post Apr 14 2012, 01:02 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 14 2012, 12:54 AM)
From WMK.....

saizen i have it before but very scary to hold especially after the tsunami (nuclear reactor plant) the saizan drops like hell ....... i seluar pun jatuh .... but luckily i sold it with profit around 0.16 (not include divvy) if not mistaken now the yields is better than last time i invest but really scare liau ..... coz jp is in the hotspots of earthquake  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
but look at Saizen's CRAZY (discount) $/NAPS while it's DY% is so yummy, all within acceptable gearing.
Argh.. how i wish there are books like DynaQuest Stocks Performance Guide (http://www.dynaquest.com.my/spg.html) for SG stocks cry.gif

Note: i'm in no way linked to the publisher - i just like the handy multi-years statistics like ROE, D/E, Shareholders' Equity, DY, DY%, etc.

BTW, got insurance mar for earthquakes tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 14 2012, 01:03 AM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:14 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:07 AM)
jp property is freehold for ur info .......

this may help:
http://reitdata.com/
http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot.com/
Domo arigato.
I've been looking at those hehe but i'm a typical neard, want to sink my Excel (not teeth tongue.gif) on them multi-year stats biggrin.gif

Been doing that for MREITs and it's been paying well, thus, since it worked, i wanted to try same methodology & approach to SREITs too.. and get some ForEx action on the side. Sigh.. i still remember RM1.05 = SGD1 and popping over to Woodlands to buy things "cheap".

JP's properties are freehold? er.. i did assume that but what's the impact to Saizen ar? Sorry ar - newbie alert! <points at self>
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:26 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 14 2012, 01:20 AM)
freehold is good compare to SG props ...... industrial around 40years, retails (malls) 60 years, if not mistaken. very hard to find freehold props ..... ooh yes there is one which is weird got 999years leasehold one doh.gif for me 999 yrs is as good as freehold liau  rclxub.gif
Heheh - sodeskah. Phew.. i thought.. oh oh.. Saizen buy = sepuku/hara kiri sweat.gif

Yeah, seeing as it is, most places aren't freehold like JP, like LippoMalls in Indonesia, why is it selling for such an attractive price? I mean, decent $/NAPS and decent DY% but crazily low gearing?
Can't find such weirdness and like Saizen $/NAPS 41%+/- only!) my "past REITs hunting area" tongue.gif
As in, all of them are comparable, within 20%+/- of each other's $/NAPS or DY% or Gearing but SGX's REITs.. whoa.., even taking into account Saizen's previous default and non payout issues.

LippoMalls - havent dug out kaka yet though, maybe i missed something

Suntec - U've bought and held yar? Any experiences/info to share/reason U bought?

hehe, one of my 4 initial targets. Waiting for bonus and/or a few months' savings to continue on shopping for SGREITs, not multi-millionaire mar tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 14 2012, 01:29 AM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 14 2012, 12:48 PM)
Saizen is the perfect victim of the liquidity crunch, based on heavy loan and almost collapse when they can't get their loan re-finance, default their bond and have to sell their properties to repay their bond holders in orderly form (even so also lost quite some money). Recently get back to their footing and this model seems to be more sustainable. IMHO...

Anyway, their properties are all located in 2nd liner cities of Japan (a few near Fukushima also, but that should be negligible). The cash stream should be stable...
Domo arigato HTT-san for sharing your thoughts.
BTW, i thought Saizen re-paid all the "bounced" bonds in 2010/2011 and their bond ratings was also recently revalued upwards?
Sorry ar - picking your brains as i'm not that well-read in SGX REITs, hard to get statistical publications and Google reveals surface level info/data only cry.gif
Wish i'm rich enough to subscribe to some historical ratios and financial KPIs + info.. argh..
wongmunkeong
post Apr 14 2012, 01:13 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 14 2012, 01:04 PM)
maybe can get Wong Sifu to goreng back for u to throw. icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyo flying high SKY bro, i tak goreng lar. I do investments "by the numbers" and it's as exciting as watching grass grow (FROM UNDER a brick summore tongue.gif)
Anyhow, my entries are small, less than $10K, just at the optimum share value VS costs as a % of share value transacted, thus, sorry - can't move markets heheh.
U "see me too high eye" lar (literal Cantoknees transalation laugh.gif)
wongmunkeong
post Apr 20 2012, 02:35 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Woohoo! AIMSAPI REIT
http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot....r+%28ASSI%29%29
+
http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot....eit-credit.html

And er.. come on baby, Saizen REIT... heheh.

