iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

PeeEl
post Nov 21 2009, 01:46 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 21 2009, 01:25 PM)
so the waiting period now is still 30 - 45 days for pavillion?any1 tried time square?

hope i can negotiate with them to get my phone within 3 weeks
There is no negotiation, mate. It's take it or leave it. However, if you happen to know some big gun in Maxis, then it's a different story.
PeeEl
post Nov 21 2009, 03:56 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 21 2009, 02:53 PM)
or corporate users  brows.gif
With corporate customers, allowance is catered for already by Maxis. So, yes it is 'special treatment' to them, only compared to individual customers.
PeeEl
post Nov 22 2009, 03:51 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Nov 22 2009, 02:50 AM)
I'm still waiting for the hotlink package.. guess how long I've waited??tongue.gif
The others are waiting for something they have paid a deposit for and therefore they have the right to at least voice their displeasure especially in view of how Maxis allocate their distribution of the stock. You are waiting for something which is uncertain and therefore is different.
PeeEl
post Nov 22 2009, 12:22 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 22 2009, 12:16 PM)
Maxis should really be telling ppl the waiting period is anywhere between 3 months - 6 months and let the ppl decide if they wanna be in the waiting list, instead of giving ppl false hope. That way, ppl would be happy  biggrin.gif  if they received it around 45 days or so, since they have been told to wait 3-6 months instead of telling ppl it take 1 month.
That's another way to look at it but no establishment with proper business acumen will do that. That will probably deter many to place their bookings.
PeeEl
post Nov 22 2009, 02:35 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 22 2009, 01:01 PM)
really feel regret after booking from maxis ,and after see in garbage sales that i can actually get it earlier..
Garbage?!.....The articles on sale there are hardly rubbish though I must add some are actually not very useful whistling.gif It's Garage Sales.

Anyway, getting it from there will cause you a premium. If you can't stand the wait and are willing to fork out the extra few ringgit, that could be the way to go.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 22 2009, 02:36 PM
PeeEl
post Nov 22 2009, 03:35 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 22 2009, 03:16 PM)
hahah,wrong grammer.... rclxub.gif
but i had found out if get from garage sales , u can get better price compare to maxis that u need to pay for the contract somemore... thumbup.gif
Yeah, if you do not have the need for the data usage then it would be better to buy outright the iPhone. One piece of advice though. Make sure you have the details of the original owner as in the event of any warranty claim you will probably need him/her to help. And also, make sure you have the Service Card without which it will be a hassle when required.
PeeEl
post Nov 22 2009, 03:52 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 22 2009, 03:45 PM)
ya..but I had alrdy book my phone with maxis....sooo long time need to wait somemore...now only the 1st week...
You want my suggestion, given what you have posted?

Go and get from GS your iPhone first and when your Maxis set becomes available, collect it and sell it at the prevailing market price which will probably earn you a few ringgit. I am quite sure by then the demand will still be there.
PeeEl
post Nov 22 2009, 09:43 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Nov 22 2009, 04:07 PM)
Provided if he/she really can't wait so badly for the phone. lol
Yes, that's what I said in my earlier post.
PeeEl
post Nov 23 2009, 11:23 PM

3,612 posts

I would like to say something among the rantings here. You guys do know that you actually have proper recourse, right? If at all you feel strongly that you are not treated fairly, take your case to the proper authorities. In that way, at least you get the satisfaction of knowing something will be done instead of harbouring the thought that your complaints will fall on deaf ears or you will be given lip service.

Please don't ask me who, where and how. If you really want to see justice, do some homework, approach the correct parties and take the correct course of action.

If you don't want to bother, just live with the wait and the so-called unfair treatment.
PeeEl
post Nov 24 2009, 12:07 PM

3,612 posts

[quote=he-sham,Nov 24 2009, 09:02 AM]partially agrees....

but ranting is good to alert other potential customer regarding their service...i'm thinking of booking iphone for rm200..but now i'll wait to see the situation...anyway we're here to share our experiences.....& of course if wont satisfy to any issues we must report to the relevant authorities...

[/quote]
I did not say ranting is not good and neither did I say it is. What I am saying is take it up the right track by referring to the right authorities.

