130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

ah_fui
post Dec 23 2009, 11:30 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

can recommend which shop in cheras, puchong area for strut bar for vios? thx
michael9413
post Dec 23 2009, 04:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Dec 23 2009, 09:19 AM)
its goodyear gt3 la, its better than NCT5 rite?
shop offered me not too good price, i bet those myvi user will come to me one day lol
hey, is Falken 912 comfy n quiet?
yup, i changed to ori S spec rim  tongue.gif
have not use it GY GT series but GY only got 1 good series which is the F1 series... GT series haha...
better get Falken 912...

KC's
post Dec 23 2009, 06:42 PM

just a little upgrade??

some extreme make over

as for the rest of the make over kindly read
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2009/10/t...ed-fastest.html
oec88
post Dec 23 2009, 06:43 PM

385 posts

Currently using Falken 912, in terms of noise it is actually not perform quite well. A good thing for for the Falken 912 is, when you hit bump or something, like the bridge line, you can hear the solid sound of the tyre. Comfortable wise, consider quite good.

Just when running on high speed, the noise is still there. Will give a try on the Michelin Primacy LC on the next tire changes.
*7*
post Dec 23 2009, 10:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Dec 23 2009, 11:30 AM)
can recommend which shop in cheras, puchong area for strut bar for vios? thx
u can install UR strutbar at kakimotor cheras, taman maluri
ravemaster
post Dec 24 2009, 09:01 AM

139 posts

may i know the rough estimate of vios third service cost?what is done actually? planning to use full syn oil. going to pj service centre this sunday. today fully booked sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Dec 24 2009, 09:27 AM
michael9413
post Dec 24 2009, 10:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Dec 23 2009, 06:43 PM)
Currently using Falken 912, in terms of noise it is actually not perform quite well. A good thing for for the Falken 912 is, when you hit bump or something, like the bridge line, you can hear the solid sound of the tyre. Comfortable wise, consider quite good.

Just when running on high speed, the noise is still there. Will give a try on the Michelin Primacy LC on the next tire changes.
well the noise insulation of the Dugong is not good... worst than 1st gen as some of them commented i don know coz i only sit once in dugong... but if you think that is noisy then performance tires to increase the handling and cornering ability of the car is not good at all for you... smile.gif

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Dec 24 2009, 09:01 AM)
may i know the rough estimate of vios third service cost?what is done actually? planning to use full syn oil. going to pj service centre this sunday. today fully booked sweat.gif
u need to book 1 week advance for more slot available... smile.gif
3rd Service means 15k??? around Rm400 kua...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 24 2009, 10:06 AM
ravemaster
post Dec 24 2009, 10:27 AM

139 posts

@michael9413 - thanks for replying bro. well stated there 3rd service for my car is 10k. my mileage now 11k already. booked and got appointment this sunday smile.gif
oec88
post Dec 25 2009, 08:17 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 24 2009, 10:06 AM)
well the noise insulation of the Dugong is not good... worst than 1st gen as some of them commented i don know coz i only sit once in dugong... but if you think that is noisy then performance tires to increase the handling and cornering ability of the car is not good at all for you... smile.gif
u need to book 1 week advance for more slot available... smile.gif
3rd Service means 15k??? around Rm400 kua...
I still prefer silent ride, I hope Michelin Primacy LC will give the better result for me.

Everyday are running 80km/h on highway, so I prefer a silent and comfortable ride.
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 25 2009, 01:14 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I once used Falken 912 for my previous ride and i just found it to be just okay, and i more impressed with vios stock tyre (BS Potenza RE 080) than the falken 912.

I now considering BS Potenza RE001 or Continential SC series. Which one should i go? Would love one that grippy and for hard cornering.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 25 2009, 02:34 PM
kazami
post Dec 25 2009, 02:21 PM

2,872 posts

stock tire not RE 080?
mine still look good... maybe will go for federal tires
shinjite
post Dec 26 2009, 03:00 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

travis: BS Potenza RE001 babeh smile.gif
vios2002
post Dec 26 2009, 03:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Dec 25 2009, 01:14 PM)
I once used Falken 912 for my previous ride and i just found it to be just okay, and i more impressed with vios stock tyre (BS Potenza RE 080) than the falken 912.

I now considering BS Potenza RE001 or Continential SC series. Which one should i go? Would love one that grippy and for hard cornering.
both tire corner just so so ... if for hard corning try look for like from toyo r1r / kumho ku 36/ BS Re01r / federal 595 Rs-R or 595 evo if money not any issue then yokohama AD08

Added on December 26, 2009, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 25 2009, 02:21 PM)
stock tire not RE 080?
mine still look good... maybe will go for federal tires
u will surprise federal offer for the grip level... low cost some more...

This post has been edited by vios2002: Dec 26 2009, 03:29 PM
kazami
post Dec 26 2009, 05:40 PM

2,872 posts

but noise term? how?
acceptable?
vios2002
post Dec 26 2009, 06:10 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 26 2009, 05:40 PM)
but noise term? how?
acceptable?
noise level, abit high for my federal 595evo set that i having.... i dont care much for the noise ....
my friend say noise level is high that also depend on road surface how well / smooth it is ... he was surprise also for the grip level in cornering for such a cheap tire can offer ...

most of the performance tire noise level not so good but it offer good tire grip... but for non performance tire if offer good comfort / noise level but performance level drop....
kazami
post Dec 26 2009, 07:03 PM

2,872 posts

how much u get urs?
still thinking to change sport rims or remain stock as i dont drive it much...

This post has been edited by kazami: Dec 26 2009, 07:07 PM
kubing
post Dec 26 2009, 11:56 PM

263 posts

what color of tinted suit my mica grey color vios?
vios2002
post Dec 27 2009, 11:37 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 26 2009, 07:03 PM)
how much u get urs?
still thinking to change sport rims or remain stock as i dont drive it much...
the price range is about RM200 ~ RM240 for 15" and price going up soon some place ...been told by friends
kazami
post Dec 27 2009, 11:59 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Dec 27 2009, 11:37 AM)
the price range is about RM200 ~ RM240 for 15" and price going up soon some place ...been told by friends
where do u get ur set from?
price reasonable to me..

vios2002
post Dec 27 2009, 12:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 27 2009, 11:59 AM)
where do u get ur set from?
price reasonable to me..
from klang (klang utama) some of the klang tire shop do sell this tire but they dint promo much... some of my friend say this tire can use meh? then they just in my car for some corner demo ... they silent after that...

mine 595evo

i got some good comment from some friend say 595 good in the rain...

130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 PM