126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V32!, The Orange Legion

lildaredevil906
post Oct 12 2009, 02:36 PM

357 posts

woah.. after internet meltdown, saw the thread filled with pictars from zoo.. cjlai, i love your squirrel shot.. lol.. very cute.. congrats to your win =)... 500mm kan? for the tiger.. steady wor..
Banzai_san
post Oct 12 2009, 02:51 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

what's the prize cj ? rclxms.gif
ohzmygod
post Oct 12 2009, 03:23 PM

257 posts

any alpha body has this weather seal function?
Str33tBoY
post Oct 12 2009, 03:38 PM

1,874 posts

hehe...
asking 1 Q here...
go for A700 or A550...?
Braynumb
post Oct 12 2009, 04:05 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Oct 12 2009, 03:23 PM)
any alpha body has this weather seal function?
a900/a850... not sure about a700 though...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 12 2009, 03:38 PM)
hehe...
asking 1 Q here...
go for A700 or A550...?
I'd wait for the a700 replacement... might be worth the wait...
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 12 2009, 04:05 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hey guys I'm taking up an event job that requires on-the-spot printing. Any body has portable photo printer? Boleh rent? And how much should I charge? Hmmm.
hazril
post Oct 12 2009, 04:14 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

where la the CZ poison moo...my knees are shivering woo waiting for the poison....hohohoho....!!!
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 12 2009, 04:31 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Adui getting malas and malas by day la. (: Any shops to recommend to get cheap and good photo printers? (:
ohzmygod
post Oct 12 2009, 04:37 PM

257 posts

read DCM this month... Moo.
ronnie
post Oct 12 2009, 04:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Sony Style KLCC quoted the price of the SAL30M28 at RM999 (SRP)...
Tried it with the A550 body.... nice machine gun hehehe
lildaredevil906
post Oct 12 2009, 04:54 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Oct 12 2009, 04:05 PM)
Hey guys I'm taking up an event job that requires on-the-spot printing. Any body has portable photo printer? Boleh rent? And how much should I charge? Hmmm.
Moo, i would think that on the spot printer, which i did for events last time, cannot be so portable afterall.. There are some of those printers where u can print by sticking ur memory card in and print from there but i doubt you can find one to rent for cheap..

What are the requirements for printing? Print 4x4 pics? or a4 size pics?

What i can recommend is, get a laptop and a good printer that can print good quality. Hog one table with power ports, for printer and laptop. And print using the photo gloss paper.. If im not mistaken, if your pics has a good resolution, the printing of the pictures should be ok. U cannot expect those pictures where u print from the photoshops la.. those are high tech printers ma.. I saw a few pictures printed on the gloss photo paper the IQ not bad..

But if the client wants the pics at the end of the day, its better if u set up those things and shoot halfway, then after get a friend to post process and print the 1st batch while you shoot the 2nd batch.. Printing takes time =)

And, the gloss paper if im not mistaken is not that cheap..

If u wanna budget budget, do get those printers that has a large capacity of ink. If u have to print alot, then halfway no ink, u cry.. something like this.

This type of printer the quality not bad.. better if u got friends to borrow this equiptment from.. I would lend a helping hand but i xada this type of printer =P my printer cartraige expensive, i think if u used my printer youll lose $$ then earn $$$ lol

edit: by the way, these types of ink, if printed on the photo paper, the ink stays there without smudging, (someone pls clarify this) i think la, coz i have a friend that works in a printer shop and had samples of the pictures printed on photo paper and my hand itchy, i poured water on it and the color didnt run.. i dont recall my friend spraying stuff on it..

Worse come to worse, go for polaroid la =P

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Oct 12 2009, 05:00 PM
clivengu
post Oct 12 2009, 05:04 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 12 2009, 02:52 AM)
hahaha..she doesnt stop me buying camera/lens..just like i never stop her buying LV / juicy cultures.....she sponsor my camera just like i sponsor her bags..lol..not much diff la...its kinda like our habit..i buy her exp stuff..and she pay for my exp stuff...so in that way we probably wont feel that we r wasting $..LOL
Saling poison- mempoison...

exp: when u know u wan the 70200G... so u poison her with the latest LV limited ed~!!.. then in return .. she hv to buy u the lens when u buy her the bag! brows.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 12 2009, 03:38 PM)
hehe...
asking 1 Q here...
go for A700 or A550...?
Hard choices... but i'll still stick with A700 (or replacement model)... A550 make fully use of liveview.. if u don need them.. i suggest A700 still a better one. But then.. A550 iso performance better...But the A700 build quality.. give me enough reason to stick with that..
albnok
post Oct 12 2009, 05:04 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

lildaredevil906: LOL I just called Kul | Mo0 to rent him a portable photo printer for cheap!

http://b2b.sony.com/Solutions/product/SVM-F120P

I use this photo paper - it's good - keeps contrast and color pretty matching to the A700 screen. Doesn't smudge.
lildaredevil906
post Oct 12 2009, 05:07 PM

357 posts

@ Albert LOLLL after i type so muchhh and so long.. hahahah .. wow, we do have everything in the sony community after all =P
Kul | Mo0
post Oct 12 2009, 05:08 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hahaha yeap just got an offer by our sifu. Need to confirm whether both parties meet the agreement anot then only I decide on the printer. (:
ieR
post Oct 12 2009, 05:19 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

moo, i think that printer (exculding the printer rental) the cost for the paper, each piece is about 80 cents, u can charge up to rm2.00 per-shoot because it's on the fly. prepare 2-3 more cf cards. u dont have to get into the trouble of photoshopping for them, those service of photoshopping, they selling rm20 per A4+shooting+photoshoping. give u a general idea of the pricing.
tanjq87
post Oct 12 2009, 05:48 PM

483 posts

wah, good luck with your photography assignment Moo! rclxms.gif
achew
post Oct 12 2009, 07:25 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

i have the canon selphy portable printer too..but too bad it can only print 4R only..
lauyamonk
post Oct 12 2009, 07:37 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Oct 12 2009, 07:25 PM)
i have the canon selphy portable printer too..but too bad it can only print 4R only..
which model? and how's the peformance?

plan to get one too...
bysquashy
post Oct 12 2009, 08:15 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 12 2009, 04:51 PM)
Sony Style KLCC quoted the price of the SAL30M28 at RM999 (SRP)...
Tried it with the A550 body.... nice machine gun hehehe
I wanted to grab it for indoor portrait due to its wide 30mm and relatively big aperture at 2.8 but the MFD turns me off.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:36 PM