4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ZeneticX
post Nov 29 2009, 10:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Nov 29 2009, 10:31 PM)
Hi guys,

Went to MEP kajang this evening to collect my deposit, and tadi cakap tak boleh pula..2 days ago talked with him on the phone, anytime boleh cancel booking and get my deposit back..aiyoo

today will be my 40th day..he told me i must wait another 5 days (45days max as promised)..and If I still dont get my phone on the 46th day, then only they will refund my rm400 back..hopefully..

Azran
if wait for another 5 days then u can get ur phone means stock is ready.that would mean good news to some of us oso

but maxis maybe can oso specially order or direct a set to the branch for u

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 29 2009, 10:38 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 1 2009, 09:09 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Dec 1 2009, 09:00 PM)
Booking time : 31/Nov/2009
Model : 3GS White 16GB

Just placed booking at KLCC maxis yesterday. The staff told me that have to wait 2 to 4 weeks only wor? January I'm leaving kl damnit. ;/ I thought I can get the phone between this period.
2 to 4 weeks?i booked on 29 Nov in Pavillion and was told 30 - 45 days.hope its within 30 or less thn tht bcoz Jan 2 i'm going for NS
ZeneticX
post Dec 2 2009, 12:05 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:01 PM)
lol....this is my 17 days of waiting period...really hope can get as soon as possible before Christmas...but feel quite dissapointed after read all the review...
i booked from pavillion oso on 29th which is last sunday.the guy told me 30 - 45 waiting period as well.but i din check the waiting list lol.will probably chk bout it during 20th day onwards.chill a bit now 1st tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 2 2009, 09:17 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

is it call 123 to request for current status of order?
ZeneticX
post Dec 3 2009, 05:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

32gb might be faster or shorter waiting period bcoz of lower demand compared to 16gb

btw maxis pavillion staff are friendly oso.they explain vry patiently and with smiles to me when i'm inquiring about the plans and switching frm prepaid to postpaid.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 3 2009, 05:31 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 06:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
lol...i book on 16 Nov and was told to wait as the same date with u ,but still nobody contact me...haiz...

Added on December 4, 2009, 5:59 pmsame place with u somemore...=="
jz make a call to them if u really wan to be sure when is ur turn.jz tell them to gv u a rough info on the waiting list eg how many ppl b4 your turn

dis is my 5th day waiting lolz.dun wanna bug them 1st tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 07:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Mr7077 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:44 PM)
don't worry guys, was told many stock arrived....now waiting days abt 7 days..
whr u get tht info frm?and its for a certain mep/centre or all?

ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 08:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Mr7077 @ Dec 4 2009, 08:06 PM)
sorry, this is for pavilion epicentre branch.
thn i think theres hope for maxis centre pavillion oso
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 09:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Finally I got my deposit back! 45 days of waiting finally over. And guess what, I dont think Mep kajang submit my iphone's documents to center/hq..Thats why I tunggu sampai 45 days and still no news.. For what I've seen, they keep my documents inside the cabinet, my photostat ic, license, insurance card, rm400.. I dont get it, why they like to make customer waiting for this long, whats the purpose? So I think I should wait for the upcoming iphone with video calls features..maybe..

For temporarily, bye bye iphone!

Lesson for others: If you have to choose between Maxis Center or MEP, please and please go to Maxis Center..

Azran
i thought they're supposed to key into computer and evry info shld be available from thr?
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 09:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:35 PM)
Nah, the day i register i dont see the staff key anything into computer, just photostat everything, cop sini cop sana, stapler everything and issue the resit.. Im just unlucky..  shakehead.gif
u know the order statement they gave u when u book ur phone?the statement is supposed to be printed out from the comp,so info shld be available inside as well.unless they din even issue u the statement......

QUOTE(arzdan @ Dec 4 2009, 09:39 PM)
Guys, I received a text from maxis today saying that my iPhone 32gb is ready for collection at maxis centre pavilion.

