Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Oct 11 2009, 02:29 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

then i sell u mine, A300+1870kitlens+uv filter+8gb +standard everthing in the box(except55200), with bag, RM1450? inculding shipping. 7 month warranty left. no need reciept to go for warranty..., sony centre knows my unit, i am thier biggest complain guy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 11 2009, 03:20 AM
ieR
post Oct 11 2009, 02:34 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i going D90 like u... hahahahaha
ieR
post Oct 11 2009, 11:16 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 11 2009, 01:59 PM)
ieR: The A300 and A330 have the same viewfinder magnification - 0.74x. The A550 has 0.8x.

AlphaBeta: The Pentax K7 is waterproof, and so are their new range of WR lenses, including its kit lens.

0168257061: All lenses wide open have circular out-of-focus discs. The "circular aperture" designation means it will still stay circular 2 stops below wide open, e.g. the 50mm F1.8 will still produce circular OOF discs at F3.5.
wierd, i test it side by side, i felt the A330 is bigger and brighter(felt like D80's OVF), more confortable to compose, or was it my mind playing tricks?!?!?!
ieR
post Oct 11 2009, 11:26 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

the zoo using vivid mode? the saturation is high making some of the shade of contrast is missing, but still, very nice! biggrin.gif
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 12:01 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Oct 11 2009, 11:30 PM)
dem.. im really a noob for night photography + flash.. how to take photos at night, making sure that the background is not dark ya?? where do you meter anyway?? tried few things but still fail.. lol..
there is no right answer. first of all, are u using a flash, and where the direction flash if going? bounce or direct or diffuse? even with flash, it will not be able to light up the whole city for u. tongue.gif but just a small area around the flash.

the excate right answer is, "How will u do, for the amount of 'background light' able to be recorded/captured onto the sensor?"

1. long enough shutter speed.
2. high iso
3. wide open lenses.

so, for example, i will start with
1. long enough shutter speed, it is usually used for night scape, where u let the camera enjoy itself absorbing the light from the landscape, creating nice 'glowing' landscape. u will need a tripod for this, and this is not recommended to shoot with a moving subject.

2. high iso, because it will be sensitive to light, not just the subject in front of u, but the background light will be captured (ur flash will auto adjust to shoot at lower power) but people dislike this option, due to high noise.

3. wide open lenses is the prefect solution, because it help boost the iso to Lo.
i dunno how to explain to u, if u have an F1.4, then u can test shoot at ur house with soft lighting around the living room. fill flash, bounce or what ever, shoot a subject, shoot at AP, F1.4, F2.8, F5.6, F7.1, iso auto. DRO off. that u will get a cheatsheet to let u see how each apperture will perform. smile.gif

ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 12:25 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 12 2009, 12:14 AM)
thanks Amadeo

another one from me..

CnC r welcomed
mmm no comment, i dunno why, the color dont have ump. blue too dark, red too much. blue+red = purple, where is the purple???
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 12:39 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ohhhh, u used the card trick, lol, the card trick doenst work that way, summore, evening sunset are beautiful to shoot-as-it.. hahaha

the card trick is use only at noon sunlight where the sun is eyesore
or that u have a underexpose foreground... so u boost the exposure longer in front, then capture the overexpose background(sky/sun) smile.gif
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 01:26 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wow, the tupai is niceeeeeeee
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 02:05 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

*cjlai, if u wan me to remove, i will remove.
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 02:06 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

aiyo, i think i just spread the poison to myself... dilemma la... FF or APS-C...
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 02:14 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

achew lucky b*stard... hahahaha
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 02:20 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hahahaha.... actually, instead of wedding, go dig around for product shooting, more easy money, coz each picture they wan, RM50 or SG30 local pricing i heard. they ambil 10 = sg300, if they take 100, new CZ coming....
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 02:35 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hahahaha, again for all the children out there, dont study hard, be a photographer! hahahahaha tongue.gif

achew own studio? go go go, support u kao kao, my wedding help me take? haahaha
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 02:41 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 12 2009, 02:39 AM)
i mean i hope to have my own wedding business 1 day...i dont own anything now..lol...oh yea..perhaps debts..lol

ur wedding??sure..whats the prob man..lol..its harder to let ppl to accept my shabby work rather than me to accept a free wedding job..hahahaha
ahh paiseh typo, i meant, achew's own studio (achew 'punya' studio, not 'ownes')

hahaha, dont worry, i love to help people to create thier pro-folio.... because i might be riding tricycle or scooter to pick my wife, she stay like 3 street away. sure very nice special one ^^... sure add a special wedding set to ur collections biggrin.gif sure ur customer will increase!~ hehehehe... i seen many ppl works usually just common shots only whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 12 2009, 02:46 AM
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 05:19 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

moo, i think that printer (exculding the printer rental) the cost for the paper, each piece is about 80 cents, u can charge up to rm2.00 per-shoot because it's on the fly. prepare 2-3 more cf cards. u dont have to get into the trouble of photoshopping for them, those service of photoshopping, they selling rm20 per A4+shooting+photoshoping. give u a general idea of the pricing.
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 10:53 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 12 2009, 10:32 PM)
CupCake Dunk...Danbo vs Trooper...  =)

iso100
F6.3
0.8s
90mm

tone and slight masking done in cs4

CnC r welcomed  =)
wow, very nice! u surprise everyone here everyday with ur marvelous composition biggrin.gif
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 10:57 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

achew, since u played a lot with wireless flash, why not make ur light shoot from a very sharp angle? casting harse shadow on other side of the subject? it will give more tension biggrin.gif
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 11:21 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

auuwwwww >.< buy a cable to trigger it off shoe?
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 11:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 12 2009, 11:28 PM)
i stil prefer wireless la..hehehe...see when can win a F42..den i go buy F20 also...can play 3 flash..weeee~~ blush.gif
im seriously miss my wireless flash capability so badly...
hahah then i wish u luck for this upcoming my first time, i going to skip i guess... too lazy to think tongue.gif
ieR
post Oct 13 2009, 06:36 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

A550! here i come! i wanna let go my A300 biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0727sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled