126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

BenQ Performance Laptops V12, so is an onion club... somehow...

TSastria
post Oct 15 2009, 02:22 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

MU and RS are a pain to use in Singapore...

for anything i juz use torrent...
miahahaha
post Oct 15 2009, 02:22 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 15 2009, 02:21 PM)
some public trackers also have good speed de, such as the benchmark torrent -> ubuntu
the other day i downloaded iDeneb also quite fast
yoo~~~
just back from school?
yup,for some there are good public ones thumbup.gif...
sordanny
post Oct 15 2009, 02:23 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 15 2009, 02:20 PM)
But nowadays MU/RS speed is inconsistent lor...sometime good,sometime hell slow doh.gif...
i think that's our evil ISP at fault here cuz they are starting to throttle especially those 2 since they are famous
miahahaha
post Oct 15 2009, 02:23 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

torrent always be the first choice for me, although now i can get good download speed from RS/MU, still i prefer BT-ing....

Added on October 15, 2009, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 15 2009, 02:23 PM)
i think that's our evil ISP at fault here cuz they are starting to throttle especially those 2 since they are famous
Yalor, they even sometime capped download limit speed from MU/RS...downloading start at max 190kbps,in a matter of seconds drop down to 50kbps..doh.gif...

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Oct 15 2009, 02:25 PM
sordanny
post Oct 15 2009, 02:25 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 15 2009, 02:23 PM)
torrent always be the first choice for me, although now i can get good download speed from RS/MU, still i prefer BT-ing....
just yesterday i tried to use VPN to download from RS and the speed is really slowwww.....
i got only 30-40kb/s doh.gif
miahahaha
post Oct 15 2009, 02:26 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 15 2009, 02:25 PM)
just yesterday i tried to use VPN to download from RS and the speed is really slowwww.....
i got only 30-40kb/s  doh.gif
hahaha..i know your pain...i also encounter the same speed last night...while my torrent is at a consistent speed of 180kbps nod.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Oct 15 2009, 02:27 PM
john_jay2
post Oct 15 2009, 02:28 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

hey guys .. want to ask a question .. if my forum there want to put download section for forumer to download things. .. will it offend any copyright ar ?? then what should i do to let ppl download things ? ~
TSastria
post Oct 15 2009, 02:29 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

drivers??
sordanny
post Oct 15 2009, 02:29 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 15 2009, 02:26 PM)
hahaha..i know your pain...i also encounter the same speed last night...while my torrent is at a consistent speed of 180kbps nod.gif
it's strange u use streamyx but can torrent directly blink.gif
some of my friends use ppstream also will face lag....
maybe your place don't have heavy users so still a lot of bandwidth available??
miahahaha
post Oct 15 2009, 02:30 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 15 2009, 02:28 PM)
hey guys .. want to ask a question .. if my forum there want to put download section for forumer to download things. .. will it offend any copyright ar ?? then what should i do to let ppl download things ? ~
In terms of copyright..it ILLEGAL lor...maybe you can just put those that is TRIAL one, and maybe use a HINT (let people ask for the *ahem ones and you always PM them the *ahem ones)...just out those that is FREE will do lor john...
sordanny
post Oct 15 2009, 02:31 PM

3,009 posts

yes i think it violates copyright to host it on the server unless u get the permission from the software owner to mirror the download
best solution i think is provide a link to the download
BBXiong
post Oct 15 2009, 02:32 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

maybe drivers, game benchmark tools, game trials...and some free wares
miahahaha
post Oct 15 2009, 02:32 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 15 2009, 02:29 PM)
it's strange u use streamyx but can torrent directly  blink.gif
some of my friends use ppstream also will face lag....
maybe your place don't have heavy users so still a lot of bandwidth available??
Well,maybe...i guess my place here still dun have people that is heavy downloaders tongue.gif...but even if my siblings come to my house and use my streamyx to stream stuff, i can still get the max speed of 140kbps nod.gif...
john_jay2
post Oct 15 2009, 02:35 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 15 2009, 02:31 PM)
yes i think it violates copyright to host it on the server unless u get the permission from the software owner to mirror the download
best solution i think is provide a link to the download
but will it get banned from malaysia or sue by some1 else or not ?? ~
sordanny
post Oct 15 2009, 02:35 PM

3,009 posts

john what are u putting up for download actually???
free porn??? cool2.gif

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Oct 15 2009, 02:32 PM)
Well,maybe...i guess my place here still dun have people that is heavy downloaders tongue.gif...but even if my siblings come to my house and use my streamyx to stream stuff, i can still get the max speed of 140kbps nod.gif...
lucky basket!!!!!
my place eventhough there is a TM tower nearby but still so congested.....

chiam dar siang
post Oct 15 2009, 02:36 PM

873 posts

my download speed usually only 25kbps, got ways to fix it? im using uni public wifi.
sordanny
post Oct 15 2009, 02:37 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Oct 15 2009, 02:35 PM)
but will it get banned from malaysia or sue by some1 else or not ?? ~
no we're not living in HK...
in HK u'll be summoned to court if u violate cyber laws and caught torrenting but we don't have those sort of bullsh!t over here smile.gif

so what u're putting up for download?
chiam dar siang
post Oct 15 2009, 02:37 PM

873 posts

@john put those link for hackcintosh, i need it..tyty
haha
fabianz03
post Oct 15 2009, 02:39 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Oct 15 2009, 02:21 PM)
some public trackers also have good speed de, such as the benchmark torrent -> ubuntu
the other day i downloaded iDeneb also quite fast
yoo~~~
just back from school?
yes... laugh.gif
miahahaha
post Oct 15 2009, 02:39 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(chiam dar siang @ Oct 15 2009, 02:36 PM)
my download speed usually only 25kbps, got ways to fix it? im using uni public wifi.
Yours is shared by one UNI, off course lah the speed is like that one...

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 AM