iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 12:14 AM
i've been calling for the pass 2 days,diff operator but both same answer : "we are unable to contact maxis pavillion at the moment,we will sent an email there to request on ur status and call u back once there's reply" 2mr i will call one more time and insist with them on my status i dunwan to go to pavillion jz to check on my status and worse still went home in an empty hand,pavillion is not nearby my house and the parking fees thr is not cheap This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 23 2009, 12:15 AM
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 23 2009, 12:17 AM) just go ask ur status.. as i know that even ur set is ready they will not call u.. so at the last u also need to ask for urself.. maybe u just direct go to the pavilion there and ask more faster result better then waiting if time allow i will go 2mr....and hope i dun return wit empty hand its rly pathetic that the main call centre can't get a feedback from a maxis centre and the centre can't manage to reply the call centre in time
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(hellson @ Dec 23 2009, 12:26 AM) i think it;s quite pointless ler cal them....sunday i call them n tat girl tell me she have sent an email n wil call me back ...after 2 days n waited no call from them...even monday i have call them .....another staff tell me he wil sent an email to the girl to call me bac ...but til now ...adui......really wan faint d ..... same case here i think they take my order ref number and particulars for show oni.....or the maxis centre is rly unaware of the request anyway...still bad service
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 23 2009, 12:33 AM) haha.. that is normal.. even u go digi cs also the same.. they say will call u back in a short while after 2 day waiting still get empty.. so better keep calling disturb them only.. this is just a example la.. my friend was waiting for 32 days already after that same case as here.. waiting for reply from the center but nothing return so he direct go to the shop and make noise at there lo.. awhile later manager come say that the stuff forget to see clearly so this is ur iphone 3gs.. then only my friend quiet.. maybe u can have a try i mean go ask directly rather then waiting their call or call them.. good luck dude problem is maxis centre pavillion is not near my house and the parking fees there + traffic jam is really  ,worse still if i end up nth i think im gonna make noise there and give examples bout those who booked on same or later date than me,maybe they will hand me the phone
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 12:40 AM
yea.23rd day waiting
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 23 2009, 12:46 AM) huh? i din kno tat prepaid plan gt free data.. as i kno only when u subscribe to ivalue (it comes wif free data) or idata (u subscribe to data plan only).. from wat i kno, prepaid dun haf free data. when u on9, then it will charge by pay as u use (1MB=RM10). so better check properly b4 u.. else ur $$ will fly out like crazy.. prepaid plan got 1 year free monthly 500mb data... its vry worth it although the phone price is a bit high,rm2490 for 16gb that's why many is upset when maxis remove the prepaid offer,now they put it back This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 23 2009, 12:49 AM
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 01:40 PM
i jz called them a 3rd time in a row this week and this time when the consultant told me my phone is not ready yet...i tell her that there's some who booked on same date as me or later date already get their phone...guess what she tell me."sir those are 32gb,we have plenty stocks now for 32gb but not 16gb".then i told her "those are 16gb,i've checked"."no sir,i think u should double check with your friends,those should be 32gb"  .i jz straight end the conversation with a not so warm 'thank you" 2day i'm gonna head down to maxis centre pavillion to check on my status really regret booked from there,should have jz went to gardens or klcc This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 23 2009, 01:42 PM
ZeneticX
Dec 23 2009, 11:16 PM
i duno y maxis wanna bring in new stocks of 32gb since the demand is not so high....and they dun even bother of bringing in more 16gb which has higher demand and that could mean more profit to them,strange huh
or they are jz keeping up all the 16gb and trying to push sales for 32gb to clear stock
ZeneticX
Dec 24 2009, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Dec 24 2009, 12:13 AM) I feel i'm lucky because i just wait for 7days. Because the invitation from Maxis. I thought there are a lot of stocks coming in? A lot of them getting their phone already? hmmm ?  maxis only claim they have many new stocks of 32gb while many forumers here claim that maxis have many as well for 16gb,maxis keep denying tht.
ZeneticX
Dec 24 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(objectifyme @ Dec 24 2009, 12:22 PM) My friend is checking Gardens for me today. I'll let you know guys know in a bit. Edit: Okay, so Gardens is out of stock as well. The staff said that they had stock yesterday. =/ Question. Do you need to pay for a booking? My friend booked it for me at the Gardens and she didn't have to pay but yesterday when I inquired at the iPhone booth at OU, they said that I had to pay RM200 to book. Huh? :S supposed need to pay for booking,rm200 as stated in the T&C but duno why gardens dun nid pay oso can book
ZeneticX
Dec 26 2009, 05:27 PM
waited for 28 days now called customer service once again and dis time the ans "sir after u have waited for 45 days u can collect ur phone lah"  .tht time i was almost speechless and after i asked bout the stock availability of 3gs the guy told me to hold on.for the whole period listening to the annoying song i prayed for a better outcome.and then the guy returned and he promised he will call me by 2day regarding my status
ZeneticX
Dec 26 2009, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 26 2009, 05:55 PM) omg.. i wanna smack someone whenever i hear the song.. lol same btw feeling much better now as i jz receive the call from the guy jz now and apparently my phone is ready,will collect 2mr
ZeneticX
Dec 27 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 27 2009, 10:51 AM) oh dear oh dear!!! so excited for u.. did u call or the guy just call u on his own? he called on his own,which im surprised actually coz as we all noe most of them jz cakap oni tak buat lol will go collect my phone ltr after dinner
ZeneticX
Dec 27 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Dec 27 2009, 06:53 PM) i live in kl, the nearest maxis centre is klcc.. or can i go to MEP outlet instead ? better go for maxis centre for a peace of mind
ZeneticX
Dec 27 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Dec 27 2009, 06:58 PM) yea. better go for maxis centre.  pavillion i heard got stock. but u can try ask KLCC. i think better ask from klcc 1st,since the main HQ is near thr im collecting my iphone frm pavillion ltr,booked on 29th nov
ZeneticX
Dec 27 2009, 10:59 PM
jz back from pavillion collecting my phone  .when i show the counter guy my receipt he went in to the back and came out telling me got stock,i duno wheter it refer to me only or in general,u all can go thr and try out
ZeneticX
Dec 29 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(thewayiam @ Dec 29 2009, 10:19 PM) hey guys, called 123 today. only 32gb in stock  anybody know if 16gb available anywhere? the guy said if i were to book, no ETA oso need to wait now for 16gb
ZeneticX
Dec 30 2009, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(jep @ Dec 30 2009, 12:34 AM) The Maybank installment...only for iValue plan or i can buy the set only (prepaid plan) and make it into installment? 0% only for ivalue,unless there's any promotion by the bank or for the bank specially itself This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 30 2009, 12:41 AM
ZeneticX
Dec 30 2009, 06:33 PM
i already received my phone 3 days ago (under confirmation frm customer care) but juz now maxis sent me this message  imagine if i would have jz relaxed and not bother with calling customer service at all......so this is when i would collect my phone,31 days frm my booking date