Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Oct 13 2009, 08:14 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 13 2009, 06:56 PM)
if i were you...i'll go for A700 or its replacement..bigger viewfinder...solid body...weather sealed... yummm
i'm addicted to liveview D: because the way i shoot, i need the ovf covered at all times when i am not looking through it (long exp landscape, marco, etc). summore the smile detection is fun, prob my gf will enjoy it more then me. what i love is the iso and dro i suppose is better then A700? i could wait for A7x0, but i afraid if they remove the LV @.@

Added on October 13, 2009, 8:14 pmeven the A7x0 out, i bet it's gonna cost more at least 1k more then A550

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 13 2009, 08:14 PM
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 12:39 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

the hoya is close up filter (+2 diopter for small closeup, +4 for more power and unless u get the +8 diopter for marco.
but filtertype +8diopter vs a 3 element +8diopter raynox, raynox give more better sharpness and less distrotion then a hoya +8diopter filter(still cheaper, hehe)
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 12:47 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Oct 14 2009, 12:42 AM)
thanks albnok for the nice review. A550 is a very promising model but i wouldnt sure if i really need to upgrade from A300. although i hv the A300 for nearly a year, i found myslef oni started to learn bout it lately. actually im looking to get 30F2.8 macro but the price rm999 is a bit steep as initially thought the price would be around rm699.
yea, i thought so, thus why i end up topping up rm300 buying 2nd hand tamron17-50.... u get a 30mm F2.8 range inside, but no marco,... but i have a raynox, thus no problem.

Added on October 14, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 14 2009, 12:42 AM)
there's Rm50 Octopus brand +10 close filter selling in Garage section
dunno will give good IQ?  hmm.gif
a filter is adding one element to the lens, IQ wise, it will give a softer corner. and maybe a little distrotion on short zoom.

there is a reason why raynox became the best selling and highly recommended marco adapter. due to it's 3 element(3 glasses!) adapter which will have a decent overall IQ, and no distrotion and sharp corner.

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 14 2009, 12:49 AM
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 01:16 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

not equivalent. of coz the marco of 30mm F2.8 is better focus capability

but 1750 with raynox, u get addtional 50mm zoomed (closer) and u can shoot 17mm to 50mm of F2.8 photoes. wont that be better?

i will still but the 30mm if it is under rm700 and a FF, but 999+nonFF is a no no

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 14 2009, 01:31 AM
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 01:44 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

if u looking at 30F28marco because of the marco, get SP90!

if u looking at 30F28marco because of the range, of coz 1750 can fill in that range. smile.gif

Poadster: u got it all wrong, raynox is not used like that, it is adding a macro zoom to it, not macro focus into it. unlike SP90 where it focus of distance of infinity down to 1cm. raynox still rely on the focusing gear limit, which is ur MFT to infinity.

the proper way to use it on 55-200 is to set ur kitlens to infinity, and manual move ur body in and out of the suject to get the focus u wan. and u may need to shoot 5-10 pic to get 1 the one u like.

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 14 2009, 01:46 AM
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 01:47 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

2nd hand is much lower... some hit 1.3k @.@
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 06:25 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Oct 14 2009, 10:58 AM)
@albnok
DCR-250 is 8-diopter
QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 14 2009, 11:53 AM)

cjlai: Thanks! So it causes a maximum focus distance of 12.5cm.
well, not to mention it is a 3 element +8 diopter. (3 glasses inside)... thus the way it work will be Very diff from Filter.

putting lenses aside, filter and adapter are cheap alternative, but lack of focus range. it will lock onto an area (about 20-50mm depending on the zoom lenses used)... so typically, the focus in the lens became sort of useless, and best to set to infinity to get the best DOF

when u mention focus distance, it is from the sensor rite? not from the tip of the last element(glass) of the lens?

so for SP90 is very diff, because the lens itself is long, so is many others.
ieR
post Oct 14 2009, 11:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

do not use the 1/1 to try to dry up ur batt, ur flash bulb also have lifespan~~ in fact everything in the world has lifespan, use it wisely.
ieR
post Oct 15 2009, 12:22 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 15 2009, 01:16 AM)
ieR: When I say:

Focus distance = distance from subject to sensor/film plane
Working distance = distance from subject to lens front element
ahh good, i hope the one just brought thier marco filter/adapter sees this, because they will think that the point is from the end of the lens smile.gif

after playing with the raynox adapter, i'm now poisoned to get sp90... hahaha

and i would like to stress this again, a filter and adapter does not add the focusing range into the lens, it just boost the closeup/marco power, so ur focusing range will become really smaller (and your focus zone is locked at a zoom point depending ur lens). so u will be shooting around 100mm from the tips of ur lens

unlike dedicated marco lenses where it has ability to focus from MFD to infinity so u still can focus the subject from MFD till infinity.

