearing?
Can't find such weirdness and like Saizen $/NAPS 41%+/- only!) my "past REITs hunting area" tongue.gif
As in, all of them are comparable, within 20%+/- of each other's $/NAPS or DY% or Gearing but SGX's REITs.. whoa.., even taking into account Saizen's previous default and non payout issues.

Suntec - U've bought and held yar? Any experiences/info to share/reason U bought?

hehe, one of my 4 initial targets. Waiting for bonus and/or a few months' savings to continue on shopping for SGREITs, not multi-millionaire mar tongue.gif
suntec - news of refurbish (from news lah) honestly i buy purely bcoz it's yield is getting higher and and attractive for me i bought around 1.15 or 1.16 forgotten liau .... suntec = klcc as from my past working life there .... really happening near cityhall and new mrt is nearer now .... i think the vacant lands beside or opposite is developed already ...... long time never go there already (more than 7years doh.gif) maybe outdated liau lah ..... sweat.gif

gotta stop here rest two days for vacation, come back see what can share some more ..... hehe brows.gif gd nite

This post has been edited by cwhong: Apr 14 2012, 01:41 AM
SKY 1809
post Apr 14 2012, 10:17 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:20 AM)
freehold is good compare to SG props ...... industrial around 40years, retails (malls) 60 years, if not mistaken. very hard to find freehold props ..... ooh yes there is one which is weird got 999years leasehold one doh.gif for me 999 yrs is as good as freehold liau  rclxub.gif
that is very long time ago already woh ...... u dont looks that old to me  hmm.gif
But you heard about FD gave away 12% returns, right hmm.gif

Many reits depend on the strong supports from the bankers.

If one day the umbrellas are taken away , then another story.

So it is the chicken and egg issue, because you would say reits are very steady ones , so unlikely for bankers to over react abnormally , which is true also.

But that might not happen across the whole world hmm.gif

Look before you fry, sori should be fly .......

As it is always your plans,

so judge your own.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 14 2012, 12:22 PM
htt
post Apr 14 2012, 12:48 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:26 AM)
Heheh - sodeskah. Phew.. i thought.. oh oh.. Saizen buy = sepuku/hara kiri  sweat.gif

Saizen is the perfect victim of the liquidity crunch, based on heavy loan and almost collapse when they can't get their loan re-finance, default their bond and have to sell their properties to repay their bond holders in orderly form (even so also lost quite some money). Recently get back to their footing and this model seems to be more sustainable. IMHO...

Anyway, their properties are all located in 2nd liner cities of Japan (a few near Fukushima also, but that should be negligible). The cash stream should be stable...

Added on April 14, 2012, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:38 AM)
suntec - news of refurbish (from news lah) honestly i buy purely bcoz it's yield is getting higher and and attractive for me i bought around 1.15 or 1.16 forgotten liau .... suntec = klcc as from my past working life there .... really happening near cityhall and new mrt is nearer now .... i think the vacant lands beside or opposite is developed already ...... long time never go there already (more than 7years doh.gif) maybe outdated liau lah .....  sweat.gif

gotta stop here rest two days  for vacation, come back see what can share some more ..... hehe  brows.gif  gd nite
Suntec is a good one, but they are no longer single properties reit, systematically diverse to other area nearby e.g. Parkmall near Orchard and Ocean Financial Center if I am not mistaken. Also they hol CHIJMES which is more like a high class dining area. Their loading is high but they are back by Mr. Lee (from HK, not Singapore), so they are getting decent re-finance package even when time is bad...

This post has been edited by htt: Apr 14 2012, 12:52 PM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 14 2012, 12:48 PM)
Saizen is the perfect victim of the liquidity crunch, based on heavy loan and almost collapse when they can't get their loan re-finance, default their bond and have to sell their properties to repay their bond holders in orderly form (even so also lost quite some money). Recently get back to their footing and this model seems to be more sustainable. IMHO...

Anyway, their properties are all located in 2nd liner cities of Japan (a few near Fukushima also, but that should be negligible). The cash stream should be stable...
Domo arigato HTT-san for sharing your thoughts.
BTW, i thought Saizen re-paid all the "bounced" bonds in 2010/2011 and their bond ratings was also recently revalued upwards?
Sorry ar - picking your brains as i'm not that well-read in SGX REITs, hard to get statistical publications and Google reveals surface level info/data only cry.gif
Wish i'm rich enough to subscribe to some historical ratios and financial KPIs + info.. argh..
htt
post Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 14 2012, 10:17 AM)
But  you heard about FD gave away 12% returns, right hmm.gif

Many reits depend on the strong supports from the bankers.

