18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

michael9413
post Jun 14 2010, 04:58 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jun 14 2010, 03:14 PM)
vios2002, u're right...i like to take corner at higher speed...how much psi shall i put since im edi on 195/55/15? las time i followed da door sticker to pump 210 both front & rear for 185/60/15..
that is a lil low side try 34 PSI in front and 32 PSI at the back and see it will be better... if u feel it is too hard then u lower 1 PSI and try for a few days if still not satisfy then adjust again until you are ok with it, coz some of the Vios owner might find 34 PSI ride's quality is not that comfort so u need to tune to ur own preference smile.gif
for my Vios '05 which have stiffer suspension that ur new Vios i pump what i had recommended u...

as bro Vios said u can set the chamber to play around with the tear and wear also...

*all recommended temperature is at Cold, preferably that you drive not more than 1km in the early morning or nite time to the nearest petrol station... if not u need to add in 1~2 PSI more to compensate the air expansion in the hot tire, yea although u are not driving long distance but if you read Michelin tire care it did mention on this smile.gif
and the maximum pressure is 40 PSI which is stated at ur tire wall but max u should be around 36 PSI only coz that make the ride quality suffers a lot already...

QUOTE(weeen11 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:25 PM)
impressive theory... u really r sifu... btw i fellow the technic how to drive for better FC. it really help alot, can i ask u wht type of fuel u use for ur Vios. I use to be a BHP supporter but now change back to Esso/Mobile Ron95. U hv any recommendation???? Does a VS really help to save FC? Pls advise...
well i have preference also Shell mostly... RON95 but find out it is not really good in ur long distance trvelling, so if long distance (travelling) then pump in Ron97 better response on the throttle and smoother drive smile.gif

2ndly good acceleration petrol or more powerful petrol sometimes u might get lesser distance also, hard to tell... read back 1 or 2 page back i did comment on those... there is some info sharing that a few of us did try last time different petrol with different view, although it might no be RON95...

BTW i'm not sifu at all just an user that cares and willing to share on what i have done to my ride... bro Vios2002 is much more experience than me....
michael9413
post Jun 15 2010, 08:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Luckyfield @ Jun 14 2010, 07:05 PM)
SC scratched my car during first service. driver door and bonet, quite alot of scratches. @@

The worst part is I only noticed it when i reached home.

what should I do? @@ >.<
well i don know whether you can still talk to them or not... i when you take ur car u did not inspect???
is it the minor scratches with circular type??? if yes, do you ask them to wash ur car???
do polish it go away then it is just some mark, most of the car will have that if you always scrub ur car hard when you wash it....
michael9413
post Jun 15 2010, 10:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

just drive back and look for customer service manager smile.gif
they will search back the service form as per yesterday to verify the condition

michael9413
post Jun 15 2010, 02:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i don use Silicon rubbers... all of them is from SC... they provide good rubber change also which for me can last up to 2 yrs per change about RM30 only... but without the steel frame, coz they use back my Ori Steel frame smile.gif
you can call up them (SC) to ask about the price for whole set if the steel frame cannot use back...
michael9413
post Jun 15 2010, 03:43 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Borsh wiper not feeling good tried with my Old Toy bought about RM50 for a pair coz i need to but seperate coz my size odd... about 1 yrs kong already even my Denso Premium in my SEG last long that it sad.gif
if you are on Ori frame i recommend you go back to SC and change it RM30 for the rubber only and it last wink.gif
michael9413
post Jun 16 2010, 02:28 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

as you like my 5 yo Vios all the time go to SC but wheel and air-cond i opt to change at outside... cos i can get cheaper and for air-cond it is quite ok, but for tires i'll do my research and change it outside...
no one knows ur car better than Toyota SC (besides u of course), they can let you u know after they do all the safety check if there is anything wrong with ur car or not....

@adrianocy,
of course u will get better adjust to ur preference and test it a few days let us know what is the pressure you are putting in... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jun 17 2010, 09:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jun 16 2010, 08:02 PM)
can i buy those service parts myself n ask toyota for service only ? or i must use their parts if i wan their service?
no they use only part from Toyota... they control the import of Toyota Parts, except the stockist take from Borneo Motors in SG... thats is the way to ensure you get Genuine Parts from Toyota not like Honda where there is no official importer and also most of them is dealer...
got some info that even some SC of Honda got "Ahemm" parts, some source said a customer complaint to honda SC that his brake scream during soft braking especially at slower speed, but they tell him no problem try to use 2 weeks and see but after he drive to a workshop they realise it is not Ori brake pad installed into his car.... and he insisted his car is service all the time at SC for 2~3 yrs already... well this shows that honda SC themselves also can't really differentiate ori or imitation...

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:29 AM)
y vios so bad the E and j spec beside the engine that firewall dont hav soundproof ..haiz
that is so call cut cost... but overall the new Vios and City is poorly sound insulated, to improve it you got no choice but ask 3rd party to make it better...
michael9413
post Jun 17 2010, 02:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(weeen11 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:35 AM)
Hey adrianocy, hv u check v ur external foreman to check the issue about the front suspension (driver side) has some funny metal sound like "dik gek"... Can share????