I just booked the iPhone last Sunday 29th nov and I was so excited about it. So I went there at 8pm to get my phone and guess what, phone is not there and they told me it could be system error. Anyone else encouter the same problem as I am?
eh i booked mine at same date wif u and at same centre as well.but is 16gb black
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 10:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:57 PM)
Do you mean the handwritten statement? I did not received any computer printed papers..
i duno wheter is it for maxis centre only.but i receive a official receipt generated by computer,and there's serial number,date and various info all stated.
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 11:43 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(arzdan @ Dec 4 2009, 11:34 PM)
did u get any text from maxis, coz i got really upset just now when they said there is no stock reserve for me. and when i showed them the text i got from maxis they said i have to refer back to maxis call centre. wth, aren't they the one who suppose to check for me. i ordered from them (maxis pavilion) not from other maxis centre.

anyway i got rebate rm60 onto my current bill for the misunderstanding, and they will call me when the phone arrive. at least cover back my petrol and parking for coming down all the way.
nope.dun expect any in this few days.i expect at least 20 days
ZeneticX
post Dec 5 2009, 09:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

normal and expected.32g had lesser demand compared to 16g
ZeneticX
post Dec 6 2009, 02:20 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:34 AM)
finally,,i got my iphone today,but really make me piss off...This morning i call maxis and they told will refer back to maxis pavilion and call me back..ok,conversation end,afternoon go pavilion with my friend to take my phone,but maxis pavilion told me that my stock haven't ready !!! WTF ?? then i told them i had been comfirm that my phone is alrdy ready so i came..nvm,i call back maxis and comfirm with them again, i told them maxis pavilion said my phone is not ready ,then the operator give me a reference number and ask me to check with pavilion again, the guy in pavilion check again and comfirm with me that my phone is rdy,,,wth ?? Finally i get my phone,waitting period 20th days..luckily i did call them and check..smile.gif
so total waiting period now>?

i might use the same trick as well brows.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 7 2009, 08:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 7 2009, 07:55 PM)
I booked mine on 19th Nov. 16GB at Maxis Pavilion.
19th days of waiting.
my friend who booked together with me ady got his 32GB on 4th Dec.
hope I can get it this week.
y not u call 123 and press 6 to chk on ur status.bcoz thr's 1 forumer who book on the same date with u i think at the same centre,edi got her phone last 2 days.16gb as well

btw i jz called and asked jz nw regarding my status coz nth to do + kepoh.the lady told me have to 45 days i was like wtf.but its nvm since its jz the 7th day for me.and when i request for a waiting period list,she say she can't chk for tht,need to go to the centre?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 7 2009, 08:38 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 7 2009, 11:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i booked for 16gb but kinda thking of switching to 32 after i'm in love with lossless audio tongue.gif.but i think 16gb should be more than enough for average users

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 7 2009, 11:39 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 8 2009, 11:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

2day i went to machines midvalley coz at tht time pass by.asked them bout their waiting period there,they say 45 days oso excluding public holidays.then i ask them 45 days max?they say its within and if ur unlucky might be over 45 days
ZeneticX
post Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 9 2009, 11:35 AM)
One more advise, if you want to get your phone earlier, try and email them nicely stating you'll appreciate if you can get the phone earlier than the minimum of 30 days waiting period..it works for me..
does it works for 123 + 6 line?coz i've called but the receptionist there like mcm tak tau anythg,was jz able to tell me not rdy yet and nd to wait 45 days

btw what's their email?
ZeneticX
post Dec 9 2009, 07:44 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 9 2009, 06:31 PM)
not sure bout that..what i did is i emailed them (CUSTOMERCARE@maxis.com.my)..after a few days they called me regarding the mail i sent..
can pm me ur email u wrote to them pls?wanna see an example on wat it takes to convince them
ZeneticX
post Dec 10 2009, 09:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 10 2009, 08:29 PM)
i booked mine at maxis pavilion. where u place ur order?
whats ur booking date?i booked mine at thr as well....29th nov

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0491sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:47 AM