If one day the umbrellas are taken away , then another story.

So it is the chicken and egg issue, because you would say reits are very steady ones , so unlikely for bankers to over react abnormally , which is true also.

But that might not happen across the whole world  hmm.gif

Look before you fry, sori  should be fly .......

As  it is always your plans,

so judge your own.
True... Saizen almost went bust when their creditors are chasing at their back... rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM)
Domo arigato HTT-san for sharing your thoughts.
BTW, i thought Saizen re-paid all the "bounced" bonds in 2010/2011 and their bond ratings was also recently revalued upwards?
Sorry ar - picking your brains as i'm not that well-read in SGX REITs, hard to get statistical publications and Google reveals surface level info/data only  cry.gif
Wish i'm rich enough to subscribe to some historical ratios and financial KPIs + info.. argh..
I knew that because... I subscribe to the IPO and the thing went under water from the day it open sad.gif Hard lesson for me...
Just left with the unit in deep loss now, even they are paying distribution now but mentally already written down to 0 liao...
Only keep an eye on it on and off, think if I am not mistaken, their ratio seems to be better one, not that heavy and it should be stable and moving up slowly (I think their business model should be ok, but not their financing model previously, think they got their lesson too tongue.gif ).

Unlike Suntec (also from IPO), that's alike to FD with higher interest & appreciating slowly...

Nowadays I pick REIT partly considering their gearing and loan terms too. IMHO...

This post has been edited by htt: Apr 14 2012, 01:00 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 14 2012, 01:04 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM)
True... Saizen almost went bust when their creditors are chasing at their back... rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 1:00 pm
I knew that because... I subscribe to the IPO and the thing went under water from the day it open  sad.gif Hard lesson for me...
Just left with the unit in deep loss now, even they are paying distribution now but mentally already written down to 0 liao...
Only keep an eye on it on and off, think if I am not mistaken, their ratio seems to be better one, not that heavy and it should be stable and moving up slowly (I think their business model should be ok, but not their financing model previously, think they got their lesson too tongue.gif ).

Unlike Suntec (also from IPO), that's alike to FD with higher interest & appreciating slowly...

Nowadays I pick REIT partly considering their gearing and loan terms too. IMHO...
maybe can get Wong Sifu to goreng back for u to throw. icon_rolleyes.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:13 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 14 2012, 01:04 PM)
Aiyo flying high SKY bro, i tak goreng lar. I do investments "by the numbers" and it's as exciting as watching grass grow (FROM UNDER a brick summore tongue.gif)
Anyhow, my entries are small, less than $10K, just at the optimum share value VS costs as a % of share value transacted, thus, sorry - can't move markets heheh.
U "see me too high eye" lar (literal Cantoknees transalation laugh.gif)
htt
post Apr 14 2012, 01:14 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 14 2012, 01:04 PM)
黄师傅。。。救我。。。 blush.gif
But not going to throw lah, just keep them as reminder... tongue.gif I don't even actively watching their price... And what's their price now I also dunno blush.gif
davetan
post Apr 14 2012, 05:37 PM

35 posts

Singapore's first REIT in 2012 set to be launched

SINGAPORE: Singapore's first real estate investment trust (REIT) in 2012 is set to be launched.

M&L Hospitality Trusts has lodged its preliminary prospectus with the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) to list on SGX Mainboard.

The Trusts is a stapled group comprising a real estate investment trust, M&L Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust (M&L REIT), and a business trust, M&L Hospitality Business Trust (M&L BT).

This means investors in M&L Hospitality Trusts will hold stapled securities each consisting of one unit in M&L REIT and a unit in M&L BT.

Unconfirmed reports have put an indicative price of between S$0.80 and S$0.87 per share.

According to its prospectus, M&L REIT will distribute 100 per cent of its taxable income from listing date to the end of 2013.

There after, at least 90 per cent of its taxable income will be distributed.

