Sorce: twitter straight from Maxis.
Sorry for false alarm earlier.
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Oct 5 2009, 05:51 PM
154 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Quelque part seulement nous savons |
@maxiscomms: We are still taking orders for iPhone 3Gs & it NOT true that we have stopped orders.
Sorce: twitter straight from Maxis. Sorry for false alarm earlier. |
Oct 5 2009, 06:27 PM
620 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
hi, im planning to book my 3gs tomoro.
anyhow before i book would lik to enquire a few tings. 1) rite now,im a supplementary number frm my dad's. can i use d same number to be use for d ivalue package? 2) if can, can i have other supplementary numbers under me? 3) n, if yes, how do they calculate d billing ar? 155 per number or 155 for all supplementary num? p.s : yes,i plan to take d ivalue 2 package. 4) oh ya, 1 more... if i pay d deposit of 200. how much wld d exact amount i have to pay wen collecting d phone? 1290-200+620 rite? thankx! This post has been edited by lotus_man: Oct 5 2009, 06:34 PM |
Oct 5 2009, 06:28 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Snappit @ Oct 5 2009, 05:44 PM) booked mine at Maxis KLCC on 6 Sept, and went there this morning and the guy said will get next week or i can refund if i want. damn. but i will try again tomorrow and want to see their boss. Can Maxis actually collect our deposit and when they can't deliver, they will just refund as it is? Normally, under any transaction, should such situation arise, the party who failed to honour the agreement will have to also pay some form of compensation, rite?Or maybe should try lodging a report with the consumer association. |
Oct 5 2009, 06:45 PM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(mightyguy1970 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:28 PM) Can Maxis actually collect our deposit and when they can't deliver, they will just refund as it is? Normally, under any transaction, should such situation arise, the party who failed to honour the agreement will have to also pay some form of compensation, rite? their policy cannot refund is false...they cannot do that...that is aniaya...their policy weird n not suitable for human.Or maybe should try lodging a report with the consumer association. |
Oct 5 2009, 06:58 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(justmehere94 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:53 PM) hmm guys please let me know where to book my iPhone 3Gs..which place is fast to get it??Maxis KLCC,Maxis Gardens or Machines??which one..confused la.. Maxis MEP - Orange at Ampang. A lot of people seems to be getting their phone within 2 to 3 weeks of waiting time. |
Oct 5 2009, 06:59 PM
73 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KL - BWorth |
QUOTE(mightyguy1970 @ Oct 5 2009, 06:28 PM) Can Maxis actually collect our deposit and when they can't deliver, they will just refund as it is? Normally, under any transaction, should such situation arise, the party who failed to honour the agreement will have to also pay some form of compensation, rite? if your waiting period more then 30days then you can refund your deposit. because in agreement they already mention 30days.Or maybe should try lodging a report with the consumer association. |
Oct 5 2009, 07:40 PM
248 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
sorry to be asking this, am i able to use prepaid with the iphone 3gs?
went to 1u today but the guy was pretty rude and couldnt bother asking him anything after that. how does the ivalue plan work? |
Oct 5 2009, 07:43 PM
455 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Batu Caves |
Anyone Booked iPhone At Robinson Garden Promotion Booth On Sept 10 or 11?
Oct 5 2009, 07:54 PM
404 posts Joined: May 2005 |
dissapointment. i went to sunway pyramid maxis to check if my phone was ready. told them that someone even booked on a later date than i did but has already got his phone. the told me it's impossible la bla bla bla.. and then they asked me if he was a previous iphone user. cos maxis give privilege to those users that bought iphone 3g from them previously.. this is bullshit in my opinion, if stocks arrive in batch how do they give privilege to previous users and keep on saying that they don't have stock? the phone drop from the sky? then i said "it means u have stock rite" one of the guy told me "no, if got we can give it to u right in a sarcastic way". i so wanted to walk over to the other side of the counter and teach him some manners..
Oct 5 2009, 08:22 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(realpesky @ Oct 5 2009, 07:54 PM) dissapointment. i went to sunway pyramid maxis to check if my phone was ready. told them that someone even booked on a later date than i did but has already got his phone. the told me it's impossible la bla bla bla.. and then they asked me if he was a previous iphone user. cos maxis give privilege to those users that bought iphone 3g from them previously.. this is bullshit in my opinion, if stocks arrive in batch how do they give privilege to previous users and keep on saying that they don't have stock? the phone drop from the sky? then i said "it means u have stock rite" one of the guy told me "no, if got we can give it to u right in a sarcastic way". i so wanted to walk over to the other side of the counter and teach him some manners.. when u booked your iphone 3gs ??? |
Oct 5 2009, 08:23 PM
Yeah, when do you booked your iPhone 3gs?
Oct 5 2009, 08:54 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Today already 35 days. Still no news from Maxis. Every time went to Maxis Centre, the same answer from them, "no stock", "delay", "will call you when arrive". All their staffs function like playback recorder.
Oct 5 2009, 09:14 PM
459 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
forgot to update.
0% 12mths installment for my citibank visa |
Oct 5 2009, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Oct 5 2009, 08:54 PM) Today already 35 days. Still no news from Maxis. Every time went to Maxis Centre, the same answer from them, "no stock", "delay", "will call you when arrive". All their staffs function like playback recorder. Still no luck from Maxis Ipoh? 35 days is a long wait. Haiz..now it makes me worried even more because my 30 days is almost up. |
Oct 5 2009, 09:31 PM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ |
WHich email address u all email to?
Oct 5 2009, 09:33 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 5 2009, 09:15 PM) Still no luck from Maxis Ipoh? 35 days is a long wait. Haiz..now it makes me worried even more because my 30 days is almost up. Dun worry. From what I've been reading here, most of the guys here got it before 30 days. It's only outside Klang Valley experiencing delay, as what those Maxis buggers claimed. |
Oct 5 2009, 09:35 PM
130 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
anybody booked in KLCC maxis centre around 5th Sept collected their iphone yet?? i booked mine on 5th Sept and still no reply. thinking of going there this weekend to shoot them.
Oct 5 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Oct 5 2009, 09:33 PM) Dun worry. From what I've been reading here, most of the guys here got it before 30 days. It's only outside Klang Valley experiencing delay, as what those Maxis buggers claimed. Well, I'm going to try to go after my 30 days of waiting period is up. Hopefully Maxis Sunway has the unit for me. |
Oct 5 2009, 09:42 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
like it or not
my friend's co @ccenture is getting iphone package on 20th OCT... no waiting required... on the spot kinda event |
Oct 5 2009, 10:22 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
ayone book from cheras maxis centre?? the one next to leisure mall??
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:00 AM |