Experience sharing is informative and that's exactly the reason for forums like this.

Added on November 24, 2009, 12:10 pm

Added on November 24, 2009, 11:09 am
i did and as in my previous replied, there is no response from respective parties which email i sent to.
Thank you

[/quote]
Well, the authorities you approached are simply not the right ones. If you are really that pissed off and want justice done, go and see the consumer tribunal......that's who I mean! And good luck to you.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 24 2009, 12:10 PM
PeeEl
post Nov 24 2009, 12:36 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Nov 24 2009, 12:14 PM)
Guys, there's no right or wrong here. he has his opinion about ranting and you have yours. as far as i can see, both are right. as for who want to complain to where, it's their business. if he decided to complain to maxis centre alone and not to other authorities, we can advice other alternatives, it's their choice. As far as this thread is concerned, i believe that their feed backs are more important, rather than arguing with each other about it. haha so cheers mates, we hope to get our iphones soon so that we can share further experiences with each other. For those who already received theirs, congrats and dun forget to share further. for those who haven't, well... join the gang and cry together. haha
I believe you are mistaken. We were not arguing but merely sharing our thoughts on this issue, at least I am. But thanks for your good intention in trying to arbitrate.
PeeEl
post Nov 25 2009, 04:46 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:53 PM)
@yosen2000
OMG, that's certainly alot of hiccups to get you iphone, even hiccups after u get your iphone. can see the frustration that u r at for the super long list that u have written.

It's obvious that Maxis is having a serious internal communication break down as they do not seem to liaise among themselves on updates of their clients. It's funny when they say that they have to prepare some documentation as they could do that in minutes (it's just copy and paste of name, details and package, as i do believe that they have standard formats). And with regards to their 'striking of errors' in the contract, do u get them to sign on top of those errors? i am not that into legal matters, but if i am not wrong, the contract will not be legally binding. meaning to say, they can still say that u signed for the 24 year contract and u r the one who strike it off and put 12 and bla bla bla (correct me if i am wrong, as i am not sure about this either)

Initially i thought that if i forgot to bring my official receipt, it wouldn't matter as they have my records and my i.c would have been sufficient enough. But after ur news on, them forgetting that u paid the rm200 deposit, i think i will bring my receipt with me. (guys, if u had the same thought as me, pls bring ur receipt with you when u collect and dun assume that they will remember that u paid ur rm200).

hmmm.. i guess i will have the same hiccups with u on the credit limit. My current credit limit is Rm750. i wonder how much left i will be given with the new plan. I am currently booked for ivalue 1 and idata 2 plan. But it's funny that they say that u have to call call centre urself coz i upgraded my credit limit thru the maxis branch centre itself without calling any call centre.

Hope that u get r hiccups settled and thanks for the feed backs.
Before I proceed, a caveat. I am not defending Maxis but we have to be fair. As per yosen2000's illustration of exasperation, it is entirely the mishandling of the MEP and not Maxis per se, though I hasten to add that they are appointed representatives of the latter. But then, it is the people who make the organization and therefore if anyone is to be kicked in the behind it is the staff at the MEP.
PeeEl
post Nov 26 2009, 11:29 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(tyketyke @ Nov 26 2009, 07:07 PM)
that doesnt make sense because then everyone would take advantage of the system by just cancelling their crazily exorbitant ivalue plans especially for those who just want the iphone. and then subsequently cancel their postpaid line. yeah it might incur an extra buck or two, but think about. i dont think it works that way lol. just my opinion but then again, you already confirmed with maxis so hmmm....  whistling.gif