Hehhe pardon moi exuberance notworthy.gif
Just destroyed my direct SG REITs investment "virginity" recently only

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 20 2012, 02:38 PM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 20 2012, 03:40 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 20 2012, 03:30 PM)
See 2 big sharks in this thread
Yeah.. CWHong and the rear view mirror, SKY! tongue.gif

I'm a minute rat only, persistence in gnawing down stuff slowly but surely, no big shark's teeth to wallop & swallow chunks of good stuff notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 20 2012, 05:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Hm... eyeing Fortune Reit HK$ as some replacement to my SUNREIT + further moving $ into direct foreign REITs tongue.gif
Market Price (EOD 20/04/2012) / NAPS: 52.99%
Gross DY%: 6.49%
Gearing: 18.80%
Based on current price VS avg price movements, looks to be running up but so-so volume though VS 2009 & 2010 volume spikes though

Any opinions /history on this counter is greatly appreciated notworthy.gif

Lippo also looks interesting as some replacement to my SUNREIT + further moving $ into direct foreign REITs..
argh.. so many hot looking kuci mamas, so little re$ource$... doh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 20 2012, 05:58 PM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 20 2012, 06:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 20 2012, 06:45 PM)
extract from 4th qtr results ...... http://www.fortunereit.com/upload/f_result...ve%20income.pdf
good or no good?

definetly welcome means more revenue/profit/yields in the qtr coming

Belvedere Garden Property had an appraised value of HK$1,300 million as at 30 September 2011, with an estimated net property yield of 5.2%; while Provident Centre Property had an appraised value of HK$680 million as at 30 September 2011, with an estimated net property yield of 4.8%. source http://www.fortunereit.com/upload/press/46...20E%20FINAL.pdf

i'm thinking yields wise was not attractive at the moment ...... smile.gif
Danke danke.

Yeah - similar wavelength with U, Fortune looks good for its gearing (thus future opportunities) and "discount" (market price / NAPS IF no major accounting hanky-panky) but the DY% is er.. erm.. LIPPO looks yummier for that heheh.
I bad lar - always "look for trouble" in my targets before nibbling them tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 20 2012, 06:55 PM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 21 2012, 09:11 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 21 2012, 08:24 PM)
Risk Taker lah since many quite unknown risks involved hmm.gif
Hehhe yeah, calculated risk taker gua - since no one can crunch or know all the risks + risks change as time runs on.
Sometimes i go through "paralysis through analysis", and sometimes "just having enough basic info and do it" notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 21 2012, 09:49 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 21 2012, 09:40 PM)
If the risks are unknown to u in the first place , how to calculate the expected risks hmm.gif

But u are our modern Marco Polo in REITS notworthy.gif
Heheh - risks, some known, some unknown lor. No one living knows ALL the variables involved gua.
Aiya, crazy meh totally unknown - that's like worse than buying a lottery ticket (known risk = $3 lost VS 1 in 9999999 win big.. er.. +/- one 9 tongue.gif)

Marco Polo?
Nah, more like Groo - the Wanderer (Wiki - Groo the Wanderer) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Apr 21 2012, 10:01 PM
wongmunkeong
post Apr 22 2012, 11:58 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:58 AM)
U can do ANYTHING U want

It is your plan, Mr. Groo icon_rolleyes.gif

Eat well and sleep well. yawn.gif
Aiya, of course different strokes for different folks mar.
However, i'm all ears, and i'm sure a lot of folks are also interested, if U can share your experience and thoughts on SG REITs and SG stocks, especially where to get financial ratios data easier notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 4 2012, 03:55 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jul 4 2012, 03:50 PM)
Hey everyone, just wondering which platform you use to trade SG stocks?

As in Malaysian Stocks, I am using Hlebroking.

Thanks for your reply!
Same here
wongmunkeong
post Jul 4 2012, 04:29 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jul 4 2012, 03:58 PM)
sorry.. can I ask about the rate for trading in SG with HLE platform ?  notworthy.gif
Got this when i started several months back (Feb/Mar 2012).
Look at the "Foreign Currency" columns for each country for multi-currency a/c
Look at the "RM" columns for each country if not opting for multi-currency a/c
Note: I'm just a customer/user - not attached to HLeB. Please call to get the latest data yar notworthy.gif (just in case of changes)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 4 2012, 04:31 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 4 2012, 09:01 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 4 2012, 08:57 PM)
Are you charged in Singapore as well as in Malaysia?
Huh? er.. my costs are just those as stated.
All there - specifically item (3) in the list?
English neh, not nihong-go wor sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 4 2012, 09:03 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 5 2012, 08:21 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 4 2012, 10:30 PM)
For example, you buy Singapore stocks, do you get charged in Singapore brokerage as well? Like I know people trading foreign stocks, they will be charged both side....Malaysia and Singapore.
anoneh bro,
The list i attached already have that costed in - thus i found your Q very weird when it's ALREADY stated in the uploaded scanned list. rclxub.gif
Sorry ar - blur on why such Q when already answered/listed http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1186899/+1639 notworthy.gif
U did click on the JPEG to make it pop-up bigger.... right? See row (3.) in it? "3. Transaction Charges by Foreign Broker"?

Added on July 5, 2012, 8:26 am
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 4 2012, 11:14 PM)
Thanks. So I better open a trading account in Spore in order to avoid that.
Well, to it's a good idea for cost purposes but, IMHO, as a holistic planning including estate planning (ie. die then how ar the a/c and $?), easier control and passing on to beneficiaries if brokerage in MY, since my Will is drawn in MY and executed in MY. I don't intend to have Wills in every country i invest in hehe - not THAT rich.
Perhaps not many people look that far, it's just "my personal reality" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 5 2012, 08:27 AM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 19 2012, 11:17 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Fellow forumers, any views on Yamada?
Price looks depressed + ROEs, ROAs and Gross Margins look good
My worries are:
a. "Newly" listed - 2010 i think
b. A China company listed in SGX blush.gif