M&L REIT has been forecast to yield as much as 8.05 per cent this year and 7.7 per cent to 8.3 per cent in 2013.

It also has a diversified portfolio of income-producing real estate, or real estate-related assets located in major cities in Asia Pacific.

M&L REIT wil include assets that consists of 2,509 rooms over six hotels.

These are Ibis on Bencoolen and Ibis Novena in Singapore, Four Points by Sheraton and Swissôtel Sydney in Sydney, Travelodge Docklands in Melbourne, and Hilton Nagoya in Japan.

M&L Hospitality Trusts is sponsored by Grandline International which is owned by the Kum family, one of the pioneers in Singapore's shipping industry.

Meanwhile, M&L REIT is managed by M&L Manager Pte Ltd and M&L BT is managed by M&L Trustee-Manager Pte Ltd.

DBS, JPMorgan Chase & Co and UBS AG are managing the IPO.

- CNA/cc

apagranpa10
post Apr 14 2012, 10:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 6 2011, 04:52 PM)
Open an account directly with a brokerage in Singapore. Save a lot of costs there.
True but will need to have a permanent SG mailling addres in order to apply. Do you know any way to get around his requirement ?

davetan
post Apr 14 2012, 10:48 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(apagranpa10 @ Apr 14 2012, 10:39 PM)
True but will need to have a permanent SG mailling addres in order to apply. Do you know any way to get around his requirement ?
DBS vickers doesn't require SG mailing add.
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2012, 07:58 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(davetan @ Apr 6 2012, 12:27 PM)
anyone here bought SG Reits?
yessum

Bot Sabana at 0.94 av and AIMS at 1.07 av...............

Added on April 16, 2012, 8:24 am
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:14 AM)
Domo arigato.
I've been looking at those hehe but i'm a typical neard, want to sink my Excel (not teeth tongue.gif) on them multi-year stats biggrin.gif

Been doing that for MREITs and it's been paying well, thus, since it worked, i wanted to try same methodology & approach to SREITs too.. and get some ForEx action on the side. Sigh.. i still remember RM1.05 = SGD1 and popping over to Woodlands to buy things "cheap".

JP's properties are freehold? er.. i did assume that but what's the impact to Saizen ar? Sorry ar - newbie alert! <points at self>
Methinks for Saizen, the main impact was the Tsunami effects.

Wonder of insurance covers loss of income?

Added on April 16, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(htt @ Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM)

Methinks (correct me) that First should be the FD type of REITs.......healthcare stable in good or bad times?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 16 2012, 08:31 AM
htt
post Apr 16 2012, 09:20 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 16 2012, 07:58 AM)
yessum

Bot Sabana at 0.94 av and AIMS at 1.07 av...............

Added on April 16, 2012, 8:24 am
Methinks for Saizen, the main impact was the Tsunami effects.

Wonder of insurance covers loss of income?

Added on April 16, 2012, 8:31 am
Methinks (correct me) that First should be the FD type of REITs.......healthcare stable in good or bad times?
My 'definition' of FD might be differ from you, just like yours might differ from others, IMHO...
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2012, 09:28 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 16 2012, 09:20 AM)
My 'definition' of FD might be differ from you, just like yours might differ from others, IMHO...
Whats your defiinion of your FD term?

Mine is

a) Principal Capital value 'guarantee'. Cant guarantee with stocks.

b) Sustainable Yield by way of returns on a)
htt
post Apr 16 2012, 09:32 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 16 2012, 09:28 AM)
Whats your defiinion of your FD term?

Mine is

a) Principal Capital value 'guarantee'. Cant guarantee with stocks.

b) Sustainable Yield by way of returns on a)
My a) is slightly wider... add a 'reasonablely'... tongue.gif Maybe I more risk seeker...
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2012, 09:35 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 16 2012, 09:32 AM)
My a) is slightly wider... add a 'reasonablely'... tongue.gif Maybe I more risk seeker...
FD has reasonably NO risk to capital supplied.
apagranpa10
post Apr 16 2012, 11:15 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(davetan @ Apr 14 2012, 10:48 PM)
DBS vickers doesn't require SG mailing add.
Thanks buddy will check with them directly. thumbup.gif

Surveys
post Apr 16 2012, 03:46 PM

Anyone into GENSP? Looks like will go a notch higher by end of this year.

87 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:07 PM