121 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

williamlee_1985
post Dec 4 2009, 05:14 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Dec 4 2009, 05:12 PM)
I was juz about to loose my "heat" and interest for the iphone 3GS ... never a Mac fan .... traded my Ipod video for a PSP last time ...

however ..

booked a 32GB white baby on 20th Nov ...

juz got an sms to go collect it ...

I guess fate brought me and Mac together ...

FYI, I did it all in Macix HQ in KLCC ... helpful ppl and i believe I got it quite fast .... 2 weeks/ 14 days if waiting ... smile.gif

Next step ... collect it and get familiar wif itunes and all Mac stuffs ... muahaha ... damn happy man ...
OMG damn lucky.

Good luck bro
onehouz
post Dec 4 2009, 05:23 PM

I just got sms from maxis that my 2 iphones 3GS 16GB are ready for collection. Ordered them at Maxis Pavilion on 15 Nov and was told to wait 30-45 days. My total waiting time 20 days.
amyhs99
post Dec 4 2009, 05:58 PM

3,807 posts

lol...i book on 16 Nov and was told to wait as the same date with u ,but still nobody contact me...haiz...

Added on December 4, 2009, 5:59 pmsame place with u somemore...=="

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Dec 4 2009, 05:59 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 06:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Dec 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
lol...i book on 16 Nov and was told to wait as the same date with u ,but still nobody contact me...haiz...

Added on December 4, 2009, 5:59 pmsame place with u somemore...=="
jz make a call to them if u really wan to be sure when is ur turn.jz tell them to gv u a rough info on the waiting list eg how many ppl b4 your turn

dis is my 5th day waiting lolz.dun wanna bug them 1st tongue.gif
Mr7077
post Dec 4 2009, 07:44 PM

ARsenALEternaL
1,684 posts

don't worry guys, was told many stock arrived....now waiting days abt 7 days..
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 07:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Mr7077 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:44 PM)
don't worry guys, was told many stock arrived....now waiting days abt 7 days..
whr u get tht info frm?and its for a certain mep/centre or all?

Mr7077
post Dec 4 2009, 08:06 PM

ARsenALEternaL
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 4 2009, 07:51 PM)
whr u get tht info frm?and its for a certain mep/centre or all?
sorry, this is for pavilion epicentre branch.
nycs82
post Dec 4 2009, 08:20 PM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

juz collected the fon ... bought sum gear at pc fair after tat ... rclxm9.gif

I think a new batch came in ... most of u guys shud b getting ur fon soon ... sum guys who I saw booked the fon d same day i did also was present to collect their fon ... wink.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 08:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Mr7077 @ Dec 4 2009, 08:06 PM)
sorry, this is for pavilion epicentre branch.
thn i think theres hope for maxis centre pavillion oso
an2kecik
post Dec 4 2009, 09:17 PM

29 posts

Hi guys,

Finally I got my deposit back! 45 days of waiting finally over. And guess what, I dont think Mep kajang submit my iphone's documents to center/hq..Thats why I tunggu sampai 45 days and still no news.. For what I've seen, they keep my documents inside the cabinet, my photostat ic, license, insurance card, rm400.. I dont get it, why they like to make customer waiting for this long, whats the purpose? So I think I should wait for the upcoming iphone with video calls features..maybe..

For temporarily, bye bye iphone!

Lesson for others: If you have to choose between Maxis Center or MEP, please and please go to Maxis Center..

Azran
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 09:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Finally I got my deposit back! 45 days of waiting finally over. And guess what, I dont think Mep kajang submit my iphone's documents to center/hq..Thats why I tunggu sampai 45 days and still no news.. For what I've seen, they keep my documents inside the cabinet, my photostat ic, license, insurance card, rm400.. I dont get it, why they like to make customer waiting for this long, whats the purpose? So I think I should wait for the upcoming iphone with video calls features..maybe..

Lesson for others: If you have to choose between Maxis Center or MEP, please and please go to Maxis Center..

Azran
i thought they're supposed to key into computer and evry info shld be available from thr?
an2kecik
post Dec 4 2009, 09:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 4 2009, 09:29 PM)
i thought they're supposed to key into computer and evry info shld be available from thr?
Nah, the day i register i dont see the staff key anything into computer, just photostat everything, cop sini cop sana, stapler everything and issue the resit.. Im just unlucky.. shakehead.gif
arzdan
post Dec 4 2009, 09:39 PM

Guys, I received a text from maxis today saying that my iPhone 32gb is ready for collection at maxis centre pavilion.

I just booked the iPhone last Sunday 29th nov and I was so excited about it. So I went there at 8pm to get my phone and guess what, phone is not there and they told me it could be system error. Anyone else encouter the same problem as I am?
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 09:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:35 PM)
Nah, the day i register i dont see the staff key anything into computer, just photostat everything, cop sini cop sana, stapler everything and issue the resit.. Im just unlucky..  shakehead.gif
u know the order statement they gave u when u book ur phone?the statement is supposed to be printed out from the comp,so info shld be available inside as well.unless they din even issue u the statement......

QUOTE(arzdan @ Dec 4 2009, 09:39 PM)
Guys, I received a text from maxis today saying that my iPhone 32gb is ready for collection at maxis centre pavilion.

I just booked the iPhone last Sunday 29th nov and I was so excited about it. So I went there at 8pm to get my phone and guess what, phone is not there and they told me it could be system error. Anyone else encouter the same problem as I am?
eh i booked mine at same date wif u and at same centre as well.but is 16gb black
an2kecik
post Dec 4 2009, 09:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 4 2009, 09:41 PM)
u know the order statement they gave u when u book ur phone?the statement is supposed to be printed out from the comp,so info shld be available inside as well.unless they din even issue u the statement......
eh i booked mine at same date wif u and at same centre as well.but is 16gb black
Do you mean the handwritten statement? I did not received any computer printed papers..
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 10:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:57 PM)
Do you mean the handwritten statement? I did not received any computer printed papers..
i duno wheter is it for maxis centre only.but i receive a official receipt generated by computer,and there's serial number,date and various info all stated.
tabs
post Dec 4 2009, 10:51 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

i heard that having a new batch coming next week.. haven confirm yet but probably will it lo.. good luck guys.. hehe

This post has been edited by tabs: Dec 4 2009, 10:51 PM
cubix
post Dec 4 2009, 10:57 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(an2kecik @ Dec 4 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Azran
can you please tell me what MEP is like? is it like the small booth they have in malls and shops?
arzdan
post Dec 4 2009, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 4 2009, 09:41 PM)
did u get any text from maxis, coz i got really upset just now when they said there is no stock reserve for me. and when i showed them the text i got from maxis they said i have to refer back to maxis call centre. wth, aren't they the one who suppose to check for me. i ordered from them (maxis pavilion) not from other maxis centre.

anyway i got rebate rm60 onto my current bill for the misunderstanding, and they will call me when the phone arrive. at least cover back my petrol and parking for coming down all the way.
ZeneticX
post Dec 4 2009, 11:43 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(arzdan @ Dec 4 2009, 11:34 PM)
did u get any text from maxis, coz i got really upset just now when they said there is no stock reserve for me. and when i showed them the text i got from maxis they said i have to refer back to maxis call centre. wth, aren't they the one who suppose to check for me. i ordered from them (maxis pavilion) not from other maxis centre.

anyway i got rebate rm60 onto my current bill for the misunderstanding, and they will call me when the phone arrive. at least cover back my petrol and parking for coming down all the way.
nope.dun expect any in this few days.i expect at least 20 days

121 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:38 AM