time to manipulate the system hohoho cool2.gif

*scheming*
I don't even need to do the math but can tell you that you cannot beat the system. Any organization which comes out with such plans would have already looked at all angles and counted the straws. We as consumers will never end up having the edge no matter how much scheming we do. However, please by all means prove me wrong and then share with all of us here.
PeeEl
post Nov 27 2009, 03:36 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Nov 27 2009, 02:18 PM)
except for hotlink plan....its only out for 3 weeks....& then they make it unavailable until further notice it..
Even with the Pre-paid Plan(hotlink) or outright purchase, Maxis still does not lose as they make profit from the relatively higher price of the phone. They however prefer to sell the iPhone packaged with the iV plans because the profit margins are higher. Hence, the indefinite suspension of the outright purchase.
PeeEl
post Nov 28 2009, 02:23 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Cyan7 @ Nov 28 2009, 11:17 AM)
Hello guys, i have a question to ask.
Firstly, I've booked, paid deposit Rm200, wrote my details in a form, the SA staff photostated my IC etc etc..
Okay let's say i don't want the phone already, and 1 of my friend want's it. So to save the Rm200 deposit, can my friend take over my place? I mean i'll go with him during the collection and ask them to photostat my friend's IC and sign up under his name instead of mine?
I don't think the booking/reservation is transferrable but no harm trying. Go to the Maxis Centre or MEP where you booked and ask them but do it 'now' and not when you are collecting the phone. In that way, the chances of them acceding to your request are higher as not many like last minute things and surprises.
PeeEl
post Nov 30 2009, 03:31 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(unioptom @ Nov 30 2009, 01:07 AM)
Just wondering if anyone here booked their iPhone from Switch in Gurney Plaza Penang. If there are, how long did it take you to get the phone?
If you want to 'judge' how long you or one has to wait presently by the answer to your question, I don't think it would be accurate or correct for that matter. Availability and distribution of stock vary from time to time so you cannot actually gauge by that.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 30 2009, 03:32 AM
PeeEl
post Dec 1 2009, 07:25 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(unioptom @ Dec 1 2009, 12:39 AM)
You have a point there I guess. Anyway, I dropped by the shop to check this afternoon and they showed me the waiting list. 7 people to go till me but I suppose that deosn't mean anything either.
No, it means you are the 8th person in queue but how long you have to wait is anyone's guess. That is dependent on the availability and distribution at the juncture, which is my point of contention. So, getting the answers from others by asking is not a correct gauge. And there are also so many other variables which I don't even want to go into. Why then are there so much ranting saying why you can get within a certain period and I can't is beyond me. unsure.gif
PeeEl
post Dec 1 2009, 12:23 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Dec 1 2009, 10:13 AM)
Hope its true, cant get any information bout the fair in alamanda

Added on December 1, 2009, 10:35 am26 December 09 – 30 December 09
Maxis Road Show

got it from 701panduan(dot)com
When Hanxz says, it is true, he knows, trust me.

Those who want, head there. You would want to be the early birds as I suppose there would be limited stock.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Dec 1 2009, 12:30 PM
PeeEl
post Dec 1 2009, 12:28 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Dec 1 2009, 12:24 PM)
I think it is something like..pavillion...hope you guys post..one of friend need badly..
If he really needs/wants it badly, take a drive there. By the time someone posts here, the stock will probably be finished.
PeeEl
post Dec 1 2009, 04:17 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Dec 1 2009, 02:07 PM)
Somehow, Selayang Maxis Centre could take my booking today.. they said that I need to wait for 3-4 weeks for delivery.. now, I'm confused .. I need to port my 019 number to maxis .. and the guy said that I need to port it before I get the iphone. How on earth can this be done? The ivalue package needs to be subscribed with the iphone I believe. Anybody has done porting when buying iPhone before?
To put it logically, to be eligible to purchase the iPhone, you have to be a Maxis subscriber. Therefore you have to port over first. The selection of iV plan can be done when you collect your phone during which time they would process it.

I suppose you can opt to do the porting over when you collect the phone but that would delay your usage for the duration they need, to process everything.

Added on December 1, 2009, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(haVocasta @ Dec 1 2009, 03:59 PM)
juz called the cust servce maxis..deng..so late n then seems didnt bother bout the promo..need to wait almost 2-3 minutes..then come back to me and asK " did u get the sms from us abt the promotion?" lol so the promotion is by sms invitation...uhuhu..iz it true?
Hello, the promotion is held in a public place meant for the public at large. Why would you need to be invited? And you yourself mentioned that they asked you and I quote " did u get the sms from us abt the promotion?". They I believe are just asking to perhaps ratify how you knew about it.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Dec 1 2009, 04:22 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0451sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 PM