Added on October 15, 2009, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Oct 15 2009, 09:13 AM)
nah.... sold off the D80 to add to the funding for the 70200... decided to stay with alpha... aiming for a850 by 2011 tongue.gif hehehe...
2011, start aiming for A880 wor... hehehehe

Added on October 15, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Oct 15 2009, 09:40 AM)
guys , why my a300 kit lens (sal 18-70) produce loud noise when AF???izzit normal??
my 50mm is louder then my 1870 >.< and tammy1750 is very quiet~

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 15 2009, 12:24 PM
ieR
post Oct 15 2009, 07:17 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

moo, let me give u my 10% can go power,... so now u got 70%... go go go!
ieR
post Oct 15 2009, 11:59 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

achew sifu in disguise...
ieR
post Oct 17 2009, 06:02 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

if ugly girl as promoter, then whatever gear she takes out, u throw away urs? (throw to me! me! me!)
ieR
post Oct 18 2009, 11:15 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Oct 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
wat is the problem?
i dont think is he showing the problem, he is showing off the 7fps... even with the buffer lag, it still take more then 4frame during the lag... and WOW!
ieR
post Oct 18 2009, 11:48 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Oct 18 2009, 11:22 PM)
thats y... need to attend more TTs and workshops la.....
hahahaha

Added on October 18, 2009, 11:25 pm
i asked the same question too @ the workshop today.
mr zamal said it is actually our camera to control the flash.. as long as our camera is set to ADI.. it is ADI then even TTL is shown on the flash (our falsh cannot show ADI on the flash lcd, and i didnt ask why)
u dont get ADI when using external flash i think (that what i assume too) it only work on popout flash i think
ieR
post Oct 19 2009, 12:34 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Oct 19 2009, 12:22 AM)
huh.... no lah... it works with external flash. Just make sure it in direct position and not bounce.

-If not adi lens it will revert to TTL
-If set to bounce position it will revert to TTL.
oic biggrin.gif
ieR
post Oct 19 2009, 02:48 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

mmm pic spam, c&c welcomed tongue.gif

ieR
post Oct 19 2009, 07:45 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

dont think can lerr, i also tested it with sb6/900 too... they are not optical triggered too i suppose, some infra part too...thus when thier sb sensor are turned backward to thier camera, it cannot be trigger for thise sb6/900 during some shooting session me and my friend did. base on experince la, dunno whats the real deal of it.

unlike our's infra red is used to send data only(F58 on commander mode) and optical to trigger. not 100% accurate/comfirm thou, waiting for sifu albnok to give his word of wisdom on sony WLF system

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 19 2009, 07:47 AM
ieR
post Oct 19 2009, 08:00 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Oct 19 2009, 07:54 AM)
if im not mistaken, there is this small sensor thingy besides the sb600, i once tried covering it and CLS couldnt work, i think it is used to send the data (channel & group)..yes?no? LOL
yea, my experince show that too... dunno how excate it works.

but those sunpak and 3rd party WL enabled are all optical triggered. but without WL TTL, need to manual adjust it
ieR
post Oct 19 2009, 12:46 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Oct 19 2009, 10:26 AM)
achew & albnok: thanks guys!

here's another from me:
naiisss naiisss!!! love the color a lot~
ieR
post Oct 19 2009, 05:41 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 19 2009, 05:23 PM)
mind sharing on how to manually set 'em? on sb900 i mean
i dont quite get you. manual setting on SB900 still cannot let ur Alpha trigger it.

CLS flash Only works on nikon machines unless u got the "SU-4" mount on SB900, then it will able to triger as the SU4 is trigger by optic

playing around the SB900, just set it to manual and u can adjust ur power with the dail. biggrin.gif

btw, Uzumaki NaruTo: i posted it somewhere in the pass... id post it again to show it how CPL works

*edit: btw my cpl only rm30, cheap one, but it works great wink.gif for those thinking of getting rm300+ ones, well, how much do u really uses it? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 19 2009, 05:45 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:13 AM