Or Michael n Vios2002 can give any comments about this issue.... thank you...
haha i have that also no problem sometimes but when it go thru some bumps... will ask them to check again when i go to service again... forget to ask them on the previous 90k km service
michael9413
post Nov 17 2010, 06:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 14 2010, 01:09 AM)
anyone take out their seats before? driver seat? i notice there is a wayar connecting it..for the seatbelt sensor probably,can i take it off myself? a lot of unreachable area full of dust. sleep.gif
fren that is SRS Airbag sensor... ur Airbag will activate if you plug in your safety belt... thats why come more expensive car they only let you drive over a certain speed if you plug in your safety belt... if not they will not let you drive over the set speed...

in short means if you do not plug in your safety belt during a heavy clash the airbag will not be activated, or if the wire is not connected then your airbag will not be activated during a heavy clash... so better make sure it is connected...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 17 2010, 06:51 PM
michael9413
post Nov 19 2010, 01:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:45 AM)
i test drive the new gen G spec weeks ago..feels kinda delay during gear changing..compare to my 1st gen facelift vios.
well the gb of your Vios is adapted to your style but the one that you had test drive does not... that should explain why... smile.gif

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 19 2010, 12:35 PM)
Guys, my new Dugong 2010's alignment is not 100% when I received the car. This kind of cases can't be avoided sometimes right? It is about 99% perfect, the steering wheel is just slightly to the left to for the wheels to be straight.

So can this problem be permanently fixed? Ask them to correct the alignment during service (this weekend will be the first service for 1000km)?
yes you should ask them about this... and make sure they did not charge you on this...
michael9413
post Nov 19 2010, 11:45 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Nov 19 2010, 11:16 PM)
better that u call them straight away... just get their contact via google if u dun hav...

Added on November 19, 2010, 11:17 pm

mine ok... try to re-do ur alignment... u can try kee hin @ old klang road...
good shop there just went on last weekend... try to go early for shorter waiting time...
and also change ur tire wink.gif for better traction... the Bridgestone RE080 u get is lousy ones...
michael9413
post Nov 20 2010, 09:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

that is drive shaft problem... i always practice to get my spare parts from Asia Motor, Van Li and some others big stockist... then i go to workshop ask them to install only... better... coz if you go outside u duno what stock are they giving you...
michael9413
post Nov 21 2010, 03:24 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

google a bit will help la bro... Asia Motor is at Chow Kit (KL) area, Vanli should be in Batu Caves... normally i go Asia Motor lo... there is a few mores ask around in ViosZeroSeven thread...
michael9413
post Nov 21 2010, 01:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not with my Vios '05 1st gen b4 facelift...
michael9413
post Nov 21 2010, 02:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha i mean no problem until now...
michael9413
post Nov 21 2010, 02:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

injection manifold??? air filter changed????
michael9413
post Nov 22 2010, 04:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(seongboi @ Nov 21 2010, 02:56 PM)
Thats good idea, but wonder which workshop do installation ? Most of the workshop do it if u buy from them.

Well just curious, wonder why my vios 2005 makan petrol a lot, i pump RM50 when blinking, it only last me for about 250-270km city driving, RPM never gone up to 2500. Or is it normal for a 5 years vios ?
well city drive depends a lot on traffic condition... my full tank last me only about 400km... on RON97, coz traffic... and also tire, under inflation tires can cause drag too... so hard to say, clean up your throttle body, change air filter, use better engine oil... ur RPM never over 2500 RPM does not means ur right foot does not press the accelerator for faster acceleration... the more sudden acceleration the more petrol consumption...
michael9413
post Nov 26 2010, 11:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cyril85 @ Nov 25 2010, 04:24 PM)
just got my brand new car vios today:P
do you all usually pump ron95 or 97? understand vios is city car and wont benefit from ron97.
and do you all have buy new mat for your car or just use the ori one?
scared get dirty easily sad.gif
if you wanna buy mat then pls choose carefully... do not let the mat to slip upwards... it will affect ur braking and also ur accelerator...
btw you can feel the slight better response on the throttle if you pump RON97... try it urself...
michael9413
post Nov 28 2010, 03:31 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(cyril85 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:52 PM)
already bought the mat @rm100 sad.gif
btw wana ask what is vios best speed at highway for fuel saving.
and will vios shake seriously during 160km/h +-

my vios haven go tru 1000km first service, is it ok to drive from pg to KL ?
yes it will if there is something wrong with the wheels or suspension... there is no best speed but try to maintain your right foot... don't drive over 3k rpm if you wanna safe fuel... yes it is ok to drive from PG to KL but try not to abuse it on the way...

QUOTE(nicholas5141 @ Nov 27 2010, 06:10 PM)
Hey Guys, I got my new vios by last 2 week. I got a question about digital bars for fuel tank reading. During the last bar blinking how long I can last for? What if not even 1 bar there does it mean my car fuel was empty?
my dangerous bet yesterday nite is from Changkat Jering till Jalan KK, Ipoh... i was driving about 130~140km/h...

60km should not be any problem... when u try to calculate your FC u know u can go about 400km for 7 bars means ur car can go about 50+km for 1 bar... but at highway when you are cruising (less than 120km/h) mostly can reach 500+km with 1 full tank (with last bar blinking) means about 70km per bar... so estimate from there lo...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 28 2010, 03:33 PM
michael9413
post Nov 29 2010, 09:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Nov 28 2010, 11:57 PM)
what's the price of second hand 06 Vios facelifted version? Anyone?
should be around RM55k kua... depends on the condition and also the spec...

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 29 2010, 07:40 AM)
Well, I got the statement only once during the Toyota hot recall period of double mat. After that, they just don't give a f*** (I guess) - no more such statement even I still maintain. Anyway I'm not as stupid as those American noob drivers or Toyota lawyers. Have been driving with double mat for 2 decades and nothing happen.

The real stuff that causes pedal stuck accidents are those wearing lady's high heels when driving.
well bro i had the problem, but it is predictable... pls pull the mat backwards when u feel the pedal is a bit hard... it might slip upwards and slip in between the pedal and brake pump or accelerator... some one just ignore it so when someday it comes it will get stuck in between those mechanism and it cause problem...

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0623sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 AM